Pi$$ing in the sink

• 18-05-2016 02:30PM
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 976 ✭✭✭

Right, seems like we have a sink pi$$er in the office. Went to the jacks earlier and the sink bore the unmistakable yellow traces. I'm going over the suspects in my head, and what their motivations might be.

I went through a phase of it in my teenage years. I would always opt for the sink when in the jacks, couldn't help it. I managed to get on the wagon though and it only resurfaced a few years later in college when I lived in a room for a year which had a sink. Made sense then, who'd be bothered making the journey to the jacks for a quick one? Nothing wrong with it but a time comes when a man must leave these things behind. Which brings me to the current situation. The age range here goes from 29 - 50. Don't get me wrong, I'm not out to hang the guy. I just think a courtesy washdown afterwards isn't too much to ask.

Do you pi$$ in the sink? Have you ever? What makes it so fun?

I was in Supermacs in Galway years ago using the facilities after a night out. All the urinals were full. In walks this guy who was absolutely hammered and he waddles over to what he thought was a free one. Turns out it's actually a sink. One of those automatic ones. And as he's relieving himself into it, his member activates it. His member essentially got a soap, wash, and blowdry as he stood there, absolutely oblivious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭mahoganygas

Is this a p1ss take?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

So if there is pis$ in the sink, it means they are:

a) pis$ing in the sink

and

b) not washing their hands if the peepee is still there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭nkav86

In an office environment?! It's bad enough in a home, the filthy animal!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 976 ✭✭✭beach_walker

Boom_Bap wrote: »

a) pis$ing in the sink

and

Good deduction. So you're saying I should keep my eye on people's hands?

Sounds like you want in on the case. Do you want to be the Dr Watson to my Holmes? What experience have you with urine in sinks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

I'd be more worried about the piss being yellow tbh. Either the culprit is severely dehydrated or else has an awful case of vita-cock.

a) pis$ing in the sink

and

He probably thought to himself "I am not washing my hands - there has been people pissing in that sink!"

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Good deduction. So you're saying I should keep my eye on people's hands?

Sounds like you want in on the case. Do you want to be the Dr Watson to my Holmes? What experience have you with urine in sinks?

You should not touch people hands is what I is saying. :pac:

I'm more of a slueth when it comes to poops in urinals I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

O.o

I'm suddenly back on the side of keeping men and women's loos separate! At least women would probably find it more trouble than it'd be worth to piss in the sink!

Andre 3000 wrote: »
    I'd be more worried about the piss being yellow tbh. Either the culprit is severely dehydrated or else has an awful case of vita-cock.

Well it's also possible the suspect is on some form of medication. Hmm. Or some types of vitamins? I remember my pi$$ going a bright yellow when I tried some fancy daily boost thing a while back.

Oh in case ye're wondering, I splashed a bit of water and covered it up. Didn't want the next person in after me thinking I was the culprit. And given my past... Actually what if the guy realised his mistake, went back after and saw it was gone. He might know someone is onto him.

This is like Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

I went through a phase of it in my teenage years. I would always opt for the sink when in the jacks, couldn't help it.

You did what? Why couldn't you help it???

Would you accept a fob story of how it's better for the environment? Less water than a flush required... :p

Ah I dunno, it was just a phase. I couldn't help myself. Something every satisfying about getting the piss stream *just* in the sink hole itself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

I remember one of those cowboy builder hidden camera shows in the UK where the builder did that in the customers house. 2 steps away from a functioning toilet. It is definitely a 'thing'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭thegreatgonzo

Would you accept a fob story of how it's better for the environment? Less water than a flush required... :p

Ah I dunno, it was just a phase. I couldn't help myself. Something every satisfying about getting the piss stream *just* in the sink hole itself.

Would you say this is a common thing among men?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 329 ✭✭duchalla

Probably more common in men than women to be fair...

I wouldn't say common among grown men but take the situation I gave above about living in shared accommodation with a sink in the bedroom, pi$$ing in the sink then seems common enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

This is like TinkerTinkle, Tailor, Soldier, Spy lads.

Fixed your post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

That's bang out of order and you'd want to be a sick bastard to risk it in an office environment. What if someone walked in and caught him?

Whatever about a snakey p*ss in the shower (as long as you aim it down the plug hole) but dropping one in the sink is bad form.

I wouldn't say common among grown men but take the situation I gave above about living in shared accommodation with a sink in the bedroom, pi$$ing in the sink then seems common enough.

I lived in a room like that, with a sink in the corner. The house was always cold too, so if I wanted a late night piss I would almost invariably just roll out of bed, whip the old wang out, blast the sink with piss and hop back into bed, rather than to go out and freeze my ass off in the jacks on a tiled floor.

Every once in a while though, the pissy smell would become quite noticeable, and there would be lots of yellow-ish piss stains all over the sink. There was always a frantic clean-up job to be done whenever it seemed a woman might be visiting my room...

It's fine as long as your aim is good and you turn on the hot tap as you go.

FTA69 wrote: »
    That's bang out of order and you'd want to be a sick bastard to risk it in an office environment. What if someone walked in and caught him?

Ah well my bad, I should have been clearer. It's just a single toilet and sink room, no chance of a walk-in.
    There was always a frantic clean-up job to be done whenever it seemed a woman might be visiting my room...

My man! Yep, a bottle of spray multi-surface cleaner and ol' rag were always nearby the sink for emergencies.

It's fine as long as your aim is good and you turn on the hot tap as you go.

But the hot tap when mixing with the pi$$ causes a notable odor. Better to go with the cold tap running.

Or so I hear... *cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,371 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Damn. I wanted that south park reference!

My man! Yep, a bottle of spray multi-surface cleaner and ol' rag were always nearby the sink for emergencies.

I used to keep a bunch of toiletries, including my toothbrush, around that sink. I did notice during a cleanup once that there was a remarkable amount of fine spray splashed all around the sink area, so I do suspect I spent several years cleaning my teeth with a pissy toothbrush. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭mahoganygas

TIL: you people are sick :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,978 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Andre 3000 wrote: »

My pee is always yellow, I think I've only ever peed clear a handful of times . Am I dying!? :o

PandaPoo wrote: »
    My pee is always yellow, I think I've only ever peed clear a handful of times . Am I dying!? :o

Nah, all PandaPee looks like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,295 ✭✭✭FortySeven

Never pissed in the sink but I once had a sh1t in the bath. My sister was less than impressed when it bobbed to the surface. Was great fun watching it circle the plughole when the water was let out. It left a perfect spiral skid mark.

In my defence I was 2ft tall at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Reminds me of a time years ago when I was in my prime !!

Scored with a lovely young lady and back off to her house. Had to stay downstairs as her folks were upstairs in bed. Managed to do the dirty deed anyway but afterwards I just had to go. No way would she leave me upstairs so she suggested using the sink in the kitchen. Not a bother says I so off I went to look after business.
    I had to call her then to bring me some jacks roll and she lost the plot !!! Had to remind her that it was her idea to use the sink in the first place :D

* May or may not be a true story *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

What the deuce?!