Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post your Tracks - Give Feedback here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭ICN

jtsuited wrote: »
    Here;s a collab I was working on today with Al Keegan

Al Keegan & Kid Handsome - Ugly, Sick, Broke & Stupid

Decided to do something a bit different.
    Feedback welcome of course.:pac:

Yeah.. Liking that, espcially the Reverb on the word Sick.

That Bedlam Track is cool. Bass rising up was a nice touch.

Listening on crap headphones on the Laptop here.. Whats the dealio with the Bass on that one?

Is it sitting under the Kick?

Is it just one big synth, or a couple of things layered up?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭jtsuited

bass on which one icn?

Apologies JT - The Bedlam one Mate.

think there's 2 main basses going on.

it's one normal sub line. We chopped it up to give it that chugging thing.
    Then there's a simple off beat bass too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Neurojazz

;) - well, that's my grin sorted for today!

Neurojazz wrote: »

;) - well, that's my grin sorted for today!

When I say Britian.. You say Neurojazz.. Britian's got Neurojazz, its the DJ Neurojazz.. :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYg6puqw5sE

• Registered Users Posts: 1,759 ✭✭✭Neurojazz

ICN wrote: »
    When I say Britian.. You say Neurojazz.. Britian's got Neurojazz, its the DJ Neurojazz.. :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYg6puqw5sE

Haha, poor sod. Probably a well respected MC in his posse ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

something ive been struggling to finish lately.
    i like some elements of it but its feels a bit unorganised.its missing something for the 2nd breakdown

anyway......

http://www17.zippyshare.com/v/9994190/file.html

seannash wrote: »
    i like some elements of it but its feels a bit unorganised.its missing something for the 2nd breakdown

anyway......

Really like that one Sean.

What about introducing a new sound - a real crazy hi-pitched sound - rising up with it getting released as it goes..

When it kicks back in, put the release back down to where it was @ the beginning.. & then start her up all over again :cool:

Obvious one. A bit stereotypical too - but still great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

My new one :) I haven't got the mastering fully sorted out yet, so its a bit mono, but any feedback on the structure or suggestions for improvements are much appreciated. Cheers lads

U4EA - Psychopath

• Registered Users Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

From a first impression listening, the first bass instrument sounds too weak. I think you were trying to offset that by having this really big saw bass then in the next section but the difference is too great I feel. Its too loud and sits over everything else in the rest of the song. I think you could find a happy medium by having the first bass sound a bit brighter and louder and then toning down the bass that fills the rest of the track.

anyway......

So i had a small window of tme where i had the apt free to myself and decided id try finish this one.
    It actually took on a life of its own and im really pleased with how it turned out.
    Totally different from the link posted above.
    its a rough mixdown,some of the synths are a bit wide and need there own space in the mix but hopefully ill get it sorted next time i get a free apt for a few hours.

anyway,feedback appreciated

http://soundcloud.com/seannash/sean-nash-ploy-rough-mixdown

• Registered Users Posts: 5,087 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

A slow, trip-hop-y style track, more notable for the backwards piano and other effects coming in and out. I'm especially proud of the creepy sounding choir that comes in before the main riff and beat starts, I sampled it from a recording a friend did and messed around with it a bit. Also some nice delayed guitar effects.

www.robertcrosbie.net/mp3/geisha/intention.mp3

I've released the album this track is taken from on iTunes, so if you like please check out the rest of the album (and maybe buy a track or two!). The album is called The Sounds of Geisha, by Geisha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

A slow, trip-hop-y style track, more notable for the backwards piano and other effects coming in and out. I'm especially proud of the creepy sounding choir that comes in before the main riff and beat starts, I sampled it from a recording a friend did and messed around with it a bit. Also some nice delayed guitar effects.

I've released the album this track is taken from on iTunes, so if you like please check out the rest of the album (and maybe buy a track or two!). The album is called The Sounds of Geisha, by Geisha.

I have to say, that was a very interesting piece of music. I liked it a lot.

anyway......

great stuff.

there is certainly a lot more balls to that track than your previous stuff.
    nice.

lovely early morning track. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭jiltloop

I really like this track, its beautiful and right down my street. It sounds nice and warm and organic. It would be right at home on a Leaf records comp.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭Anima

Yeah nice track eviltimeban.

great stuff.

there is certainly a lot more balls to that track than your previous stuff.
    nice.
    thanks man,i think i may have castrated it though with the new version.:D

http://soundcloud.com/seannash/sean-nash-ploy-rough-mixdown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Kontrol

Hey all,

Been a while since I've been on here (can't remember my user names etc. etc.).

Here's a track I was working on www.myspace.com/ctrlofficial (yeah,yeah I know the official bit is taking the piss, got the idea from Shane Barry & The Distractions).

I'd have more tracks up except some bastards broke into my house on Wednesday night and nicked my laptop with all my stuff on it, oh and the two hard drives and two flash drives and oddly the cd's that I had all my work backed up onto (besides many other things)!!!!

Anyway feed back appreciated!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Here's my latest track. It's called Glitchy Baby and I'm continuing my current trend of producing short tracks, it's around a minute long. Here it is anyway, feedback is much appreciated.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/61598985207b5219/

By the way, you don't have to download the song to listen to it. It streams from the address above.

Alright folks.

been working on this new one for the past 3 days.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/617105825dd7fc86/

be interested to hear what you guys think,especially when it comes to the melodic part.

feedback appreciated

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭SteveDon

Just downloading that one now sean...

Started a new project with Citizen Black called Two Lads

http://www.myspace.com/2lads

just put up our first attempt, some feedback would be great!

SteveDon wrote: »
    Just downloading that one now sean...

Started a new project with Citizen Black called Two Lads

http://www.myspace.com/2lads

just put up our first attempt, some feedback would be great!

HOLY FCUK !!!!!!!!!
    That is one friggin TUNE!!

Jaysus.:eek:

Alright folks.

been working on this new one for the past 3 days.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/617105825dd7fc86/

be interested to hear what you guys think,especially when it comes to the melodic part.

feedback appreciated

Drums are sweet as usual with your tracks. Not really the kind of thing id be into wen it comes to the breakdown, very nice melody tho, fairplay. Id probably change the pad sound a bit its a bit too stringy for me, the stabs are cool, i think adding a bit more shuffle to the track could make it a bit better.

Other than that its a sweet idea to build on, keep up the good work sean!

HOLY FCUK !!!!!!!!!
    That is one friggin TUNE!!

Jaysus.:eek:

Cheers dude! Gonna re record it during the week, theres a bit of a hiss at the start of the track, hence why i faded it in on myspace. Ill send you on a link!

good stuff. feckin hell man, great to see people making tracks of that quality on here.

started my set on friday with this one. Just finished.

Feedback Welcome

started my set on friday with this one. Just finished.

Feedback Welcome

That link doesnt seem to be working man, comes up as "Oops looks like we cant find that track"

really? it's workin for me.hold on

edit: fixed i think. had it set to private