The highest you have ever been?

• 08-06-2016 02:03AM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 541 ✭✭✭

What is the highest you have every been?
    I mean in terms of high on drugs or drink; rater than altitude, before the dicks start saying on top of K2 or the mile high club etc.
    I remember Elton John saying that when he flew over the alps it was like looking at all the coke he had sniffed. He had a row with Lilly Allen once, and said he could sniff her under the table when it came to coke.
    I was with my cousin on a binge once. Speed, steroids, skunk, and cocaine.
    12 hours into his binge he bagan hallucinating. He was convinced he had murdered someone, and the police were after him in helicopters. I tried to talk him down, but he was flying like a rocket. Both paranoid and euphoric at the same time. He walked past a shop with TV's in the window and was convinced he was on the news as a wanted man. When a taxi pulled up he was certain it was an undercover police detective trying to lure him in.
    4 miles later we had walked to his girlfriends and he rang her doorbell like a man possessed until she let him in. He then rang his father to confess the murder despite his girlfriend's best efforts to convince him it was just the drugs making him think that.
    Personally I went on a 3 day, 3 night binge with the same cousin on coke, weed, and E's. We both took 2 E's for starters then smoked and sniffed our way non-stop for the next 72 hours.
    I was convinced at the end of it we would never come down and had gone too far, destined for a psychiatric ward.
    It had got to a stage where the feeling of zipping my jacket zip up and down gave me euphoric pleasure of unimaginable highs.
    I have had some highs in my time, but that 3 day bender was something else.
    It even topped my cousins helicopter/murder madness in terms of being out of our minds high.
    The funny thing is, neither of us had a bad comedown after the 3 day binge. We just both felt very mentally tired after for a week or so.
    I think we had sniffed our way through around 5 grams of coke over the 3 days, and taken about 4 E's each, and smoked around a quarter of weed.
    Even though I was high as a kite I knew we are f.ucked when my cousin mistook a pill of for hash and started crumbling it into his spliff. Smoking an E tasted of plastic but when we smoked some coke and weed it was pure decadence.
    I honestly think 3 days and 3 nights was my limit in terms of how high a man can get. One just gets to the stage of saturation, and ones dopamine receptors just can't handle more.
    10 years later I still think about those 3 days though, it was the highest of highs.
    So what is the highest you have been?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The time I had to inject 50 ml of speed to stay awake long enough to read that OP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 541 ✭✭✭poa

The time I had to inject 50 ml of speed to stay awake long enough to read that OP

Sounds like you need a trip to Sheriff Street for some blues now then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

poa wrote: »
    Sounds like you need a trip to Sheriff Street for some blues now then.

I don't get your hip slang references to drugs. Where I come from we call one thing one name, saves confusion and conserves vocal chords

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I don't get your hip slang references to drugs. Where I come from we call one thing one name, saves confusion and conserves vocal chords

Ye do in yer arse! Get out of me road til I go tell me mucker to mind the wanes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

The time I was high off my tits and I dropped my smack down the toilet and ended up climbing into it and swimming around to find it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,919 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

That time I drank a whole bottle of Dreamysleepynightysnoozysnooz.

Off

My

T1ts

I don't get your hip slang references to drugs. Where I come from we call one thing one name, saves confusion and conserves vocal chords[/QUOTE

Hip slang?
    OK.
    Are you down with the kids in D4 then?
    Roish let's get totes twisted on some cannabis sativa then lads, will be mad bants loike. Totes amazeballs.
    You keep conserving those vocal chords precious one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

There was this one time when I got triple-jacked over a steeplehammer and jessop jessop jessop jessop jessop. Never again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭jacksie66

RayM wrote: »
    There was this one time when I got triple-jacked over a steeplehammer and jessop jessop jessop jessop jessop. Never again.

Funny youtube video.
    Its funny how over the years drugs have changed names.
    In my raving days of the 1990's ecstacy was called E. Now it's Molly apparently.
    Coke is one of those drugs that has had loads of names over the years; Peruvian marching powder, beak, white, John Luca, Charlie, snow, flake, C, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Ruu wrote: »

I was going to go to work but then I got high...
    Would have been less lame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Caught between a landslide and a champagne supernova

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Went to see U2 in Slane. At some point in the night I thought I was in a massive niteclub. Thought there was a roof over the whole venue and tried to leave my jacket with security at the backstage entrance thinking it was the cloakroom.

Another time at Homelands in Mosney I took a load of speed in the morning before we got there. Got in, took a pill, what seemed like an hour later took another, then another. Only thing was it wasn't an hour later at all. I'd taken 3 in about 20 minutes. The rest of the day was horrible, especially when it got dark. Every single person there was one of 2 people I worked with that I'd planned on meeting there. They were the only 2 faces I seen for most of the night. I still don't know what was real and what wasn't from that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Wonzy

No one can ever be as wrecked as techno viking.

mansize wrote: »
    Caught between a landslide and a champagne supernova

My cousin and I attended a few mad parties with Noel at Supernova Heights in Primrose Hill around 1996. He could certainly party I will give him that. Then Davinia sold it for around £6M after him.

Went to see U2 in Slane. At some point in the night I thought I was in a massive niteclub. Thought there was a roof over the whole venue and tried to leave my jacket with security at the backstage entrance thinking it was the cloakroom.

