Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Ron Burgundy II

Ipro wrote: »
    New baby!! :-)

anyone know how I can add photo to post rather than link you have to click into ?

Nice car Ipro, did you go for a TDi or TSI?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭rizzee

Are they ebay ice white, or real world ice white.
    If you see ice white in the description of anything coming from China, you can assume they actually mean "skanger blue"

Haha :D I'll try get a different angle later I suppose. Was from a UK seller on eBay.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,929 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

Big day for the Pug today..

IMG_20160307_081924_zpsjbsmc0jy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

The new Ecobox, I cleaned it eventually!!

FAA3A96F-D4B6-461E-8227-C4F5F3981EFB_zpsmg0icgro.jpg

A9AA650D-2600-40FA-AE38-A65E84B69E4C_zpskimy3hyx.jpg

56D755CD-9036-4D2B-9033-59B48D77A80D_zps0xv7me1e.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭shietpilot

Nice looking yoke man! I always fancied the facelift but the wet belt setup on the 1.8 scared me away :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Missed the milestone....while driving it to the garage.....again :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

shietpilot wrote: »
    Nice looking yoke man! I always fancied the facelift but the wet belt setup on the 1.8 scared me away :pac:

Thanks! Mines a 1.6 so no wet belt but loads of other worries lol

ShaunieVW wrote: »
    Thanks! Mines a 1.6 so no wet belt but loads of other worries lol

Sure you bought it for the high mileage so it should be grand :) They are nice enough to drive for motorway commutes :P

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭morritty

Since a few other milestones have been posted.
    pQO1fNI.jpg?1

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Them wheels...
    379735.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Did someone say wheels? :D

25600015375_9db42386f1_c.jpg

And just for fun:

25304474570_d96619ac34_c.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Wheels you say? Also, happy birthday BMW :D

IMG_20160228_161337_zpsjp2vrj49.jpg

IMG_20160228_161252_zps0hxail62.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Very clean looking E46, Alan. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

FN washes his e39 three times a day and it's not even as clean as Alan's e46 :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Wheels?

Have no real recent, direct pics, but these are close enough.

ztaxy1.png

16k6qut.png

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

FN washes his e39 three times a day and it's not even as clean as Alan's e46 :pac:

Thats because Alans is never driven!!! :pac:

Ah yes, the BMW river has flown through this thread and now the Fords are coming :pac:

Let me wash mine with the 0BM at Topaz and get some pics :D

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Thats because Alans is never driven!!! :pac:

I'll have you know, that mine gets driven the 3rd Sunday of every month, weather permitting!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭hooch-85

Sunset at Kilkee cliffs

20160305_181510_zpsse32wo6a.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

shietpilot wrote: »
    Ah yes, the BMW river has flown through this thread and now the Fords are coming :pac:
    Ive got something for this!!

VGwkLpSm.jpg

UQ23vf7l.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

x1kn45.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Ah those few laps in that car in mondello were epic :)
    Such an awesome machine :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,381 ✭✭✭vintagevrs

Good fun yeah, the rwd craic was better though!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,065 ✭✭✭✭beertons

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

my battered rolla and a fellow mr2 fans rs6 twin turbo sleeper :D
    had a mini meet so i could sell him the last of my rare jdm oem stuff:cool:

WP_20160228_15_52_52_Pro.jpgWP_20160228_15_53_23_Pro.jpg

After a 0BM wash.

2EOft4t.jpg
    mhOxCkL.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Jaysus those focuses are some yokes for towing!

Not a bother on her man! Hard to get it going with the Stage XVI clutch though :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Back from the bodyshop, looks very fresh now, delighted with it, almost wsnt to keep it.

Here's a few before and afters :)

IMG_20160306_163928.jpg

IMG_20160306_163830.jpg

IMG_20160208_104409.jpg

IMG_20160208_104422.jpg

For the amount they cost to tax and maintain it might we worthwhile to keep it as a backup car :rolleyes: