Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Best Passionate/Sex Scene from a movie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,618 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

The love scene from ...Don't look now ...with Donald Sutherland...its tender, romantic and very realistic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

Whats the film where its so hot guy starts frying rashers and eggs on her torso!? Was it leathal weapon?

Nope.. it was Naked Gun - gosh that made me laugh soooo much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

latchyco wrote: »
    Got my psychos mixed up with my beautys

With Patrick Bateman it's both really.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Varsity blues. Whipped Cream bikini.
    Says it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

I love the scene in The Last Kiss, prophecy is such a perfect song too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 PurpleLily

Mr and Mrs Smith (Brad and Angelina) soooooooo hot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭CallMeMiss

Unfaithful ...... Diane Lane & Olivier Martinez

HOT HOT HOT Especially the scene in the hallway :P

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

aye wrote: »
    /makes mental note to rent these films, except shoot 'em up, that was crap.

Careful now, there will be no dissing of Shoot 'Em up in this forum. :mad:
    stovelid wrote: »
    American werewolf in London: soon-to-be werewolf bloke getting it on with Jenny Agutter with Moondance playing.

Classic scene, definitely worthy of a mention here.

For me, Jennifer Lopez and George Clooney in the bar/bedroom in Out of Sight. Not especially passionate, but very sexy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭LightningBolt

Zaph wrote: »
    Careful now, there will be no dissing of Shoot 'Em up in this forum. :mad:

Terrible movie sorry!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Terrible movie sorry!

Banned! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

CallMeMiss wrote: »
    Unfaithful ...... Diane Lane & Olivier Martinez

HOT HOT HOT Especially the scene in the hallway :P

Oh Christ on a bike, that film. That bloody film. :(

Fecking flicked onto it on the telly one night with the mother and my two sisters in the the room. (My mother seems to have a major aversion to any of her children having sex and acts like the virgin Mary btw.) The hallway scene comes on - mother proceeds to tell us that "it's not really like that you know..." :eek:

*dies*

Edit: I'm sure it's a fabulously enjoyable film when not being watched with my mother though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Joeface

mentioned bound earlier so i mention it again

and also throw in "Dont Look Now" Donald and julie christie. very very very real.

(worst moment watchin "sea of love" .........Ellen Barkin , mother turns and just says "tramp" and continues to watch lol)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

I know its not from a film(please dont ban me!!!) but when Chris Garver tattoos Tim Hendricks in Miami ink that does it for me(the only good thing I've seen on the show):pac::pac::pac::D
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=BmC_nKT9ceQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,026 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

My dad rented Boogie Nights when it came out, someone in the video shop reccommended it. I was barely in my teens and it was supposed to be our Friday night movie, my cousin of similar age was down too so shared in the embarrassment.
    It was a horrible experience. I should have loved seeing Heather Graham and Julianne Moore naked but it was so uncomfortable. Both my parents were as unnerved which made it funny.

I've seen it since and enjoyed it WAY more.

• Registered Users Posts: 361 ✭✭litup

shellyboo wrote: »
    the one in A History of Violence with Viggo Mortensen where he just takes his wife on the stairs... sooooo hottttttt.

A friend told me that his daughter was conceived after himself and his girlfriend watched this scene, with the rest of the film playing in the backround!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 BAM!

pseudonym1 wrote: »
    Whats the film where its so hot guy starts frying rashers and eggs on her torso!? Was it leathal weapon?

It was Hot Shots with Charlie Sheen ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Rattlehead_ie

Do home movies count :cool:

Terrible movie sorry!

Some people just don't appreciate fine art.
    fonpokno wrote: »
    Oh Christ on a bike, that film. That bloody film. :(

Fecking flicked onto it on the telly one night with the mother and my two sisters in the the room. (My mother seems to have a major aversion to any of her children having sex and acts like the virgin Mary btw.) The hallway scene comes on - mother proceeds to tell us that "it's not really like that you know..." :eek:

You should have replied, "It is when i do it".

edit: this isn't the Film forum :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Galvasean wrote: »

You should have replied, "It is when i do it".

edit: this isn't the Film forum :o

Oh God, she'd have murdered me. The woman doesn't want us even looking at men. Poor deluded woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

mariaalice wrote: »
    ...its tender...... and very realistic!

Depends on what your reality is!!! :pac:

shellyboo wrote: »
    A History of Violence with Viggo Mortensen where he just takes his wife on the stairs... sooooo hottttttt.

This.

Any of the scenes in "Wild Things" tbh! :pac:

Dragan wrote: »
    You ever had sex on a stair case? It's a nice place to start but you don't want to stay there.

It's not the worst. I've had sex in FAR more uncomfortable places than stairs.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

Elaborate. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Did anyone mention Mulholland Drive?

Malari wrote: »
    Did anyone mention Mulholland Drive?

Is taht the one with Willem Defoe and Laura Dern? Cause that wasn't nice at all.

No, ew, Willem Dafoe? I don't even know that film.

I'm talking about the one with Naomi Watts and Laura Harring. Cause that was nice.

maple wrote: »
    Elaborate. :D

Well well! It's been a while since our boards paths have crossed hasn't it!

And eh, I'd rather not. I'll give two CLASSY examples though! Beach and woods! :pac::o

Well well! It's been a while since our boards paths have crossed hasn't it!

