Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Football player Pun game

• 17-08-2012 12:58am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭

Providing they're not too Long.

I Wilshere a few myself before we start. I don't have a Kalou what to say to be Frank, Jesus that was Dyer. This is no walk in the Park lads. Give it a go for Fuchs sake and don't be a bunch of Kuntz.

In all seriousness, should be a bit of fun. Sorry if it's been Dunne before but I couldn't find anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

Klose this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Schurrle it'll be a bitta craic anyway.

I know, I know. Bedtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭tvercetti

Worst Thread Evra!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,824 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Cech Kuyt De Gea ass thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

tvercetti wrote: »
    Worst Thread Evra!!

What aload of Doni. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭TheStook

I osbourne to make Terryble threads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

My favourite players are Young Bent and Keane. I also like Dicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Let's leave AH as the only forum ruined by puns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Arsenal wanted to sell Van Persie and United were the first to
    RsVP.

Kanu believe it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

This thread will be the Butt of all jokes.

Turtyturd wrote: »

Whats wong with Puns?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

How should Ireland penetrate the oppositions defence?

Long Cox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

TheStook wrote: »
    Whats wong with Puns?

Nothing, you're in good Kompany here.

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭rodgered

**** this thread, Im off to pull my Dickov.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

**** thread, I'm gonna bale on this one

frag420 wrote: »
    **** thread, I'm gonna bale on this one

Don't be so feckin Krul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

This thread is going Vorm bad to worse.

There's no Holden back now, I'm defoe gonna do you in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,076 ✭✭✭Eathrin

People laugh when I Tello them I'm of Chinese descent. They tell me I'm Rooney.

All the byrds in the club never talk to me until I tell them I've a Goodwillie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,898 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Everyone seems to be going Allen on giving this thread the Cole shoulder. Its just Terry Bale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Cruel Sun

This thread is shitu, what a load of ballacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,898 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Lets all just Neymar favorite bible characters, mines Moses along with his fire Hazard of a bush and his Messi donkey(Suarez:rolleyes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭massdebater

Rooney paid the granny to give him a Khizanishvili.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I've seen a Brazilian better threads then this.

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,824 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Turtyturd wrote: »

I don't mean to sound like a compete Arsene, but that's never going to be a Wenger round here.
    The Best thing you can do is get on board and don't make a Song and dance about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,734 ✭✭✭larchielads

see the new city jersey has a round neck on it,its like someone tore the Kolarov.

when city play wit a reserve goalkeeper and get beat 5 nil will they be accused of lacking Hart

did you hear the new man utd band play recently??? no? thats cos they have no Giggs.

Lescott was the only player back for city when they conceded that goal. if ye ask me he coulda done wit some Kompany.

apparently citys new mascot is a horse his name is Hi Ho Silva.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭ForeverYoung90

see the new city jersey has a round neck on it,its like someone tore the Kolarov.

when city play wit a reserve goalkeeper and get beat 5 nil will they be accused of lacking Hart

did you hear the new man utd band play recently??? no? thats cos they have no Giggs.

Lescott was the only player back for city when they conceded that goal. if ye ask me he coulda done wit some Kompany.

apparently citys new mascot is a horse his name is Hi Ho Silva.
    Did ye hear the breaking news:Van Persies london home caught fire.He is said to have lost many pesonal items.Police suspect it was Arsene.

see snoop dogg had to cancel a few concerts in italy due to him bein arrested for cannabis. he was left into rome, florence and turin but wasnt allowed Inter Milan:o

my jokes are Savage;)

• Registered Users Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

These puns are as enjoyable as Joaquin on broken glass.

the tallest footballer in the league is named Crouch. not a pun more of funny observation

apparently louis walsh told yer wan tullisa that she looks Xavi

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,533 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Cruel Sun wrote: »
    How should Ireland penetrate the oppositions defence?

Long Cox.

That's a Given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,899 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

the tallest footballer in the league is named Crouch. not a pun more of funny observation

c582e.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

This thread is un-Barry-able.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I can't think of any, I'm Green with envy.

I'm not too Keane on this game anyway.

no one could afford to buy Barry Venison off Southampton he was too deer.

vinny,rob and coby once tied a race between the footballers the rest were tryin to keep up wit the Jones'

zidane done his nut in when his brand new car broke down it was a Matterazzi

the first footballer ever to lose his car was Roberto Carlos

so its true that there are gay footballers out there, they like a bit of Totti

your man Hulk for Porto is so good he's incredible

jens lehmann cant save penalties for germany but Oliver Kahn

emmanuel petit is 6ft 1

• Registered Users Posts: 8,977 ✭✭✭Soups123

Every Friday I get my hair done and my Arshavin, take the missus to the pub but were always surrounded by Dicks, so I take her home cause I wud'nt Shearer. Just before I ride her Fanni I'll have a nice big Scheidt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I had a Good one but Anita get back to work so it doesn't Mata.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Soups123 wrote: »
    Every Friday I get my hair done and my Arshavin, take the missus to the pub but were always surrounded by Dicks, so I take her home cause I wud'nt Shearer. Just before I ride her Fanni I'll have a nice big Scheidt.

Does she let you come in Sneijder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Went walking with my dog near Swansea's training ground. Spanish chap came over and said it's nice to Michu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Met a totally awesome stranger today I told him "it was lovely to Michu".

Ah crap. Your timing was Savage.