Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

whelan2 wrote: »
    Sue Ellen is looking well on the late late show

Great legs for 75!! Hol or FR wouldn't hold up as good! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

any recommendations for a network provider? i'm with 3 and have a business plan to include all our phones at home but the coverage is absolutely disgraceful. without coverage at hours on end. i'm fed up with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

davidk1394 wrote: »
    any recommendations for a network provider? i'm with 3 and have a business plan to include all our phones at home but the coverage is absolutely disgraceful. without coverage at hours on end. i'm fed up with it

I'm on Vodafone. Coverage is grand. Dunno about bill plans though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Find out what company has the local mast and move to them.

I moved from Vodafone and had to return to get any sort of signal at all.

Huge, huge difference from different companies on the same mast.:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

They are the same around here aswell. Vodafone probably your best bet.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,982 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Have you tried some of the comparison sites that do it by area, bonkers.ie ??Sorry cant remember which it is but they break it down to each village in a county.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Vodafone have the best network.
    Meteor is ok, O2 can be dicey enough...

But as everyone says - it depends on your local area...

Changed from Vodafone to meteor last week. SIM free, only 12euro a month, 30 day contract... We'll see how it goes...

Worst case is I go back to Vodafone - but even if I do, I'll nearly get a better deal by moving back to them again, rather than staying with em now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Everyone around here is Vodafone aswell. So its a fairly good indication

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Vodafone have the best network.
    Meteor is ok, O2 can be dicey enough...

But as everyone says - it depends on your local area...

Changed from Vodafone to meteor last week. SIM free, only 12euro a month, 30 day contract... We'll see how it goes...

Worst case is I go back to Vodafone - but even if I do, I'll nearly get a better deal by moving back to them again, rather than staying with em now...
    Do you get any data for the €12 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,547 ✭✭✭tanko

Looking good for Connacht now, will they be able to keep this pace up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

tanko wrote: »
    Looking good for Connacht now, will they be able to keep this pace up?

All the aggression is on the Connacht side.... fingers crossed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    All the aggression is on the Connacht side.... fingers crossed!

Connacht doing a job well, sexton doesn't look like he'll last never mind in the game... Just keep going doing the right thing and it'll be a win

Brilliant try, that should be it hopefully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Yous must all jumping around the place in connaught.
    Congratulations. Well done.

Mayo will surely win Sam this year now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

tanko wrote: »
    Mayo will surely win Sam this year now.

1st step tomorrow on the road to Sam
    Against ah London had it all booked and payed for started a new job a few months back f1ucked up them plans.
    Getting whattsapp mes all day of the lads on the beer an me at home changing nappies and cleaning up pluke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Yay, my cow's up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Kovu wrote: »
    Yay, my cow's up :)
    what bull will you use on her for next year? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

what bull will you use on her for next year? :)

Already have one carry over with no calf at foot so she might get the road. Only a five yr old so might stick her incalf and sell her on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

It'd get you by if you had wifi also and only used it occasionally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

How much does a fusion 2 bale of dry silage weigh roughly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

How much does a fusion 2 bale of dry silage weigh roughly

700-750 kg at a guess

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

When is the 3% balance of farm payment due. Changing bank account and don't want to give details until I get that as I know it will add confusion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Mighty crack trying to catch these two in the bathroom :rolleyes:

sea12 wrote: »
    When is the 3% balance of farm payment due. Changing bank account and don't want to give details until I get that as I know it will add confusion

Read somewhere 31st of May or 1st of June

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 797 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

Mighty crack trying to catch these two in the bathroom :rolleyes:

One swallow never made a summer but 2 !!
    Gwan the Banner

Kids are off school this week, crazy stuff so close to the end of the year:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,421 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Kids are off school this week, crazy stuff so close to the end of the year:mad:

That is odd, ours has Friday off from national which is great on the BH but we only found out today, these things need more warning where parents are working often kids getting off school can create stress about having them looked after during work hours..

Eldest will finish her first year in secondary on Friday.. makes ya feel old :o

_Brian wrote: »
    That is odd, ours has Friday off from national which is great on the BH but we only found out today, these things need more warning where parents are working often kids getting off school can create stress about having them looked after during work hours..

Eldest will finish her first year in secondary on Friday.. makes ya feel old :o
    ye full week off this week and next monday off for bank holiday, they will finish up on 30th of june