After Hours BEERS!!! 2nd July - Sweetmans... and THE LAST POLL!!!

No
    Dancing Pole!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,808 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Winterlong wrote: »
    And a few Bulgerians?

FYP

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,159 ✭✭✭misstearheus

So what an I voting for again?!? This is great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

25th of June ;):)

No

For whatever date you wish :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Winterlong wrote: »
    And a few Bulgarians?

Yes definitely, plenty of those.

Oh, Bulgarians? Sorry, I thought you said vulgarians. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭ja1986

Sorry I'm a blow in,but This thread is a good read I must say. ! Enjoy yer night out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

ja1986 wrote: »
    Sorry I'm a blow in,but This thread is a good read I must say. ! Enjoy yer night out

You should go!!!

Will you be making the trip Tom?
    I think I will come along to meet all those guys and girls from AH.

Will you be making the trip Tom?
    I think I will come along to meet all those guys and girls from AH.

50/50 if I'm honest....possibly won't be in the country that weekend of July 2nd

Yourself and Lexie have to be there!

Can't talk for the bould Lexie...but if I can atal I will...though I've this thing for that weekend booked with months and months....was surprised when they reran the poll tbh

No
    Can't talk for the bould Lexie...but if I can atal I will...though I've this thing for that weekend booked with months and months....was surprised when they reran the poll tbh

It was just to make people aware that the weekend of the 9th will be crazy expensive for accommodation.

I pure understand kid...though tbh I'd prob got as far as door and froze anyways :P

No
    I pure understand kid...though tbh I'd prob got as far as door and froze anyways :P

I would mind you. You could even sleep in the car with Lexie and me. I'll Park up in some underground place. Be grand. :p

Jesus hope ye don't snore....though I did sleep in the car at the bluegrass festival before years ago...couldn't get home

It's not as comfy as ya think :-/

But Emm no....I've the most important little person in the world to visit that weekend....so Internet people<her

(No offense meant)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭Shint0

You ain't escaping that easy. I'm sure Persepoly will be outside the venue looking for the lost or stray sheep and you will be herded in.

Shint0 wrote: »
    You ain't escaping that easy. I'm sure Persepoly will be outside the venue looking for the lost or stray sheep and you will be herded in.

Hahaha....some poor randomer passing will get dragged in and be like wtf is going on :pac:

**i do hope this passes off well and is good craic...wish the best with it to everyone going

No

Damn right I will be. There will be no sneaking away or tricks. I'll be at the door with my paddle. Goody bags for the well behaved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Well if the offer of sleeping next to Persepoly and lexie doesn't have you gripped then you must indeed have something special lined up :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

He can do the plaits for us

No
    He can do the plaits for us

Damn right I will be. There will be no sneaking away or tricks. I'll be at the door with my paddle. Goody bags for the well behaved.

...and wearing your Little Bo Peep wedding dress inspired by the one on the online dating thread

No
    ...and wearing your Little Bo Peep wedding dress inspired by the one on the online dating thread

No I'll be wearing the one I have in my wardrobe which hangs waiting for my special man and special day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Really am gutted I won't make it coz I would love to meet you feckers. Dammit.

I got drunk on Easter Sunday and one of my best mates talked me into going on a family holiday with her to Germany. Woke up Easter Monday to a WTF moment when checked my phone and saw confirmation texts about a hotel and flights for 28th June to 5th July.

My American cousins that I adore announced a week ago that they are coming to Ireland on the 30th until the 7th so only get 1 and a half days with them.

Then got word that we will be moving house on the 1st or 2nd so now have to have everything packed and ready before I go on holidays so my son and parents can move my stuff without me.

And to top it all am missing the Beers night.

This better be some holiday. I better meet the love of my life and win the German lottery while am there.

FML.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I had plans on wearing the highest pair of heels I owned to be the tallest and fiercest girl there, but I'll be wearing a sexy cast boot thing instead. Don't steal my style

No
    I had plans on wearing the highest pair of heels I owned to be the tallest and fiercest girl there, but I'll be wearing a sexy cast boot thing instead. Don't steal my style

I'll be in full dominatrix gear when I lose the wedding dress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

What happened the leg? :eek:

I'll be in full dominatrix gear when I lose the wedding dress.

WTF kinda pub is this??

No I'll be wearing the one I have in my wardrobe which hangs waiting for my special man and special day.

That sounds like the scothscéalta we learned in school. Páidín wanted to get married but he had no ar$e in his trousers. So he had to borrow a pair of trousers first before he could start looking for a wife. It sounds like you're following tradition and doing things in the right order.