And eh, I'd rather not. I'll give two CLASSY examples though! Beach and woods! :pac::o

well you know you did take out an injunction against me, that was pretty unfriendly. really hurt my feelings. all you had to say is that you didn't appreciate the toenail clipping collage and i'd have stopped stalking you. jeez louise.

anyway beach scmeach. woods schmoods. Tame, tame, tame.

Tell us you did the nasty in a washing machine and i'll be impressed. :p

well you know you did take out an injunction against me, that was pretty unfriendly. really hurt my feelings. all you had to say is that you didn't appreciate the toenail clipping collage and i'd have stopped stalking you. jeez louise.

anyway beach scmeach. woods schmoods. Tame, tame, tame.

Yea the judge was good to me! Proper order on the restraining order tbh! Toenail clippings were the final straw!! :pac:

Well like I said, 2 tasters, the nasty details will remain private (to most! :pac:)

Ok, IN a washing machine or ON a washing machine....cos I may have a yes to one!! :P

Washing machine? Is that so it doesn't get too dirty? :D I thank you!!

Ok, IN a washing machine or ON a washing machine....cos I may have a yes to one!! :P
    If its IN a washing machine then i'm impressed, you must be fierce bendy. :D
    Washing machine? Is that so it doesn't get too dirty? :D I thank you!!

Dire, just dire. :p

If its IN a washing machine then i'm impressed, you must be fierce bendy. :D

Funny that, believe it or not I actually am ;):P

oooh saucy. sod the injunction. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I've heard the anus can be pretty uncomfortable, alright...

I'll strongly agree with 3 of the films mentioned here.

'The Postman Always Rings Twice', 'Don't Look Now' and 'Sea of Love'.

I'll also mention 'Intimacy' and 'Henry and June'.

oooh saucy. sod the injunction. ;)

Your place or mine?! :D:pac:

I've heard the anus can be pretty uncomfortable, alright....

:eek: now now! I've heard it can be very comfortable! :P

Thought of another one........ Basic Instinct!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

That's a different David Lynch film - Wild At Heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Don't be dissing Willem Dafoe... he's rumoured to be very well endowed.

Dudess wrote: »
    That's a different David Lynch film - Wild At Heart.

Thanks, I'll be sure to steer clear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

What... like the back of a Volkswagen?

** I am very dissapointed no one said this already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Rookie error. Failure to distinguish between the two has caused many a man a serious amount of hassle.
    I seen Fatal Attraction ,i do know the difference

which remeinds me, that had some serious sex scenes to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Don't be dissing Willem Dafoe... he's rumoured to be very well endowed.
    Oh yeah, he got down and dirty with Madonna in Body of Evidence, which is apparently an example of how NOT to do an erotic film.
    Thanks, I'll be sure to steer clear!
    Oh don't steer clear - it's an awesome movie. That scene though, isn't pleasant - Defoe's character is frightful!

Dudess wrote: »
    Oh don't steer clear - it's an awesome movie. That scene though, isn't pleasant - Defoe's character is frightful!

And has a creepy mustache.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

oh good jaysus there is nothing worse. My mother is just the pits, anything MILDLY sexual and she's all tutting and muttering at us to "turn that pornography off". Anything more than a passionate snog and we're all sitting there with our shoulders up around our ears waiting for her anti porn diatribe to start. :rolleyes:

I also sympathize. And why do they always walk in during the sex scenes? My parents won't lecture exactly, but just shoot a few accusatory questions my way such as "What's this?" "Who's that actor?". As if everyone involved is guilty of some terrible crime, including me, for watching it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

I'm talking about the one with Naomi Watts and Laura Harring. Cause that was nice.

Very nice indeed. Very erotic. Without being just gratuituous nudity/intimacy on screen.

Also involving two women is Gina Gershon and Jennifer Tilly in Bound. Christ that scene on the bed. Pure magic I'll tell ya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Miss_Moneypenny

This isnt a movie:D but a TV series on DVD from the 80s called "The Thornbirds". There is this really steamy scene involving Fr Ralph (Richard Chamberlain) and Meggie (Rachel Ward). They have loved each other for years but not really acted on it...She is alone at a beach retreat in Australia and he turns up..she runs away across the sand...he grabs her and they kiss passionately lying on the sand... cut to the bedroom where he is making love to her....this occurs after a massive build up of sexual tension between them over the course of several years and it is also of course forbidden;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭marti101

Fatal Attraction when they are beside the sink,phew.Pity she turns bunny boiler:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

There was a very nice bondage scene in Bitter Moon with Emmanuel Seignor and that bloke whose name i cant remember.She is one seriously hot french girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 h_baby

*fine i'll say it*

Team America world police.

LOL, definitely!!!!:p:P:pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,452 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

pseudonym1 wrote: »

Nope..it was Charlie Sheen and Hot Shots Part Deus....one funny film..
    remember the blonde coming at the end and suddenly she's wearing a stetson hat and a 6 shooter in each hand firing them..hilarious:D
    The frying eggs part was later on in the film with the hot brunnette.

Surprised no one mentioned Wild Things with Denis Richards & Neve Campbell.

Wasn't really passionate TBH.
    still nice though :-)