Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Asking a girl out in a mad way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭bazza1

She's on honeymoon!

• Registered Users Posts: 33 treble1999

Since the Luas run every 3-5 minutes in the morning is this not just a case of she is probably on a different one. I get the Luas every morning, not a chance I would be on the exact same one at the exact same time every day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Dude, forget the note. Just get off the Luas at the same stop as her and walk her to wherever she's going and have a chat. It'll make you late for work but feck it! After 20 seconds, you'll know if you should ask her out.

I'm so glad I'm out of all this bull5hitology!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

i came on to see if anything had happened:) the suspense is killing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭legrand

Instead of note (if you can't pluck up courage to simply talk to her) you could print out this entire thread and give it to her.
    Destiny awaits... as do hundreds of followers!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭sunny2004

what about a rubber stamp with your number on it ?

if she looks at you oddly you can then rubber stamp everyone as you get off !!

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭DaeryssaOne

sunny2004 wrote: »
    what about a rubber stamp with your number on it ?

if she looks at you oddly you can then rubber stamp everyone as you get off !!

What exactly are you suggesting he do on the Luas here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭clintondaly

Sit or stand opposite next time,have a book and have your number clearly written on the cover on a white sticker or something,If shes curious or intrigued she may just text it,at the end of the day you have then made no weird advances.

Failing that buy a hat with a neon sign and have your number flashing on it like this

IMG_7133.JPG

She could only love you for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Would you not just get the ticket inspector to ask her for you?

Desoh wrote: »
    Dam I have yet to see her on the Luas since I put up this post, I have the note in my hand but there's no sign of her. Il just have to wait, very frustrating sorry folks!

There's only so long you can keep us in suspenders!

I'll cross my fingers for tomorrow so, but I'm not sure I can sustain this level of investment until Monday if she's AWOL again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,972 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Candie wrote: »
    There's only so long you can keep us in suspenders!
    QUOTE]

:eek: Are you the girl on the Luas? Can see why the OP is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He probably tried something fancy and got a terrible stabbing

Red line

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Desoh

I feel like I'm disappointing people with my response now but no sign of her either this morning. I actually got off the Luas again and got the next one three minutes later, but same story.

If she's not there Mobday I might aswell forget it. But thanks folks for all the good advice so far! :)

I feel like I'm disappointing people with my response now but no sign of her either this morning. I actually got off the Luas again and got the next one three minutes later, but same story.

If she's not there Mobday I might aswell forget it. But thanks folks for all the good advice so far! :)

This simply won't do, Desoh.

I'm not sure I can maintain this level of interest until Monday. Very disappointed indeed!

*sorry you didn't get your chance yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭JackTaylorFan

Yeah... she's in his basement... and this whole thread is now just a rouse to throw us all off the scent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Candie wrote: »
    This simply won't do, Desoh.

I'm not sure I can maintain this level of interest until Monday. Very disappointed indeed!

*sorry you didn't get your chance yet.

Candie, I'm rooting for you. I really want this to work out for you. Keep your chin up and best of luck!

neonsofa wrote: »
    Candie, I'm rooting for you. I really want this to work out for you. Keep your chin up and best of luck!

It's been a challenge this far, but with your support and encouragement I think I'll make it til Monday. Thanks Neonsofa, you're a pal. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

This thread could be turning into a hostage negotiation when he does spot her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭sunny2004

Do you know either the stop she gets on or the stop she gets off ??

If you know either then wait at the stop.

Then again, this is starting to border on stalking lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

What not just make up a conclusion to the story...Keep us all happy :)

And they all lived happily ever after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Laois_Man wrote: »
    Dude, forget the note. Just get off the Luas at the same stop as her and walk her to wherever she's going and have a chat. It'll make you late for work but feck it! After 20 seconds, you'll know if you should ask her out.

I'm so glad I'm out of all this bull5hitology!
    Since when do Laois men say dude :rolleyes: Go home Yank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,212 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Close the fooking thread now.

"I want your torso in my freezer".

You did say a mad way...

Well, did you take my advice?

Are you only allowed one call from custody?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭archer22

Its difficult for the OP to give her his note, as the terms of his bail is that he never comes within 200 metres of this Girl again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Bigus

She's obviously a boardsie and read this thread in dread, and is cycling to work now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I think it's time for Boards to rally around and show our support for Desoh, ultimately, ourselves. Lets kickstart the Facebook campaign by all changing our profile pictures to something cutting and telling yet humorous, an image that sums up all our hopes and aspirations for Desoh and his plight.
    "Read the note, Get the message"

Furthermore, on Thursday, each of us who gets public transport should hand out notes to randomers as a sign of our support and encouragement - perhaps with lapel pins too.

I'm Sparticus Desoh!

All donations and fundraising contributions care of OldGoat Enterprises Inc Ltd (Offshore). First six donations win a free* "Desohs note" teatowel.

*Might not be true

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,972 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This really needs a "Je suis Desoh" t-shirt. It's only a real movement if there's a t-shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

One for the ladies t-shirt.
    "I got Desohs note"

Desoh Merch Plc., a subsidiary of OldGoat Enterprises Inc Ltd (Offshore)

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This really needs a "Je suis Desoh" t-shirt. It's only a real movement if there's a t-shirt.

"Jesus, Desoh!" might be more appropriate for the Irish audience...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭clintondaly

watermarked_big.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭MillField

n505KxL.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Luas chat-up protip:

Get a florescent jacket.
    Approach hot girl and ask: 'ticket and phone number please'.
    If phone number is not forthcoming... say you need to issue a fine.
    Proceed to say: 'Daym gurl, you is fine!!!' while giving finger guns.
    Phone number should shortly follow.

You're welcome.

I'd say that would actually work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,315 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Originally Posted by whiskeyman View Post
    Luas chat-up protip:

Get a florescent jacket.
    Approach hot girl and ask: 'ticket and phone number please'.
    If phone number is not forthcoming... say you need to issue a fine.
    Proceed to say: 'Daym gurl, you is fine!!!' while giving finger guns.
    Phone number should shortly follow.

You're welcome.
    I'd say that would actually work.

Ye either that are the person that said it would get a slap on the face or a knee between the legs.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭GerryDerpy

Piss in her corn flakes, when she freaks out ask her "who pissed in your corn flakes?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

This can end one of two ways, she is flattered and agrees, or she thinks you're a stalker.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Je suis Desoh laid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Je suis Desoh laid

winner! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,166 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

Damn yo and all belonging to you.
    Damn you all.
    My life was beautiful
    My life was sweet
    Now I have the worst fukcing earworm ever
    Damn your eyes
    It silently incubated for days and came out singing this morning

And, Desoh, what the hell happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

Bump! Desoh, what happened??? No update?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

I'm guessing the OP is now in a blissful relationship with the girl in question and has no time to update us, or his internet access was taken away as one of the restraining order terms. :D

he took the bait and is now chained up in her cellar

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Looks like she's taken away his internet privelages. Lets hope he wasn't planning any weekends away to Amsterdam with the lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭InTheAttic

This thread is the biggest anti-climax ever!

I'm off to listen to Joe Duffy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,494 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Did face kicker get to her first?

This is like a Grandpa Simpson story....keeps going on forever but goes nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,872 ✭✭✭djan

Well this was a let down!

*apologies to those thinking this was an update xo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Bummer1234

djan wrote: »
    Well this was a let down!

*apologies to those thinking this was an update xo

Feck ya djan! :pac::D

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭zzfh

We are very disappointed in you op. Tut tut.

The OP could at least tell us what day the court case is....and if he would like us to be character witnesses's for him.