Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2014, Tis time for a log

1787980818284»

• Registered Users Posts: 23,839 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

BET 1279

pool v swans

two pre match bet of under 4.5 second half goals at 1/100 (both 50)

undecided on in play but two of siggy/bony anytime over 4.5 goals

mailburner wrote: »
    BET 1279

pool v swans

50 bony first 13/2
    50 siggy anytime 15/4

BET 1279

pool v swans

50 bony first 13/2
    50 siggy anytime 15/4

siggy does the business
    couldnt risk losing 100 on the so called pre match certainties so ended up doing 25 on both accounts on the
    over 5.5 goals with less than 20 mins left
    so much for certainties

ibapu9.jpg

profit from siggy was 187.50
    minus the 50 I had to place to cover my certs

profit from game
    +137.50

Footie staked 4846 returns 5356.49 profit 510.49
    horses staked 7898.05 returns 8111.73 profit 213.68
    ufc staked 1164 returns 1500.57 profit 336.57
    golf staked 299.50 returns 234.39 loss-65.11
    Other staked 297.50 returns 192.25 loss -105.25 (darts/rugby/tennis/boxing gaa)

overall staked 14505.05
    overall returned 15395.88
    overall profit +890.83

BET 1280

Hoping for a favour from the forum

2a9prg7.jpg

BET 1280

2a9prg7.jpg

opening batsman a non runner

1.20Lin
    Shorana evens
    6 eu
    bet365

BET 1281

mc coy

marias choice 11/4
    pure poteen 9/2
    1 on each
    1 double

50ew treble with dolores delight(18/1)

skybet

BET 1282

Tournament 9/2
    3 win
    skybet

BET 1283

Zambeasy 5/2
    theatre queen6/4
    moulin rouge 6/5

1eu doubles
    2 treble

BET 1284

Dolores delight 14/1
    1 ew

BET 1280

2a9prg7.jpg
    after eight sivola won
    staked 4
    return 8
    +4

1.20Lin
    Shorana evens
    6 eu
    bet365
    lost

BET 1281

mc coy

marias choice 11/4
    pure poteen 9/2
    1 on each
    1 double

50ew treble with dolores delight(18/1)

skybet
    both beaten miles
    BET 1282

Tournament 9/2
    3 win
    skybet
    won
    staked 3
    ret 16.50
    +13.50

BET 1283

Zambeasy 5/2 won
    theatre queen6/4 wanker
    moulin rouge 6/5 won
    1eu doubles
    2 treble
    threatre queen planted herself at that start, so sickened
    staked 5
    return 9.63
    +4.63
    BET 1284

Dolores delight 14/1
    1 ew
    3rd
    staked 2
    ret 3.80
    +1.80

total staked 24/returned 37.93/+13.93

Footie staked 4846 returns 5356.49 profit 510.49
    horses staked 7922.05 returns 8149.66 profit 227.61

overall staked 14529.05
    overall returned 15433.81
    overall profit +904.76

BET 1285

won't be around when teams are announced but have to go with this anyway

10 goals in last 11/championship top scorer

Daryl Murphy 2.40 (anytime)
    Ipswich v Charlton - 30/12/2014
    Stake £12.00
    Estimated Return:£28.80

1st goalscorer double
    chris martin 4/1
    daryl murphy 9/2
    boyles

2 or more double
    martin 5/1
    murphy 15/2
    1eu

hatrick double
    martin 25/1
    murphy 40/1
    50c

boyles

BET 1285

won't be around when teams are announced but have to go with this anyway

10 goals in last 11/championship top scorer

Daryl Murphy 2.40 (anytime)
    Ipswich v Charlton - 30/12/2014
    Stake £12.00
    Estimated Return:£28.80

1st goalscorer double
    chris martin 4/1
    daryl murphy 9/2
    boyles

2 or more double
    martin 5/1
    murphy 15/2
    1eu

hatrick double
    martin 25/1
    murphy 40/1
    50c

boyles

murphy scores one
    might be an idea to knock all the other over ambitious bets on the head in the new year

staked 17/return 28.80/+11.80

Footie staked 4863 returns 5385.29 profit 522.29
    horses staked 7922.05 returns 8149.66 profit 227.61

overall staked 14546.05
    overall returned 15462.61
    overall profit +916.56

BET 1286

12.40 2.10 3.10 Ling

investissement 10/11
    shyron 13/8
    bosstime 7/2
    1eu dbls
    2 treble
    skybet

BET 1287

12.45 1.45 2.15

ad de ferbet 10/11
    bog warrior 7/4
    petite parisienne 10/11
    1.50 doubles
    2.50 treble

BET 1288

Bog warrior 9/4
    15 win

on the drift which worries me a little but did win this two years ago
    beating solwhit easily

