Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Gardaí don't need political pressure to solve a murder, they need political support in the form of manpower and resources, and I reckon in this case they got it.

That's not all they need, to be fair. They also need the co-operation from the judicial system which they seem to very rarely get in Ireland.

If this saga ended with the entire Kinahan gang leadership in front of the central criminal court and walking away with a few years of a suspended sentence, it would only slightly surprise me. None of them should have been free to get involved in these killings to begin with.

This sh!te will end when, and only when criminals don't get involved in tit for tat warfare because they're too terrified of the consequences in court if they get caught.

That's not all they need, to be fair. They also need the co-operation from the judicial system which they seem to very rarely get in Ireland.

If this saga ended with the entire Kinahan gang leadership in front of the central criminal court and walking away with a few years of a suspended sentence, it would only slightly surprise me. None of them should have been free to get involved in these killings to begin with.

This sh!te will end when, and only when criminals don't get involved in tit for tat warfare because they're too terrified of the consequences in court if they get caught.

Agreed.
    There's no fear for criminals in this country.
    Going to prison is seen as a badge of honour.
    There's not enough prison places, which is why the judges don't sentence criminals to any decent time in prison.
    I have no doubt they have been told to give lenient sentences because the places are not there .

We need to build more prisons & actually sentence criminals to proper jail time.
    With no TVs or PlayStations or Xbox in their cells.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

Micheal o toole reporting that man for court in the morning on firearm charge in relation to Gareth Hutch murder.

Weird!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

Micheal o toole reporting that man for court in the morning on firearm charge in relation to Gareth Hutch murder.

Weird!!
    Yeah,it's the guy who handed himself in almost straight away afterwards. Bet he wishes he did a runner like the other guy now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Glen_Quagmire

Yeah,it's the guy who handed himself in almost straight away afterwards. Bet he wishes he did a runner like the other guy now!

Surely the charge is murder then?

Doesn't sound like it. Firearm offences according to the independent.

Could have supplied the gun or could be like ex sinner dude anything that sticks! Weird one alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

Doesn't sound like it. Firearm offences according to the independent.

sunday world "crime desk"
    says murder..

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/breaking-29-year-old-man-charged-with-murder-of-gareth-hutch

let the record state:
    Mothers don't know best.

Could have supplied the gun or could be like ex sinner dude anything that sticks! Weird one alright.
    I'd say at this stage anybody who's in there the full seven days ain't going home without some charge stuck on them. Actually, not going home for the forseeable future because I doubt any of them will get bail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭flutered

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    They didn't need the above mentioned support pre this weekend according to Noirin and Francis.

Then again, there were no poor morale issues within the Force when Regina was talking to Sean O Rourke on Morning Ireland.

By midday the bould Regina did concede on Newstalk however, that morale could be better.

How could anyone have confidence in this farce?
    or regia either, then again she had a biisness which ended up burst, with a few folk getting their fingers burned

So both shooters are on the run? That's not what I've been reading all week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

arayess wrote: »
    says murder..

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/breaking-29-year-old-man-charged-with-murder-of-gareth-hutch

let the record state:
    Mothers don't know best.
    The headline does, the article says weapons charge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

The headline does, the article says weapons charge

ah sure...
    I only posted for the gag about his mother...

Is there another man being questioned ? Article says "One man is still being questioned in connecton with the killing."

Thought it was 1 man and 2 women altogether, being questioned.

Is there another man being questioned ? Article says "One man is still being questioned in connecton with the killing."

Thought it was 1 man and 2 women altogether, being questioned.

According to the journal.ie, one woman and one man have been charged and another woman remains in custody with no charge

Suppose depends on writing style and snippets of accurate info what get me to believe some articles but there is alot of headline grabbing titles s**te out there.

Mick the hack is on the ball most time's.

When will gardai start moving on the crumlin crew all directed from that area.

Any truth to a lady from crumlin crew calling all the shots in this feud?

According to the journal.ie, one woman and one man have been charged and another woman remains in custody with no charge[/quote

Second woman suppose to be charged and for court tomorrow too withholding information I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,130 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Not connected to the thread really, but if this woman is related, that family is a bit off to say the least of it. But so are they all really when you think about it.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/donna-hutch-woman-with-313-previous-convictions-tried-to-stab-garda-with-syringe-34761507.html

Anyway, things are happening. All due I'd say to the man who handed himself in. Seems he is being brought before the courts tomorrow too now. I would have thought he would be State's witness or in protection or something. I wouldn't like to be him in Mountjoy/Wheatfield on remand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,125 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

arayess wrote: »
    says murder..

let the record state:
    Mothers don't know best.

Picture of victim in that article looks very different to previous published picture, to me anyway. Time difference maybe?

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

That's 3 of the murders where someone has been charged now.

Gard's are making progress.

It appears the so called "New INLA" are now on the Cartels side in the feud. Or to be more specific the side with the most cash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Aloneagain

It appears the so called "New INLA" are now on the Cartels side in the feud. Or to be more specific the side with the most cash.

The `NW INLA` hitman / bombmaker has gone to ground... His FB fiends are still posting status updates..
    He was a worthless pawn, paid off and cut loose. A sptter in The Sunset for EC !
    The lad who handed himself in (**) has (unbeknowingly) implicated at least 7 individuals and this intel is invaluable...

Aloneagain wrote: »
    The `NW INLA` hitman / bombmaker has gone to ground... His FB fiends are still posting status updates..
    He was a worthless pawn, paid off and cut loose. A sptter in The Sunset for EC !
    The lad who handed himself in (**) has (unbeknowingly) implicated at least 7 individuals and this intel is invaluable...

Was Cumberton arrested because of what the man in custody let loose. Because its a bit of a coincidence otherwise

All the lads involved are well known and well known to each other aswell, drinking pals etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

Was Cumberton arrested because of what the man in custody let loose. Because its a bit of a coincidence otherwise

All the lads involved are well known and well known to each other aswell, drinking pals etc

It was my initial guess is he is going supergrass and will help solve a few of the murders with hes inside knowledge.

tomofson wrote: »
    It was my initial guess is he is going supergrass and will help solve a few of the murders with hes inside knowledge.

Is he actually the 2nd shooter I wonder. Cos hes getting off lightly with a weapons charge if so. He is basically just a sidekick/associate of the INLA hitman

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Its funny how Cumberton appears in photos with the inla bomber suspected of the hutch murder,thats the link to the barr murder anyways.

Gamebred wrote: »
    Its funny how Cumberton appears in photos with the inla bomber suspected of the hutch murder,thats the link to the barr murder anyways.

I have`nt seen any of those photos, can you pm me a link GB please and thank you :)

Do the new inla Dublin answer to overlords in the north or are they just a criminal grouping?

Look at their structure Bicky and draw your own conclussions !

Look at their structure Bicky and draw your own conclusions !