Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tower Bar - Off Topic Chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Andrew76 wrote: »
    Cheers, just picked this up earlier. Don't suppose anyone knows if you can transfer a BL2 save from PC to PS4? Although it's been that long since I've played it maybe it's best to start over.

Nope, only works within the same platform family (PS3-PS4)

I can add you to the chat if you like,

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Cheers folks.
    Cormac... wrote: »
    I can add you to the chat if you like,

Yes please do thanks. Remind me again - I need PS+ to play online multi-player yes? I let the subscription run out there recently as it wasn't getting much use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

Andrew76 wrote: »
    I need PS+ to play online multi-player yes?

Correct

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Lads, I forgot how much fun Borderlands is :D

Up to level 12 or so at the moment and about 70 odd treasure keys :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,470 ✭✭✭SolvableKnave

jonnycivic wrote: »

Come here minion.

8058_66ef.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Lol Jonny, you and I are having very different experiences with our new games.

I started Bloodborne last night... FML.
    That game is feckin hard, I have no idea where I'm going, there's no checkpoint system, every time I get somewhere new - I'm killed immediately and have to start all over again.

Why do people like these games :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

That game is feckin hard, I have no idea where I'm going, there's no checkpoint system, every time I get somewhere new - I'm killed immediately and have to start all over again.

I was going to buy Bloodborne the other day but said nah Ill leave it for now. Started the witcher but could tell its going to be a timesink so BL2 got the nod and its just great craic. Gonna take a few days off soon to play through the backlog I have built up tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

That first area is pretty tricky due to the large mob, plus the second bonfire is a bit of a trek. And you can't level up until you have attempted a boss.

I basically got to an area where there is 2 werewolves and hit a roadblock.

I hit one with a Molotov cocktail and almost killed him but his buddy made bits of me. Now I'm out of Molotovs and doing it the old fashioned way.

I found a hidden path last night and went off on a tangent for about an hour - but died again of course...

Up to level 12 or so at the moment and about 70 odd treasure keys :P

Don't even bother using any keys until you hit like lvl25, you out level everything before that so quickly :P

Then just use one every time you go back to Santuary and/or level up

Don't even bother using any keys until you hit like lvl25, you out level everything before that so quickly :P

Then just use one every time you go back to Santuary and/or level up

Yeah i used 1 last night and am keeping hold of the rest until Im up some more :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

SGA, I ws thinking about picking this up, not anymore.

FYI, for anyone looking for Shift Codes for Golden Keys, go here:

http://orcz.com/Borderlands_2:_Golden_Key

You can filter by platform and expired/active.

Pity the only way to enter them is on the actual console cause that's tedious.
    Wish you could just copy/paste into a web browser.

Pity the only way to enter them is on the actual console cause that's tedious.
    Wish you could just copy/paste into a web browser.

Can you not redeem codes via PSN site?

No, they are Shift codes, not PSN codes, the Shift codes are what reward you the in-game Golden Keys

Yeah, just thought you could redeem them that way too. It's been quite a while since I've redeemed them.

I basically got to an area where there is 2 werewolves and hit a roadblock.

I hit one with a Molotov cocktail and almost killed him but his buddy made bits of me. Now I'm out of Molotovs and doing it the old fashioned way.

I found a hidden path last night and went off on a tangent for about an hour - but died again of course...
    On the bridge? Sprint past them and there is a room to the left you can get in and poke them from inside
    Seems you are near the first boss.

dudeeile wrote: »
    SGA, I ws thinking about picking this up, not anymore.

I'm not sure if I'd tell anyone to avoid it, as a few of the guys I know love it. They also love the Dark Souls series too.

It's just a tough game. The game itself doesn't give you any directions / doesn't actually explain the mission. So that makes everything a lot more mysterious / frustrating depending on how you look at it.

On the bridge? Sprint past them and there is a room to the left you can get in and poke them from inside
    Seems you are near the first boss.

The funny thing is, after fighting my way up to them a few times and dying - I realised you can almost sprint past everyone, up to them :pac:

I'm not sure if I'd tell anyone to avoid it, as a few of the guys I know love it. They also love the Dark Souls series too.

It's just a tough game. The game itself doesn't give you any directions / doesn't actually explain the mission. So that makes everything a lot more mysterious / frustrating depending on how you look at it.

Great game. Doesn't help that the first area is one of the more difficult in the game though. The mob around the big bonfire at the start can be tricky for people who have played other Souls games.

Yeah, I got passed this are a few times, only to be mugged by the big fecker on the other side of the gate. Being forced to run that gauntlet over and over to die over and over just wore me down. I stopped "enjoying" the experience and ended up trading the disc.

I've figured out a few tricks - you can run straight past that mob at the start, kill the big guy with the stone and there's a gate beside him.

I've already opened that gate from the other side, so seeing as I've already "completed" that section, I can sprint past most of it.

That all sounds great - but once I get to that stage again, I still don't know where I'm going :/

I've figured out a few tricks - you can run straight past that mob at the start, kill the big guy with the stone and there's a gate beside him.

I've already opened that gate from the other side, so seeing as I've already "completed" that section, I can sprint past most of it.

That all sounds great - but once I get to that stage again, I still don't know where I'm going :/

Past those two werewolves on the bridge is the first boss. Go into the room to the left first as it allows you to unlock a very short route to there from the first bonfire.

There are a total of 201 Golden Keys available there. You can only have 255 at any one time, so be prudent when entering codes.

Some of them that are marked as working are now expired aswell as I tried a few last night.

I assume we are all aware of EVE Online, and the mind boggling shenanigans that take place in the universe. The huge battle last year that wiped out roughly 11 TRILLION ISK in-game currency worth of ships was widely reported on.

They recently introduced space stations, with Super Weapons, that cost just under 1 Trillion ISK. This article chronicles the story of the first group to build the biggest (there are 3 sizes available). EVE Space Stations

The game itself, Developers CCP, and the communities within it, continue to show how much of a masterpiece the game is. Personally, I only played the game for a few months around the first or second expansion, couldn't get into it fully, but by god I can appreciate the game for what it is.

Amazon.com have the Destiny Megabloks Fallen Walker in stock

Here--->

Though at this price I think I'll wait

You'd be stung on shipping, plus probably by fecking customs too

You pre-pay customs on Amazon($39 and cents for tax and shipping on walker). This is handy as you don't have the €8 handling charge from An Post, plus they refund the customs charges if it isn't caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

They're remaking IT with the dude who directed Mama?
    That could be some scary sh!!