Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Will Joe be Gone Til November like Wyclef Jean? Liveline: 17/09/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Roger_007 wrote: »
    What Joe was doing yesterday with that Donegal woman was doing everything he could to embarrass her on air. He was playing the part of a modern urban 21st century person proving to an unsophisticated culchie woman how 'with it' he is and how fuddy duddy she is.

Mr. Duffy is most definitely down with the (dead) kids.

On the preview on Ronans show, lots about the IRA.

Also woman owes the HSE 100 euro. Should she:
    (A) Pay the bill
    Or
    (B) Ring Joe

Answers on a postcard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,928 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A new cause celebre for Mr. Duffy, with added potential for a new buke.
    Just wait until the 40th anniversary rolls around. There will be much clutching of onions in handkerchiefs to the eyes in the LL studio.

Nice new hobbyhorse of de'ath, btw.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

On the preview on Ronans show, lots about the IRA.

Also woman owes the HSE 100 euro. Should she:
    (A) Pay the bill
    Or
    (B) Ring Joe

Answers on a postcard.

I expect that Brindawn Oh Cardill has already paid the bill!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I just caught the start of the promo. Looks like he'll be having a go at the frail almost 90yr old ex-priest who featured in the BBC docu from last night.

"He's still in Tipperary. Why don't the guards want to talk to him?"

He used to live very near me when on the run in the mid to late 80s. We didn't know that at the time. He often called to have tea with my old man.

Edit. It was the early 90s.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Anything but climah chayunge today I'd wager.

Here we go, Joe de political pundit.

Brexah.

"Believe it or not" overload incoming.

Geoffrey Cocks is a bit of a bollix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,688 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Irish pub down the road from House of Commons on Line 2

I NEED TO COVER DIS STORY OIM A FECKIN JURNALIST, DJA HEAR ME!!!!!!!!!!!!

"October thirty one"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭shearforce

please God, don't let this be brexit related until 3pm

a load of know-it-alls ringing in to prove how stupid they are

Has the News At 1 been extended?

This is going to be a borefest.

Playing hockey AFTER brain surgery ?

Did I hear that right ? Because that sounds like a sound course of action.

Alarmistic Vibrations on today's show.

This is going to a succession of stories that are all the same story!

If de researcher sez it and de caller sez it dats corrobbbooobbbooration.

This is going to a succession of stories that are all the same story!

Smart move would be to get out now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,009 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Joe will ask every guest until someone agrees with him.

Something for Brexiteers - find a horse, quick.

I hope the supply of Versatis won't be affected.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

I wonder if all this is down to the HSE switching to generic supplies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

McDermotX wrote: »
    Smart move would be to get out now.

Just done and I'll keep an eye on the thread instead in case of gold or even copper.

She's on her main holiday.

Why am I listening to this tripe. Bye.

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Just done and I'll keep an eye on the thread instead in case of gold or even copper.

If it rises above pot-metal, we'll let ya know, petal.

Here Joe ! Dis is Ireland, not Britland !

Get back to our nonsense !

Geoffrey Cocks is a bit of a bollix!

A total arsehole, from what I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,784 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Is this really worthy of national radio?

You can buy collostomy bags on Amazon.

Dig, Joe, dig for the misery.
    You've struck a regular seam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,190 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    If it rises above pot-metal, we'll let ya know, petal.

The entire show will probably be pewter-id.

Oh, I thought they were sandwich wrappers.

Joe complaining about someone being "extraordinarily bulllish"

Not when you are getting them free on the medical card.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

The Duffsters desk is rising there with all those ailments

Believe it or noh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Can they not just import Epi pens and epilepsy meds. from the EU or USA.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Can they not just import Epi pens and epilepsy meds. from the EU or USA.

That would probably cut out the regular middle-man in the supply chain and there would be grumps about that, from certain quarters. Medical supply is a huge fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

more history

Here we go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,969 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Ties nicely into a plug for his buke

How dare he go to beautiful Howth

I reckon that priest is a spoofer. There is no-one who is going to contradict him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,521 ✭✭✭cozar

you're just jealous Joe, sipping Prosecco in Howth.

Not neutral so

What a coincidence that Joe has just been doing his gig on the 'Dead Childer of De Nort.
    'Tis a small wurld.