The highest you have ever been?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Two Tone

HensVassal wrote: »
    I'm not sure what to make of this latest low-rent sneer.
    Did you not read: you must not criticise/insult poa but it's ok for poa to insult you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I was looking after Marcellus' bird one night, showing her a good time while he was out of town. She was a divil for the coke and od'd. Had to bring her round to Lance's house for an adenaline shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

gramar wrote: »
    I was looking after Marcellus' bird one night, showing her a good time while he was out of town. She was a divil for the coke and od'd. Had to bring her round to Lance's house for an adenaline shot.

She OD'ed because she mistook the heroin in your pocket for coke. Remember.

I am missing out!! Sign me up to this life of bacchanalian excess. There was I thinking a bottle of Blue Moon and a packet of crisps while I watch my stories was livin', maybe the odd spliff and a bit of sexy shenanigans but no.

I need Jacuzzi bubbles in my vagina and acid ripping through my bloodstream, making track marks like no needle ever could. I need to be to be able to touch my soul with my bare hands!! Touch my soul I tell ya!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

First time in Amsterdam with my cousin we went to a hash cafe for breakfast had cookies, brownies , chocolate , Beer and two massive spliffs and a bong over about 4 hours. was high as FCUK for the day then at like 7 Pm got Scooby Doo style munchies we ended up in a Burgar King for like 3 hours think we spent about €100 , was like something off Man Vs Food gone wrong , plus a feed of Burger Kings finest Dutch Larger Beer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I went over to visit my aunt and cousins on St Stephen's Day last year. She offered me a glass of sherry and I didn't want to seem impolite. I only drank a couple of mouthfuls, but I was high as a kite for the rest of the afternoon. Of course what followed was the inevitable vomiting later that evening, and an ungodly headache for the next two days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

HornyDevil wrote: »
    Sad that you (and those replying to you) have to come on a forum boasting about your drug use. You know there's plenty young ones use this forum so do you ever stop to think what kind of message you're giving out to them?

I ain't so young but I think it's pathetic.

Are our young people so easily swayed that they're going to be turned into pill munching crack heads because they read about a couple of drug stories on a forum? Young people are going to take drugs not because of what they read here but because they'll see their mates taking them and having fun. A couple boasting posts on boards is not going to make a difference.

The problem with outrightly condemning drugs and saying that they lead to nothing but misery doesn't actually reflect the reality for a lot of youngsters having the craic smoking a bit of spliff or taking a couple of pills. The misery usually slides in gradually, bit by bit, like any addiction. The invincibility of youth means that most are going to ignore the warnings about tomorrow's comedown.

And for some people that comedown never really comes. They gradually tire of partying and settle into a different way of living with no harm done. For myself and most others that I went partying with in my youth, this was how it was. The casualties that we encountered along the way were very severe though and the lasting mental health issues they have as a result of their drug taking make me thank my lucky stars I came through it unscathed.

Open and honest discussion about drug use and its associated issues is better than condemnation imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,569 ✭✭✭HensVassal

I went over to visit my aunt and cousins on St Stephen's Day last year. She offered me a glass of sherry and I didn't want to seem impolite. I only drank a couple of mouthfuls, but I was high as a kite for the rest of the afternoon. Of course what followed was the inevitable vomiting later that evening, and an ungodly headache for the next two days.

A whole glass of sherry, eh? Rock on, Ozzy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭daRobot

Wibbs wrote: »
    Ayahuasca. Without a doubt. Having a chat with god and him chatting back high. Makes acid feel like an aspirin.

Man, you're brave. I've read about it, and it's been quoted as being like ten years of therapy with a psychiatrist, condensed into a few hours.

