Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Predictions, Predictions

• Registered Users Posts: 39 neurodegenerate

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: c'mon!!!!

This is such a long wait!!! :mad::confused::(:p:o:rolleyes::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 ULbound

i know this is driving me MAD :mad::mad::mad:
    cant handle the waitin anymore
    ive a good feelin about 2.15!;)

Haha! Great that's the best news I've had all evening, 2.15 it is so!:p pleeeease just give them what's a few hours?! I don't know if i'm nervous or excited anymore... I think just running out of things to watch on tv!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

It's Community for me.

Everyone else here (Family) is gone to bed. They want to be awoken when the white smoke rises. If it's bad news, anyone in Dublin fancy a few cans around the Four Courts? Usually a great bunch of lads over there. Probably serial Gamsatters one and all.

I've about 15 cans of Bavaria and a bottle of rancid champagne. We'll make a morning out of it

Ah sure what could go wrong!? Well 3 hours 40 mins left for the real deal anyway.......:eek::):confused::)

Less than an hour... Who's with me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 EC88

suspense......

Did anyone else see in last year's thread that a guy on 61 didn't get any offer because the CAO didn't send on his transcripts to the universities.

It could be you... :D

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭pollypigwash

Yillan wrote: »
    Did anyone else see in last year's thread that a guy on 61 didn't get any offer because the CAO didn't send on his transcripts to the universities.

It could be you... :D

:(

Stop it. I've been fretting about the paperwork. I saw that a couple of days ago and did not settle the nerves at all. I dropped my transcripts in by hand and can't find the piece of paper that says it's all rosy.

Come on 6am already. It's not going to feel real until I have an offer in my hand.

Best of luck kids. Really hope ye get what you're looking for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

just woke up. timing!

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Sophievdp

1 minute!!!!! oh god

That will do. UCD here I come

Sophievdp wrote: »
    1 minute!!!!! oh god

Wohoo!!! They're out. Finally I can sleep...

where are they?

The offers are on CAO website.

Yillan wrote: »
    That will do. UCD here I come
    Nice one man. Well done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 melanie87

Woooo UL here I come! Now back to sleep!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭EugeneOnegin

OMFG just accepted Cork! Back to UCC YAY!
    Hope everyone is happy!!!! :D

WTF???!!!!! I GOT RCSI!!!!!

woot. didn't see that coming.

:D:D:D:D:DUCD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

UNREAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D

I got UCC!!!! :D:D:eek::eek: WTF?!?!? i'm actually shaking

yaaaaayyyy!!!

congratulations everybody!

UCC - 58 (never thought that would happen! :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 EC88

In UCC!! BUZZED!!!!

Does that mean then that RCSI is lower than UCD?

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭heybert

No sign of the points as of yet - just the offers.

If we post our score and out offer then it should be easy to work it out.

UL offered - 58

RCSI offered. 61.

61 ?!?! :eek::eek: wow, didn't think it would go that low

congratulations!

edit - so basically:

RCSI - 61
    UCD - 59
    UCC - 58
    UL - 57

interesting

So UCD was down to 59... What was I worried about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 melanie87

I got UL on 57! So its at least 57*

melanie87 wrote: »

kewl :cool:
    congrats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 ULbound

melanie87 wrote: »

i'll be seeing you down there!! ;) just got my offerr :D:D:D:D:D

ULbound wrote: »
    i'll be seeing you down there!! ;) just got my offerr :D:D:D:D:D

Just aswell. Otherwise your username would be a bit embarrassing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Molly_88

RCSI :D

looks like everyone's gonna be happy. apart from MrsStuffings who is gonna have to accept being lumped in with a good few 'plebs from this forum'!!

Nice one man. Well done

Feckin marvellous jews. Congrats. I'm fairly chuffed alright

well done to everyone in advance.....if I hadn't had this forum I would have officially cracked up (although i did a good job of almost cracking up even with it).

THE WAITING GAME IS OVER!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

omfg - I got ucd :eek::eek:

i must be dreaming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 thementalist

Got UL on 56 :D

DELIGHTED!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭del85

Royal College of Surgeons.

In shock. Best day of my life.

• Registered Users Posts: 129 ✭✭del85

Sophievdp wrote: »
    61 ?!?! :eek::eek: wow, didn't think it would go that low

congratulations!

Lower! I got in with a 60.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Wilhelmet

bubbleking wrote: »

i must be dreaming

I hear ya, can not believe it!!!! UCD here I come!

Congrats everyone!!!
    :):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭drspock

Haha I couldn't hit a barn door with my dodgy predictions haha! Congrats all seems like everyone hit the money shot! Well done all. UCC here I come
    Wilhelmet wrote: »
    bubbleking wrote: »

i must be dreaming

I hear ya, can not believe it!!!! UCD here I come!

Congrats everyone!!!
    :):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 13 caz_von

WOOHOO!!!

Can not believe it!!!

UCD :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭sparrow3

WOOOOOOHOOOOOOO GOT UCD !!!

in absolute shock

Well done to all , its been a long road and glad to say we all got our predictions wrong !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 frigate gumption

anyone have any info on the starting dates/timetable for UCD?? Just got the offer there, had not expected getting into ucd so i'm a bit in the dark about the whole thing!

please, feed me infoooo

ps congrats all ye fiends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Sorcha88

Got UL on 56, still shaking!Now to sort out this loan :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 emty89

First of all, Congrats to everybody! The waiting game is over! Hope you all are happy!

I'm in shock. Got 55 in GAMSAT in March and got offered UL.
    I had given up all hope of getting an offer this year and was going to sit it again in September UK.
    Now I'm completely thrown off course. Have not researched into UL or loans etc? Currently live in Dublin, so would involve a move obviously!
    Would I be mad to decline and sit it again, and wait a full year?

Congrats to everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

have the cut offs been published yet? so far this is what Im seeing

RCSI - 60
    UCD - 59
    UCC - 58
    UL - 55

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 kermicrzy

And isnt this only round zero, sure the points will drop even more when next two rounds come out.

What a fantastic surprise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭MicraBoy

UCC - 57*
    UCD - 59*
    UL - 54*
    RCSI - 60*

Cut-offs

Congrats to one and all on getting a place!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭etymon

MicraBoy wrote: »
    UCC - 57*
    UCD - 59*
    UL - 54*
    RCSI - 60*

Congrats to one and all on getting a place!

Well done guys! Great see to see so many of you happy! Welcome new baby RCSI GEPs- see you at the welcome night in September!