Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names] - Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭tea and coffee

Happy Belated birthday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭mackeire

ANY ONE WHO PAYS TO SEE THOES HAS BEENS NEED THERE HEADS EXAMEND

A 60 odd year old commenting on an article about the spice girls gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Well, to be fair, they were popular when he was a teenager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭kildare lad

A friend I know put up a picture of himself posing at the gym. His aunt wrote underneath it.

Look at u mr mussels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

A friend I know put up a picture of himself posing at the gym. His aunt wrote underneath it.

Look at u mr mussels

Hope he’d a trout pout too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Hi all im dowing a row from arklow to wales need a few sponsers any thing at all wud be much a aprecheated just a few uro evrey little helps its a 90 mile row money goes to the RNLI if u cud share this post with ur frends it wud be grate it is on the 1st of may im traing verey hard for it thanks guys like and share🚣🚣ðŸ‘ðŸ‘

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Hi all im dowing a row from arklow to wales need a few sponsers any thing at all wud be much a aprecheated just a few uro evrey little helps its a 90 mile row money goes to the RNLI if u cud share this post with ur frends it wud be grate it is on the 1st of may im traing verey hard for it thanks guys like and share����Ÿ‘
    Seems legit. Where can I donate?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Hi all im dowing a row from arklow to wales need a few sponsers any thing at all wud be much a aprecheated just a few uro evrey little helps its a 90 mile row money goes to the RNLI if u cud share this post with ur frends it wud be grate it is on the 1st of may im traing verey hard for it thanks guys like and share����ðŸ‘ðŸ‘

I will done a few commas and a full stop or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,516 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

money goes to the RNLI

Probably won't raise enough to cover the cost of the inevitable rescue effort.

Still though, stupid people and dangerous sports is probably something we should encourage :)

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,724 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

That row, is the Celtic Challenge, and has been going on for years now. (It was actually founded by members of Aberystwyth RNLI).

I don't row, but one year I did sail over alongside them on a support boat. Typically about 10-12 crews take part in the race, usually rowing for an hour before swapping crews and getting 2 hours rest, then back rowing again for an hour. The race lasts up to 20 hours. Its gruelling, its cold, and it's not something I'd like to do, so fair balls to anyone who does do it.

http://www.celtic-challenge.org.uk

Don't want to be a buzzkill on the thread, but would just like to point out the above

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭ArnoldJRimmer

Referencing a nasty incident in the Donegal v Tyrone game today, I've just read a comment where someone referred to it as a 'mister meaner'

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Referencing a nasty incident in the Donegal v Tyrone game today, I've just read a comment where someone referred to it as a 'mister meaner'

That's only a miner mister meaner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭SirChenjin

I love that! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

It's up there with "Chester Draws" for sale

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

Sound like a child when i say this, i want to plastic the bottom presses n kick boards.
    Will i use salatape or stapeler, ive never needed to do it before but my aulaboys gone ruff n the wood is gonna get ruint. Will the salatape tear the paper off the presses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭FFred

js35 wrote: »
    Sound like a child when i say this, i want to plastic the bottom presses n kick boards.
    Will i use salatape or stapeler, ive never needed to do it before but my aulaboys gone ruff n the wood is gonna get ruint. Will the salatape tear the paper off the presses

Use the ‘stapeler’ obviously. Don’t want the wood getting ‘ruint’ after all:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

aulaboys??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭phelixoflaherty

Elbows?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,865 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

aulaboys??

Alibis? Its not but I have no f*cking idea what else it could be.

That post actually made me cringe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 499 ✭✭SirGerryAdams

Don't have a word for word of it but this lassy was proud as punch of getting escorted away by the guards after the school confiscated her daughters phone that went off during the JC. They went through the messages on the phone to see if there was any cheating going on.

Apparantly a guard came on a bike and told her if she didn't leave she was going to be handcuffed and she said "where you gonna put me, on the handlebars?" :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Chicken George

"aulaboys"
    First time I've been stumped trying to decipher these posts...
    Elbows sounds like it could fit there but thats shocking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭poster2525

aulaboys??

but my aulaboys gone ruff n the wood is gonna get ruint.

All of my boys have gone rough?

poster2525 wrote: »
    but my aulaboys gone ruff n the wood is gonna get ruint.

All of my boys have gone rough?

that doesn't make any sense either. I think it shall remain as a mystery for the ages.

Maybe their aulboy as in father?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Maybe their aulboy as in father?

No - their aulaboys gone ruff.