Personally, I'd be so afraid that if the experience was a negative one, that it could be something that you'd never truly shake off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,730 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

stick to the best drug of them all folks, fresh air

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,808 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

poa wrote: »
    This is a simple one, but it was a real high for me.
    My girlfriend and I went away for a weekend to a nice 5 star hotel for my 30th birthday.
    In the jacuzzi I was drinking a glass of Châteauneuf-du-Pape and smoking a pure skunk spliff as she gave me oral.
    I was feeling decadence, and thought I couldn't be more pleased when she gave me an explosive prostate milking and oral session.
    The feeling of the jacuzzi bubbles, spliff smoke, wine, and orgasm was so intense. It was total sensory overload.
    Multiple high feelings at the same time, orgasm/pissed/stoned.
    Either:

(a) you suffer from PE or

(b) your girlfriend can hold her breath for Ireland or

(c) you are a sad bullsh!t artist.

Which?

Not your ornery onager

Esel wrote: »
    Either:

(a) you suffer from PE or

(b) your girlfriend can hold her breath for Ireland or

(c) you are a sad bullsh!t artist.

Which?

(d) His g/f is a mermaid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

For pure strangeness you can't top salvia or ketamine, very different experiences but very similar at the same time, if you've done both you'll probably know what I mean - if you haven't you just couldn't possibly understand!
    Acid, mushrooms etc. can also be very weird, but the k hole is place unlike any other and just for the sheer speed of going from sober to outer space salvia is untouchable.
    The experiences are just too strange to put into words, it's a completely unusual part of the mind that we just don't normally have access to. It's easy to see how more superstitious types would say they visited other realms or dimensions, or attach a spiritual meaning to it - life changing might be over stating it slightly, but if you haven't tried psychedelics you've definitely missed out.
    As for the "best" most euphoric feeling probably the first few times on ecstasy, or meph.

I miss doing drugs sometimes I have to say - but all good things must come to an end. These days I'm all about earning a few bob, catching up on my sleep and playing with my kids (which is actually a better buzz than any chemical could provide) It's called growing up I believe. Or is it getting old - one way or the other it's hard on the auld joints:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 541 ✭✭✭poa

Are our young people so easily swayed that they're going to be turned into pill munching crack heads because they read about a couple of drug stories on a forum? Young people are going to take drugs not because of what they read here but because they'll see their mates taking them and having fun. A couple boasting posts on boards is not going to make a difference.

The problem with outrightly condemning drugs and saying that they lead to nothing but misery doesn't actually reflect the reality for a lot of youngsters having the craic smoking a bit of spliff or taking a couple of pills. The misery usually slides in gradually, bit by bit, like any addiction. The invincibility of youth means that most are going to ignore the warnings about tomorrow's comedown.

And for some people that comedown never really comes. They gradually tire of partying and settle into a different way of living with no harm done. For myself and most others that I went partying with in my youth, this was how it was. The casualties that we encountered along the way were very severe though and the lasting mental health issues they have as a result of their drug taking make me thank my lucky stars I came through it unscathed.

Open and honest discussion about drug use and its associated issues is better than condemnation imo.

The most sense I have read on this forum yet.
    Max respect to you, you have totally nailed it right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,730 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

legalise the lot and be done with it

Wholeheartedly agree - the "all drugs make you a junkie" stuff is ridiculous. But "My friend took so much drugs he had a psychotic episode, what a ledge" is going too much in the other direction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

It was the night I had a migraine and got up to take an aspirin. Rattling around in the bathroom I mistook an e for an aspirin and spent the rest of the night kissing my posters and telling them how much I loved them:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭bitethebullet

Friend of mine used to grow weed in his greenhouse. Strongest stuff I ever smoked. It even developed it's own special nickname amongst the locals.
    He also grew Datura and I took it one night. Wouldn't ever take it again. Scary ****ed up buzz. I found myself talking to one of the rafters in the attic for ages and then snapping out of it and then reverting to the nightmare. The cycle repeated for many hours. The next day I couldn't see properly at all.
    That was back in the day. Wouldn't ever dabble in any of that stuff anymore. I've grown older and moved on. :D Had to change my circle of friends also as they started getting into heavier stuff. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Two Tone wrote: »
    Wholeheartedly agree - the "all drugs make you a junkie" stuff is ridiculous. But "My friend took so much drugs he had a psychotic episode, what a ledge" is going too much in the other direction.

I think regular use of any drug probably means your and addict / junkie whatever. but by your logic does having the odd pint watching the football or out with the lads once or twice a month make you an alcoholic ?