Another time at Homelands in Mosney I took a load of speed in the morning before we got there. Got in, took a pill, what seemed like an hour later took another, then another. Only thing was it wasn't an hour later at all. I'd taken 3 in about 20 minutes. The rest of the day was horrible, especially when it got dark. Every single person there was one of 2 people I worked with that I'd planned on meeting there. They were the only 2 faces I seen for most of the night. I still don't know what was real and what wasn't from that day.

Quality stories man, very amusing.
    The latter reminds me of go to a pub to play pool with my cousin after we took some black microdot acid. We had a few pints and all was going well, then after about an hour my cousin started to hallucinate and though everyone in the pub has his neighbours face on them. A pub full of 30 Jim's which sent him into hysterical giggles. I tried to reassure him that this was total nonsense, when I began to notice the pool table balls all change from red and yellow to red only. How my cousin was potting an entire table of yellows in one shot was twisting my mind. The red balls seemed to multiply every shot I took.
    So we both decided it was time to leave the pub before the army of neighbour Jim's took over.
    We then both had a moon walk home on the rubbery pavement which felt like foam every moon hop.
    Acid can be very, very funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Q
    Acid can be very, very funny.

Well, you kind of have to be there. Hearing about someone else's trip after the fact is very very boring.

And that goes for all drugs. Just btw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Two Tone

I don't get your hip slang references to drugs. Where I come from we call one thing one name, saves confusion and conserves vocal chords[/QUOTE

Hip slang?
    OK.
    Are you down with the kids in D4 then?
    Roish let's get totes twisted on some cannabis sativa then lads, will be mad bants loike. Totes amazeballs.
    You keep conserving those vocal chords precious one.
    Yeah he must be one of them uncool poshos who doesn't take enough drugs to be convinced that he has murdered someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

I stopped boasting about my drug taking when I was about 23.

Time to grow up OP. nobody really wants to read of your drug exploits. It's boring and makes you look pretty immature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭HornyDevil

Sad that you (and those replying to you) have to come on a forum boasting about your drug use. You know there's plenty young ones use this forum so do you ever stop to think what kind of message you're giving out to them?

I ain't so young but I think it's pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Two Tone

HornyDevil wrote: »
    Sad that you (and those replying to you) have to come on a forum boasting about your drug use. You know there's plenty young ones use this forum so do you ever stop to think what kind of message you're giving out to them?

I ain't so young but I think it's pathetic.
    In fairness only one person posted similar - and they did acknowledge how horrible things were when they went too far.

Personally I don't take issue with adults indulging in occasional drug use, but being really stupid and irresponsible (as described in the opening post) and being boastful about it and thinking it's just so damn cool (when it was clearly horrendous) is another matter. Same goes for the "I had 15 jagerbombs and five vodkas and eight pints" drink stories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭HornyDevil

Two Tone wrote: »
    In fairness only one person posted similar - and they did acknowledge how horrible things were when they went too far.

Personally I don't take issue with adults indulging in occasional drug use, but being really stupid and irresponsible (as described in the opening post) and being boastful about it and thinking it's just so damn cool (when it was clearly horrendous) is another matter. Same goes for the "I had 15 jagerbombs and five vodkas and eight pints" drink stories.

I don't think boasting on an open forum about taking class A drugs is very clever at all. And I wouldn't have thought the Mods would condone these sort of threads. Maybe I'm wrong... but I'm pretty sure there's more that would agree with me, than wouldn't, that bollocks like that has no place on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,759 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

It's not about how high you have been
    Or what your fried mind thinks it has seen
    It's about how low you have to go
    When you're ploughing ahead in the snow

I got spaced looking for the nonexistent spaces (lines) between the nonexistent paragraphs in the OP.

tl/dr: CR/LF aka Return key. Press it twice to make a paragraph. Mad, but it works.

Apparently.

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭Shint0

Esel wrote: »
    I got spaced looking for the nonexistent spaces (lines) between the nonexistent paragraphs in the OP.

tl/dr: CR/LF aka Return key. Press it twice to make a paragraph. Mad, but it works.

Apparently.

It's the stream of consciousness, man, don't ya know. Da flow on the blow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,198 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

... on a binge once. Speed, steroids, skunk, and cocaine.

It was a close contest, but I found taking steroids the weirdest part of that story, also the dumbest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,759 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Shint0 wrote: »
    It's the stream of consciousness, man, don't ya know. Da flow on the blow.
    I dig Kerouac man just not here not now no how I ain't gonna bow down in the dumps baby got the mumps doctor said she should be ok bought a bottle of sweet Tokay me and Japhy in the park fell asleep woke up when the bear poked us with his stick Japhy got sick I drove all the way out of there Japhy said Finnegan's awake offered me a drug I didn't take drove not blinking not even thinking stopped for gas dawn was breaking over that down moon lit sight slept deep until blessed release woke me up to the sound of a truck crossing the tracks while the bulls rousted the holy hoboes from their sacks Japhy snored through that dark night Frisco was a sight for my sore eyes

Not your ornery onager

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Ayahuasca. Without a doubt. Having a chat with god and him chatting back high. Makes acid feel like an aspirin.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭Edward Hopper

I took diazepam 2mg three-times a day for my bad back with anti inflammatory drugs, that gave me the slight high of helping with my back pain. Wasn't buzzing or flying or some such but was able to get off the horizontal so that was nice.

Have thought about writing a book about my exploits, but that's for another crazy day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,420 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Probably sky diving. Like to do another one