Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

69 cent body spray in Aldi would you use it

Generally speaking, very cheap scents will smell like very cheap scents. I include Lynx/Axe in all it's forms in that assessment. Fine for teenagers, not so great for an adult man.

For really cheap shower gel that is less likely to make your skin fall off with irritation, I used supermarket brand baby all over wash as a broke student. Less than a quid and never irritated my skin or smelled of overpowering cheap scent.

Supermarket own brand anti-perspirant is going to do a much better job of keeping you dry and fresh than a deodorant body spray, which is mainly alcohol to evaporate quickly, mixed with cheap scent to mask, rather than prevent, stale odors. Antiperspirant is the word to look for, not deodorant.

Find a reasonable cologne and use it at your collarbone, the crook of your elbows, and behind your ears, and forget about body spray altogether. For men, Roget et Gallet Homme is reasonably priced and a major step up from Lynx and it's pretenders, and there are other well priced colognes that last well and smell much, much more elegant than a 69c spray.

Unsolicited female perspective, over and out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

eurokev wrote: »
    smells like bigfoots d.ick

Where .............never mind.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,601 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Sanex all the way for me. But some of the Lidl/Cien stuff is fine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Niemoj

I love Lynx Black.... Does this mean I'm a scumbag now?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,491 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I hate anti persperants, that horrible gummed up feeling in your armpit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,053 ✭✭✭gifted

Giorgio Armani all the time...ye peasants :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Nothing like the odd swim in Old Spice to top up the old schmells....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Niemoj wrote: »
    I love Lynx Black.... Does this mean I'm a scumbag now?:rolleyes:

Absolutely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

I never use deodorant or antiperspirant, i shower every day. My body is designed to sweat, if i shower often enough i dont smell of sweat and I change my clothes every day. I've always thought that spraying myself with unknown chemicals every day doesnt seem like the best idea.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭Niemoj

Absolutely

My sister thinks it smells lovely!!

....wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭eqwjewoiujqorj

Prefer dry deodorant sticks, much nicer than than those wet ones with a ball that you rub on.

Like Sure:

http://www.tesco.ie/groceries/Product/Details/?id=254760367

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,646 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Prefer dry deodorant sticks, much nicer than than those wet ones with a ball that you rub on.

Like Sure:

http://www.tesco.ie/groceries/Product/Details/?id=254760367

Does that not feel like rubbing a bar of dry soap under your arms?

Totally agree with the sticky wet balls comment, and the way they catch the hair under your arms... sweet jesus! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

Its 69c for a reason. You will only attract other tightwads if you use it.

Lads at work used to use the cheap crap from Tesco and god it was foul.

I can't wait 'til payday so I can buy some deodorant.

Roll on Friday!!!

Jokes don't come better than that. :D

Considering a trusted brand is in legal dispute, is any of this mulch actually safe to put on your body?

http://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2016/feb/29/is-it-safe-to-use-talcum-baby-powder-ovarian-cancer-johnson-johnson

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 95,214 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭jack747

the fcuk body spray smells unreal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,035 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Andy-Pandy wrote: »
    I never use deodorant or antiperspirant, i shower every day. My body is designed to sweat, if i shower often enough i dont smell of sweat and I change my clothes every day. I've always thought that spraying myself with unknown chemicals every day doesnt seem like the best idea.
    Shower with a spray of water only? No unknown chemtrails? Wash clothes in plain water only?

Sodium bicarbonate, drop of vinegar. Be grand.

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,168 ✭✭✭Ursus Horribilis

Totally agree with the sticky wet balls comment, and the way they catch the hair under your arms... sweet jesus! :(

Why not shave under your arms then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,037 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

Does that not feel like rubbing a bar of dry soap under your arms?

Definition of a first world problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,150 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Would, and do. You don't need to spend Lynx money on stuff you wear to work and back. Only deodorant, never anti-perspirant - last time I tried it, it made me overheat then failed catastrophically.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 334 ✭✭skywanderer

I find Lynx is great for keeping women away, better than pepper spray anyday.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 33 Stephen Hero

The Lidl anti perspirant is good and less than €1. Spraying it directly up your anus is supposed to give relief from haemorrhoids.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Waste gear oil is free and better than that Aldi shiit.