Like i know guys who take an occasional bump of coke , or like me enjoy the odd spliff or bong maybe once / twice a month or less , certainly wouldn't class them as Junkies. like lets be grown up here the only reason weed is illeagle is to keep the big tobacco companies happy. The whole war on drugs thing is a con , just a money sucking tail chasing exercise , legalise it regulate it and grow up about it.

I think regular use of any drug probably means your and addict / junkie whatever. but by your logic does having the odd pint watching the football or out with the lads once or twice a month make you an alcoholic ?

Like i know guys who take an occasional bump of coke , or like me enjoy the odd spliff or bong maybe once / twice a month or less , certainly wouldn't class them as Junkies. like lets be grown up here the only reason weed is illeagle is to keep the big tobacco companies happy. The whole war on drugs thing is a con , just a money sucking tail chasing exercise , legalise it regulate it and grow up about it.
    I'm not sure how you concluded that that's my logic? Think you've misread me. I know that people can take the of recreational drug without abusing it, I was saying I agree blanket condemnation of drug use is misinformed scaremongering, but it's reasonable to be critical of taking amounts that cause a psychotic episode (or drinking enough to lose consciousness).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I had to take anti altitude sickness drugs when in Nepal years back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭thereitisgone

1990`s, club uk, its all i need to say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Fuaranach wrote: »
    Other than alcohol in the distant past, I've honestly never seen the attraction in drugs. I've been at loads of house parties where people were out of it on all sorts of stuff, but it had zero appeal for me. I smoked hash on three occasions, and it did nothing for me. I also tried a hash bun or something like it in a café in Amsterdam once. No effect. During the Celtic Tiger I watched people who had good jobs as their careers and marriages collapsed because of all sorts of shít they were putting into themselves. It was all so sad to see where they were going before they could see it themselves.

Life is so, so short, we might as well make an effort to engage with the real thing as much as possible. As for natural highs, definitely my first snog and feel shifting this sparkly one all turned out in denim jacket back in 1988 in a hayshed behind the local pub with Hothouse Flowers 'Don't Go' playing in the background. Class days. Ní bheidh a leithéid arís ann.

You're doing it wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭pablo128

Back on topic. I was a divil for the yokes back in the 90s, and other associated drugs. By far the highest I have been was when a Canadian friend of a friend washed up a bit of coke for us one night. I was the first of a group of 5 or 6 lads to have a smoke of it. Holy mother of god. No other upper comes close.

You only live once. What an experience.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Mellor wrote: »
    It was a close contest, but I found taking steroids the weirdest part of that story, also the dumbest.

you think thats weird ? i read it as

Originally Posted by poa View Post
    ... on a binge once. Speed, steroids, spunk, and cocaine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

I think we had sniffed our way through around 5 grams of coke over the 3 days, and taken about 4 E's each

Is it just me or does 2.5g of coke and 4 E's over the course of 72 hours seem like a very small amount as opposed to the ridiculous out-of-control binge it's being made out as? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

I took all of the drugs.

The Gardai actually came around my house to give me The Good Drug Man medal for singlehandedly cleaning up our town of drugs because i took them all so there were none left and i solved the drugs crisis.

I respectfully declined the reward at the time because i was not fully in control of my faculties so i felt it would not show the medal the respect it rightly deserves.

It was given to me at a later date at an event with a modest attendance.

Agreed, I am human.
    I can take it and give it out when needed.
    With regard to people that start a sentence with; in fairness, one just knows that what they are going to say is of low quality.
    Yet again, you have confirmed this to be true.
    Its easier to ask for forgiveness, than to ask for permission. Banksy.

Easy come, easy go. A lot more time now for jacuzzis and prostate milking.

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Is it just me or does 2.5g of coke and 4 E's over the course of 72 hours seem like a very small amount as opposed to the ridiculous out-of-control binge it's being made out as? :confused:

I know clowns who have sucked down 10 e's and burnt through a gram of coke before they even have a shower to go out and feed their skulls. Our hero with his underwater girlfriend is a thundering bullsh1tter.