Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,982 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

whelan2 wrote: »
    Waiting on a lad that was to be here at 2 to pick up some cattle :(

The poor bastard is in for an aitin' so:eek:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,419 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

blue5000 wrote: »
    The poor bastard is in for an aitin' so:eek:

I'll wait until he hands over the cheque

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭charolais0153

I am selling an animal to a lad and he wants to do the movements online. How do u do it and does he need a 'permit number'or something

Are you registered on agfood?

Yes

Yes
    cool, then go into your aim. Go to apply to move animal to herd/feed lot and work from there, have you got the other lads herd number?

neighbour texted me there that some calves are in his garden near outfarm. Went over and you could see where he had knocked the fence with his stupid ride on lawn mower. Put them in a different field for the night

cool, then go into your aim. Go to apply to move animal to herd/feed lot and work from there, have you got the other lads herd number?

Ya sound whealen its done now. He asked for a permit number but it was a certificate number. We got it sorted anyways. Thanks for the help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

FFS. Went out to finish a bit of strimming just before it got too dark, and a pebble must have flew from the tarmac.
    Walking back around the house and find the living room window gone white......... grrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    FFS. Went out to finish a bit of strimming just before it got too dark, and a pebble must have flew from the tarmac.
    Walking back around the house and find the living room window gone white......... grrrr

House insurance should cover it . Started cutting our lawn last night aswell , it's feckin silage ! The strimmer is under pressure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,743 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Tagged the last calf of the year last night. Went to put the BVD portion of the tag into the little plastic bottle and no sign of the bottle. Spend 15 mins or so looking in the straw and then back to the house to check the box I had the tags in. No sign. Eventually found it in another box. Phew.
    Would they have accepted the sample without it being in the little bottle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

It must have been very dark when you were strimming the tarmac!! :D

All joking aside, that's v annoying. Sore dose too getting a peddle flicked up in your face. Sure l should be wearing a face shield but never do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Muckit wrote: »
    It must have been very dark when you were strimming the tarmac!! :D

All joking aside, that's v annoying. Sore dose too getting a peddle flicked up in your face. Sure l should be wearing a face shield but never do.

Got one at the start of the year for the chainsaw. Face shield, earmuffs, helmet. The lot. Look like a feckin power ranger. But sure the amount I paid for it wouldn't half pay for a trip to the Eye and Ear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭marathon

Anyone know where I get the clear plastic for a pollytunnel? The one hear ripped in bits with weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Got one at the start of the year for the chainsaw. Face shield, earmuffs, helmet. The lot. Look like a feckin power ranger. But sure the amount I paid for it wouldn't half pay for a trip to the Eye and Ear!

I actually have ine of those but only use it for chainsaw. If l had brains I'd be dangerous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Muckit wrote: »
    I actually have ine of those but only use it for chainsaw. If l had brains I'd be dangerous.

They're the job. Even a cheap yoke from yer local hardware would do.
    A small stone can do a hell of a lot of damage, look at Neks window!

They're the job. Even a cheap yoke from yer local hardware would do.
    A small stone can do a hell of a lot of damage, look at Neks window!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,421 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

thats €200 there !

Replaced similar window earlier in the year in a house we have rented out :mad:

_Brian wrote: »
    thats €200 there !

Replaced similar window earlier in the year in a house we have rented out :mad:

Would I get away at €100, only the outer pane is broken?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Lady lou

I have a year old heifer here that s in good form but when breeding in is snorting like there's something stuck somewhere. Or could it be something's else ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

ganmo wrote: »

Wait till the munchies kick in and there won't be a blade of grass left.

Any one heading to Bruce?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Any one heading to Bruce?

all the roads to dublin are full!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭mf240

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

marathon wrote: »
    Anyone know where I get the clear plastic for a pollytunnel? The one hear ripped in bits with weather

Highbank Kilkenny also a place in meath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

dzer2 wrote: »
    Highbank Kilkenny also a place in meath

There is a Colm Warren in Trim does polytunnels. Crowd here got tunnel from him. Presume they do replacement plastic

Sue Ellen is looking well on the late late show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

Sue Ellen is looking well on the late late show

A man would need to milk a lot of cows to keep a lady looking like that at 75. Loads of work done I would think. Nothing wrong with ageing gracefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭mf240

Grueller wrote: »
    A man would need to milk a lot of cows to keep a lady looking like that at 75. Loads of work done I would think. Nothing wrong with ageing gracefully.

Triggers brush.