Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf - Winter Is Here - Game of Thrones II Game Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Good luck village. once the whitewalkers are dead, phase 2 starts, i'll be crispy by the.

*then

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,641 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

sKeith wrote: »
    2d says ecto, u hop on.

I had Ecto on my FFA for the past 2 lynches as no.1 and stated I did not think it was you or Guffy. It was 2d or Ecto. I actually voted before he said it on thread anyway iirc

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

I think it is safe to say that while I wasn't converted, the evil team benefited from my dodgy decisions :pac:

Hoping we get to see some politics now

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

Cersei of house Lannister, waited in the throne room of the Red Keep for the day she had always feared, another, younger, more beautiful was on her way laying claim to her throne. They had some business to attend to first, Catelyn Stark had been raised from the dead and was terrorising The Riverlands, they had to put an end to this.

The weight of Drogon landing atop the keep shook the building to the foundations and within moments the would be Queen Daenerys Targaryan entered the throne room, followed by Qyburn leading a bound Lady Stoneheart to face the judgement of the two queens. Most of what remained of Catelyn Stark was gone from Lady Stoneheart, but she still retained the highborn ladys dignity, she showed no fear, or no remorse, she smirked a smug grin as both queens sentenced her to die, as the dagger was plunged through her heart by the Dragon Queen, she laughed. Qyburn sipped from a goblet of wine that Cersei had offerd in celebration, his body went limp and he fell to the floor....poison was a womans wepon after all.

Lady Stoneheart and Qyburn lay dead on the floor of the throne room.

Everyone is very quiet. Are we at the end?
    giphy.gif

Fecking Guffy.

Does a munch end this then? what are they waiting for?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

The two Queens stood facing each other, what would happen now, who would sit upon the throne. A third person entered the throneroom, out of the corner of her eye Dany recognised the predictable gait of her loyal comander, Greyworm.

.....But it was not Greyworm, well it had been once, but not anymore. Greyworm had been taken my the Nightking for his own army and he now relished the coming of the long night, he slid his spear in the Cersei's belly, and turned to face his former Queen. She begged and pleaded, she promised him the world but none of this means anything to a dead man. He took his dagger, and plunged it into her heart. She lay bleeding on the floor or the throneroom as the first flakes of snow fell.

... and so began the long night.

Winter is Here

• Registered Users Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

Game Over Wolf Win

GG wolves. You're welcome ;)

WOLVES WIN

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

My goodness.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Well done wolves, super play.

Unrelated by suggesting BH and TSC as policy lynches from now on :D

Shout out to GnR - named BJ, BH and Lord on his FFA

sKeiths 4 person FFA- if stuck to would have worked wonders.

BH played it beautifully at the end.

Some cracking performances in there, really enjoyable to watch and read

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,412 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

fixxxer wrote: »
    Unrelated by suggesting BH and TSC as policy lynches from now on :D

I'll get to play good guy some day :D

Great game, loads of fun. The bloodshed would do GRR Martin proud.

Pleasure working with the wolves as always :)

Honestly can't believe I made it through that!

cheers mods, great game. Never planned to be converted but a wins a win. Nicely done team and sorry my queen :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,036 ✭✭✭Guffy

Ffs really sorry. #worstgameever

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

:(

God dammit.

Good game folks, thanks mods!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Well done NK Faction!

Brrrrr!! It's feeling cold in here all of a sudden. :confused:

Guffy wrote: »
    Ffs really sorry. #worstgameever

I think you will find that award goes to me Guffy! I took out what, 3 villagers :D

Started off a slave, now sits a top the frozen Iron Throne! screw you Bran!

Not you Mick ;)

Whooop big congrats to my brilliant team mates. Apologies for being rubbish all game.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Sorry if I pissed anyone off with my posting.

Wasnt intentional.

As Lord said way back when

It's kinda the game ;)

Well done BH and wolves.

Micksy ya shoulda converted me :P

Was I the only one who voted BH? Did someone get a later vote than me, it was within 5 seconds of close.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

Great game lads. Fair play to everyone. That was a real toughy.

Thanks mods for ruining my week again :D

And sorry i had a crap game fellow goodies :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭tusk

still a better ending than season 8 :D

sKeith wrote: »
    Was I the only one who voted BH? Did someone get a later vote than me, it was within 5 seconds of close.

I tried to get a vote on him but was on phone and voting had closed.