BET 1289

What a dandy 6/1
    4 win

BET 1290

Theoystercatcher 11/2
    3 win

tip

BET 1291

Last mugbet of the year

Pharoh Jake @ 4/1
    Dandad's Lucy @ 9/4
    Doubles, 1 bet * €4.00

BET 1291

Last mugbet of the year

Pharoh Jake @ 4/1
    Dandad's Lucy @ 9/4
    Doubles, 1 bet * €4.00

pharo wins
    lucy out to 5/1 now and race just off
    that sinking feeling knowing it probably wont be winning now

BET 1286

12.40 2.10 3.10 Ling

investissement 10/11
    shyron 13/8
    bosstime 7/2
    1eu dbls
    2 treble
    skybet
    1 winner/one deat heat
    staked 5
    return 6.56
    +1.56

BET 1287

12.45 1.45 2.15

ad de ferbet 10/11
    bog warrior 7/4
    petite parisienne 10/11
    1.50 doubles
    2.50 treble
    BET 1288

Bog warrior 9/4
    15 win

on the drift which worries me a little but did win this two years ago
    beating solwhit easily
    rancid...out to 7/2 on off..was never winning today
    i shouldve waited and avoided it
    BET 1289

What a dandy 6/1
    4 win
    BET 1290

Theoystercatcher 11/2
    3 win

tip
    BET 1291

Last mugbet of the year

Pharoh Jake @ 4/1
    Dandad's Lucy @ 9/4
    Doubles, 1 bet * €4.00
    dandad out to 5/1...ran accordingly

staked 38/returned 6.54/-31.46

horses staked 7960.05 returns 8156.22 profit 195.72

overall staked 14584.05
    overall returned 15469.17
    overall profit +885.12

after cheltenham 14 march
    horses staked 1321.63 returns 1635.46 profit 313.83

Now

something I need to work on next year, avoid having bets for the sake of it and while I have only been down a little over 100 since march I feel I couldve been up a few hundred had I a little more discipline which will hopefully come next year

betting so much on low grade day to day racing the biggest mistake when some are not even trying...that infuriates me to say the last...like bog warrior today for example but its my
    own fault as I knew it wasnt gonna happen and shouldve waited closer to the off before betting on that one

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Fair play man. Been following it closely.

You bet too much. Try to narrow it down.
    I've a feeling you're betting on footie games you know little about!

BET 1246

PDC World Championship Outright - Outright Winner
    Phil Taylor @ 3.00
    Stake: 20.00 EUR (20.00 EUR × 1 Bet)
    Estimated Returns: 60.00 EUR

one bet to be settled so may as well leave it in this years log win or lose

I think the log is a good idea for me simply because

1. I know exactly how much I win or lose and have kept at least half the profits in accounts at all times so was never in too much danger of going broke and it was nice in that It paid for a few beers when I was stuck
    2. I'm far less like to chase like I would have from time to time especially on a public forum (putting 30 on a 6/4 shot to get back the 40 you lose for example)
    3. It's a bit of hassle updating so many bets mind you
    4. I will hopefully learn from my mistakes and tighten up a bit in the new year

I'd encourage any ill disciplined gamblers like myself to do the same

happy with overall totals with bet365 offers helping enormously over the xmas period

it is probably one of my best years ever especially if I add the 1192 off the placepot in march

big surprise of the year for me is the football totals...pretty sure I'm down on that most years

ufc was my big earner in 2013, went on a horrid run there but happy enough to be up on that in the end

as for golf, darts etc etc....I simply shouldnt be betting on stuff I dont watch enough of or dont have enough knowledge of..simple

Slattsy wrote: »
    Fair play man. Been following it closely.

You bet too much. Try to narrow it down.
    I've a feeling you're betting on footie games you know little about!

thanks slattsy
    appreciate any feedback good or bad

I do bet on some leagues I dont know a lot about alright but bets like daryl murphy anytime I do feel are good spots and good value and I have been looking at stats a lot more which has helped a little
    on the other hand betting on an egyptian game on xmas day or serie b on xmas eve confirms what you just said

I think dundee utd stand out tomorrow at around 9/10 given their home form and like manu also but when tomorrow comes I might end up doing 8-10 bets which is a problem
    I could be backing dundee utd tomorrow but also backing -1 first gs etc etc which is my downfall (think they might cover the hcap tho)
    looking at wycombe also at 8/15 as its top v bottom

maybe the ideal thing to do would be just to stick 40 or so on dundee utd and forget about everything else rather than the 20 thats in my head now plus the fiver on -1 maybe

open to any suggestions from anyone that could help me improve at this craic but at least I've made some progress from last year

BET 1246

PDC World Championship Outright - Outright Winner
    Phil Taylor @ 3.00
    Stake: 20.00 EUR (20.00 EUR × 1 Bet)
    Estimated Returns: 60.00 EUR
    Delighted for anderson

Other staked 317.50 returns 192.25 loss -125.25 (darts/rugby/tennis/boxing gaa)

overall staked 14604.05
    overall returned 15469.17
    overall profit +865.12

THE END