Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Diary Room (Off-Topic Chat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I'm the same Mel, I was going to post a picture of Harry Potters mum but the thread was closed...

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ5GdtNwGnn4NMCwoKESEdKnJaTafZG5ufc2afpoJrndRwpNx62

This one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,495 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Ninjini wrote: »
    I’m watching Ant Man, gotta love Paul Rudd.

Hasty Pudding Man of the Year

th?id=OIP.UAajisjjCeW0f_Vcb6bMIgHaIk&pid=15.1&P=0&w=300&h=300

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Ninjini

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Hasty Pudding Man of the Year

th?id=OIP.UAajisjjCeW0f_Vcb6bMIgHaIk&pid=15.1&P=0&w=300&h=300

He’ll always be Crap Bag to me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I read somewhere - this is hard to believe so be prepared - that Ashley and Ginuwine haven't had much of a relationship have not seen sight nor light of one another since the minute the series finished.

Was it...was it...all for the cameras, like... :D :rolleyes:

skipper_G wrote: »
    Let's face it someone was going to lower the tone of the place sooner or later, when I say someone I figured it would just be anna :p
    But turns out I'm the filthy beggar

Never change Skip, you’re one of the funniest mofo’s I’ve never met :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

fin12 wrote: »
    Where would you be able to watch it? I might take a quick look cause Americans have made pretty good housemates down through the years.

Most likely on YouTube tomorrow for a few hours before it gets pulled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,148 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Really? Oh Iwas convinced it was someone else on a different series.

It was most likely on other series too.
    I was just putting that there.
    Baer would say something like he had........well anything.:)

ETA and M white.

I’m watching Ant Man, gotta love Paul Rudd.

Ant man and the wasp will be out soon.

deco nate wrote: »
    Ant man and the wasp will be out soon.

I was watching the trailer with my son but he wants his Da to bring him to see it :(

Best to put him up for adoption so, and just to be safe put the kid up too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

omg an off-topic thread

giphy.gif

?

441015.jpg

Best to put him up for adoption so, and just to be safe put the kid up too.

:D don’t tempt me :p

Right, Ant Man just ended so I’m going to rewatch once upon a time in preparation for the final few episodes coming soon. I’ll get to see Mr. Dornan so it’s all good :D I live the rock n roll lifestyle :)

?

441015.jpg

Healy Raes creating all BB drama in The Dail :p

th?id=OIP.aDPPpuzryyv7jRpExB9tOQHaEj&pid=15.1&P=0&w=248&h=153

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Healy Raes creating all BB drama in The Dail :p

th?id=OIP.aDPPpuzryyv7jRpExB9tOQHaEj&pid=15.1&P=0&w=248&h=153

I was actually staying in a house in Kenmare for the weekend and Michael Healy Rae came around canvassing. I was also driving behind him one day around Killarney, he drives fairly fast. And I ended up in the same restaurant as him in Killorgin. Fair play to the Healy Rae’s though the roads are pretty good in Kerry.

Guys does anyone watch programmers on channel 4 on demand, I wanted to watch the documentary about the James Bulger murder but there’s no play sign by it, is that cause it was only on tv last night and won’t be available online for a while?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,148 ✭✭✭Jeff2

200w.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

anna080 wrote: »
    The mystery behind the patch becomes clear. Mack stuck it in her eyeball didn't he?

tenor.gif?itemid=10686382

Guys does anyone watch programmers on channel 4 on demand, I wanted to watch the documentary about the Jamie Bulger murder but there’s no play sign by it, is that cause it was only on tv last night and won’t be available online for a while?

I watched that the other night, Fin.... That little bollix only got 2 years today! Don't know about Demand, is that like The Player?

Ya it’s like Channel 4 player. Some sick evil bastards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Always bothered me that the child was called 'Jamie' by some of the press and people online. The child's name was James. His mother and father never called him 'Jamie'. It's probably a trivial thing to get annoyed about but I think getting the poor little fella's actual name right is the least the press could do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I'm just after watching it there fin. It's repeated now on channel4+1 if you're able to record it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

What do we got here?

friends-joeytribbianni2.png.jpg?itok=Jvm2lEUh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,421 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Is Ginu9 gutted that the one he made binned :p

Probably more so than the fact he didnt hook up with Ashley. :)

Is Ginu9 gutted that the one he made binned :p

I think it’s quite sweet. :o

34f1l4w.jpg

So I’ve started ru Paul’s drag race! Skipped to season 3, didn’t realise it was just like America’s next top model!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

So I’ve started ru Paul’s drag race! Skipped to season 3, didn’t realise it was just like America’s next top model!
    Season 4 and 6 are amazing!

wyrn wrote: »
    Season 4 and 6 are amazing!

Will I skip to season 4...I’m not really getting into it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭crustybla

Cbb US is on youtube now. I'm off to have a nosey.

crustybla wrote: »
    Cbb US is on youtube now. I'm off to have a nosey.

Oh report back... really don’t think I can hack a show full of Americans tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

I was wondering where Ye went!! Then my orgy alarm started going mad, like the bat signal for our clique

tumblr_m6nrs2ndy41ql4524o1_500.gif

Hai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,421 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

American reality shows are very scripted, not sure if thats the case with cbb, please let us know how it is Crusty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Oh report back... really don’t think I can hack a show full of Americans tbh

Yeah it’s like too much! Good balance when they thrown in with the stuck up Brits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,952 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Happy Thursday !

It's worth watching lads. Give the first ep a watch and see what you think. I reckon there'll be a few rows alright. They're very open about it being a game and are ruthless. A few of them don't like each other already. Apparently the men always get the women out on the regular show so the women have banded together to get the men out. Can't see that lasting though. The rooms look a lot smaller than the UK version too.

Right....I’m going in ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

I sense an almost pleading tone to your comment crustybla- a kind of "come on guys, it'll be fun, please re create the big brother experience, we need this" kind of vibe :p
    I'll give it a shot- just for you my love.

Right....I’m going in ....

How many knuckles?

neonsofa wrote: »
    I sense an almost pleading tone to your comment crustybla- a kind of "come on guys, it'll be fun, please re create the big brother experience, we need this" kind of vibe :p
    I'll give it a shot- just for you my love.

You caught me Neon!:pac: I'm interested in hearing your opinions. T'was a lonely 45 mins. I imaging I now know how it feels to be an astronaut.

How many knuckles?

Reported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭allym

Ah isn’t this lovely!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

giphy.gif

Was brandi on cbb UK?

I'm halfway through, so far I'll give it 2 out of 5....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,952 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Was brandi on cbb UK?

Yep , last year , didn't create drama like I thought she would . Disappointing :(

I'm halfway through, so far I'll give it 2 out of 5....

Yeah I think it’s hard to judge on the first one!
    Il reserve judgement till I’ve seen the next one!

Yeah I think it’s hard to judge on the first one!
    Il reserve judgement till I’ve seen the next one!

Yea, always takes a few shows to get into. It's a lot like Survivor/ I'm a Celeb in comfort

Yeah, I'll defo watch another couple and see how it takes off. I reckon the accents might be a deal breaker alas.