It's their dog! :pac:

So the poster is trying to protect the wood on their presses and kick boards from the "aulaboys" who have gone rough.....No, still have no idea.

On another note why the hell do they have paper on their presses?

So the poster is trying to protect the wood on their presses and kick boards from the "aulaboys" who have gone rough.....No, still have no idea.

On another note why the hell do they have paper on their presses?

Could be the type of manufactured wooden types that would peel off the outside if you stuck something to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭mikeymouse

aulaboys = veneer ,obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

"Last night spent 10 hours naas hospital a&e waiting they wer saying I might have pluresy took bloods and never came back I ask a few times and was told I don't know sorry , nass disgraceful not a cuppa in sight I walks out without my results , it was like a bar room all drunk"

I don't know, if you're well enough to be complaining about not getting a cuppa I'm not convinced you need A&E rather than a local GP.

"Last night spent 10 hours naas hospital a&e waiting they wer saying I might have pluresy took bloods and never came back I ask a few times and was told I don't know sorry , nass disgraceful not a cuppa in sight I walks out without my results , it was like a bar room all drunk"

I don't know, if you're well enough to be complaining about not getting a cuppa I'm not convinced you need A&E rather than a local GP.

if she is well enough to complain about a cuppa it most likely wasn't pleurisy. that makes breathing painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,459 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

that is simultaneously very mean and very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,841 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

that is simultaneously very mean and very funny.

Schrödingers Status

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

There's someone raffling off a Pug pup on my homepage.. 20 quid a ticket and winner is determined by the bonus ball in the lotto..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,116 ✭✭✭job seeker

Posted on a local Buy & Sell page
    Whats going on to day this lady was selling a lawnmower and i comment on her page and private text h

Shouldn't have to do this but i text a lady today about a lawnmower because she was selling it so i comment on it and private text her so she told me she was selling it for her neighbour and she get back to me that was grand and when i check see did she get back but when i did she block me why i dont get it

Eh what?

There's someone raffling off a Pug pup on my homepage.. 20 quid a ticket and winner is determined by the bonus ball in the lotto..

Seriously? Some f*cking people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Dem young offenders are ignorant counts ___ and me went up ta um for a pic and they goes stand back I said fuk yourself only in Ireland not dat famous at all didn't go down well I wouldn't beg no one for a pitchuer dare only 2 young fellas rant ovr hAHaha #Fuktheofenders hahah

Approx how old would you say the poster is, Susie? Just curious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭CrankyHaus

SusieBlue wrote: »
    Dem young offenders are ignorant counts ___ and me went up ta um for a pic and they goes stand back I said fuk yourself only in Ireland not dat famous at all didn't go down well I wouldn't beg no one for a pitchuer dare only 2 young fellas rant ovr hAHaha #Fuktheofenders hahah

That's the problem with Counts, their nobility goes to their head and they become so ignorant towards the little people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Approx how old would you say the poster is, Susie? Just curious.

28 with two kids :(:( The person whose name I blanked out is his partner who was with him when the transgression occurred.

I really thought you were going to reply something like 16 :eek:

At 28 you'd think they would know not to use double negatives

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭BandMember

FYP.
    Seriously? Some f*cking people morons.

I cannot make this one out at all.

"I want to say wat a all-day mention I feel so blessed we want from 10am too 5pm I do believe anyone can do it it would be amazing for u hope u all have a gngb sleep well and dream big I would say u be on that pink c come"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭emeldc

"I want to say wat a all-day mention I feel so blessed we want from 10am too 5pm I do believe anyone can do it it would be amazing for u hope u all have a gngb sleep well and dream big I would say u be on that pink c come"

I want to say what an all day marathon. I feel so blessed. We went from 10am to 5pm. I do believe anyone can do it. It would be amazing for you. I hope you all have a good night and god bless. Sleep well and dream big. I would say you’ll be on that (not a fuggin’ clue what “pink c come’ is)

emeldc wrote: »
    I want to say what an all day marathon. I feel so blessed. We went from 10am to 5pm. I do believe anyone can do it. It would be amazing for you. I hope you all have a good night and god bless. Sleep well and dream big. I would say you’ll be on that (not a fuggin’ clue what “pink c come’ is)

The thing is quite a few people "liked" it, so they seem to know what she's talking about!

emeldc wrote: »
    Pink concert maybe? on next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Either a gang bang or some sort religious event .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

Either a gang bang or some sort religious event .

Either way someone will miraculously end up pregnant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Shemale wrote: »
    Either way someone will miraculously end up pregnant

And that is how we get our " little angles".