Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Your line is weak but your point is strong: Liveline from 10th January

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,904 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Roger_007 wrote: »
    What’s all this got to do with the burglary?

DEATH has everything to do with everything.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

My god

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Well done Well done...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,997 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Every door is different

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,304 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

My mum lost her dad when she was 6, 4 girls all under the age of 10.
    I have never heard her complain about it once tbh but it must have been extremely hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Geraldine is some woman to talk !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

are yew a nurse or librarian gerard?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

2smiggy wrote: »
    a caller with lots of common sense

Occasionally the researchers mess up and one gets on air.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

There will be a patronising "your shoulders are strong, but your heart is stronger" or some such guff at the end of this call.

zell12 wrote: »
    Every door is different

Every door is grey
    When a door get kicked in
    Joe gets white with rage

zell12 wrote: »
    Every door is different

Every sperm is sacred.

Dead bolt....RIP

i can get into my house in 5 secs using a stick, you need to lock it at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,416 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Not locking the door with the key at night is foolish.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

someone texting to tell him he's on liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

Yes very good the key does lock the door.

I hope yis are all taking notes how to open a door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

You need a key to lock the door...who knew ;)

Would Joe not put his phone on silent?

No too much effort I guess feck it...

• Registered Users Posts: 649 ✭✭✭steinbock123

Of course you have to turn the key - jeez some people are so stupid!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Pro tip: lock your door. Wash your hands. Locurdor. Wasurans.

I think that is Joe....there was one on the first caller as well....lol

It's now at the stage where we have to tell homeowners to lock their doors at noght. What is wrong with people?

That's the heroines phone ?

Two deaths.

He must be ragin'

A raging boner you mean.

Oh, Phillie is a Filly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mute the phone missus

its very difficult to purchase a front door with the specification recommended by the gardai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,147 ✭✭✭piplip87

Glass windows break easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,226 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Don't terrify everybody says Joe to the caller, that's my job

"I just want to make a point at the risk of terrifying everyone"

YES PLEASE CALLER Says Joe!

dvcireland wrote: »
    are yew a nurse or librarian gerard?

Amazing de know-how librarians may have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

You need a key to lock the door...who knew ;)

Who said radio wasn't educational?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,646 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

*taking notes*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,416 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Concrete doors is de future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Oh matron!

It's now at the stage where we have to tell homeowners to lock their doors at noght. What is wrong with people?

We're at the stage where people are advised not to dry their animals in a microwave ;)

Audi lawyers on line 2

reminds me of when poor Fran had his back door smashed in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Caller: I want to make a point at the risk of terrifying everyone
    Joe: Fire away!

We need to de-power all de Audis in the land.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

#wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

High powered Audi.

piplip87 wrote: »
    Glass windows break easily.
    It just reminds of that sketch on Victoria wood where to save on the heating the just replace all the glass windows with bricks lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭bigroad

High powered Audi 1.9 TDI.

Joe was a probation officer. Who knew?

Burglas want to get out of the house as soon as possible.

He's on fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Audi Ireland closed down by 3pm

plug plug plug