Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game Week 30 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭munster87

Can't see him sitting out too many games now after this.

Think I’ll bring him in next week now

• Registered Users Posts: 12,400 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Diagne 4-1

• Registered Users Posts: 22,438 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Holy shït!

A lot of people brought in a Chelsea defender this GW.

And the wildcarders were talking about doubling and trebling up next week.

This result will shake a few nerves.

A lot of people brought in a Chelsea defender this GW.

And the wildcarders were talking about doubling and trebling up next week.

This result will shake a few nerves.

I saw earlier Mark McGettigan/FPL General played his wc and tripled up on Chelsea defence. This will hurt.

Mount goal. Still sorry I brought him in for Bale this morning.
    Werner assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭scotchy

SHEFF UTD TEAM NEWS

Team to play Leeds: Ramsdale, Bogle, Baldock, Jagielka, Osborn, Stevens, Norwood, Fleck, Lundstram, McGoldrick, McBurnie.

Subs: Foderingham, Egan, Lowe, Ampadu, Bryan, Ndiaye, Mousset, Burke, Brewster.

LEEDS TEAM NEWS

Team to play Sheff Utd: Meslier, Ayling, Cooper, Llorente, Alioski, Raphinha, Dallas, Phillips, Harrison, Roberts, Bamford.

Subs: Casilla, Koch, Struijk, Klich, Shackleton, Hernandez, Costa, Poveda, Rodrigo.

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

Mount goal lovely stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

Werner assist.

Why? 45 mins 4-1 down and he's got us a return. Win in my eyes.

Mount goal from Werner pass.

If Werner had any ability he would have scored himself for an Alonso assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,508 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Werner assist.

You expect more from Bale?

• Registered Users Posts: 42,079 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Diagne 4-1

Pereira assisted it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

This is great entertainment

• Registered Users Posts: 15,125 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Mount owners getting something back from him being benched and a 4-2 losing scoreline.

Would love another attacking return from my captain Alonso.

It’ll be his last game for me anyway as I’m using WC next week.

dsmythy wrote: »
    You expect more from Bale?

Given this game, anything could happen this GW.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,661 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Not watching the game but sounds like the West Brom lads are taking their chances today - in other games they created chances but just didn't take them whether cause of luck or lack of confidence, think they were also playing two games down to 10 men which didn't help their cause.

Maybe the time for Chelsea defenders was the last 6 GW's, like the time for City defenders has probably passed with rotation issues etc.
    United for instance could turn out to be the team that should double up on defenders with, or dare i say it Liverpool - great run of fixtures coming up and TAA for instance needs to get himself back in the England squad

Zouma really should have scored there at the back post.

That was a bad bad miss

There will be more goals here.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,060 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Mount!!!!!

Can't believe he got a goal in the end.

Lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,907 ✭✭✭eggy81

Haha. A second yellow for silva for far less of a foul than that shove on Werner. Officials are ridiculous this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,793 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Gwan the Mount

• Registered Users Posts: 9,595 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Was reasonably close to unleashing my BB this week....would have likely involved Azpi and Mendy in for a hit and guaranteed 12 points :cool:

Went with Alonso instead for the craic so that seems to have paid off I guess.

Chelsea have conceded 7 goals (so far) against West Brom this season :eek:

Alonso very lucky to escape a yellow there.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,793 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Another Robinson goal

paulie21 wrote: »
    Another Robinson goal

Another Pereira assist - lad on for a 21 pointer LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,594 ✭✭✭Xander10

Robinson wow

Goal stands. Incredible

Xander10 wrote: »
    Robinson wow

Who said Ireland don't have strikers of quality :rolleyes:

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Another Pereira assist - lad on for a 21 pointer LOL

I'm not even mad, it's typical fpl!

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭CornettoQueen

5-2, who would have said that this morning!