Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

i wouldnt rule it out one been held in clontarf seems a lot like the monk unless the person is just been held there as the other cop shops interview rooms are full. Never thought he would of got his kids involved though,it also says the son was issued with a gim and had his house searched surely if it was the monks son it would have been all over the papers

Sunday world saying associates of the Monk.. PH's father??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

Sunday world saying associates of the Monk.. PH's father??

i was thinking ph snr at the start but the independent was saying it was a father and son arrested tonight. There is another brother though who was meant to be involved unless its him and his son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Shadow Play

hes back about two weeks pal armed gardai have been all over clontarf since he returned

Oh really? That's interesting!
    I'd still be very surprised if the Monk got his hands dirty like that though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Eroomy

I can't post links as I'm new here but id guess that its the same father/son that were arrested over Derek Brockwells escape from Tallaght Hospital

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

Eroomy wrote: »
    I can't post links as I'm new here but id guess that its the same father/son that were arrested over Derek Brockwells escape from Tallaght Hospital

AOD is already on remand currently is he not for the weapons find? But yes that thought did occur to me

i was thinking ph snr at the start but the independent was saying it was a father and son arrested tonight. There is another brother though who was meant to be involved unless its him and his son

My take is its PH Sr, whos son is already in custody, so the media are already half right.

And also....ex Sinn Fein councillor?

Eroomy wrote: »

the son is very friendly with the hutches but been held in clontarf is the strange thing

My take is its PH Sr, whos son is already in custody, so the media are already half right.

And also....ex Sinn Fein councillor?

lol i was trying to find out who dowdalls father was earlier to see if it was him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭DamienDarts

Could someone pm me who flat cap is please?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

maybe it could harm his extradition if the plastered his face all over the place he would be claiming he wouldnt get a fair trial and all that carry on

That is a good point.

But surely with someone that is clearly identifiable and knowing that it might put the general public into danger by being in his vacinity he should named.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

PH was arrested already so I don't think it's him.

Re: the Monk there has been talk he acted as a driver somehow. Seems wild if he did, but who knows with this one.

lol i was trying to find out who dowdalls father was earlier to see if it was him

Id say its JD anyway

- both the man arrested and him are 38
    - He is related to both the others arrested
    - His house was previously raided

Thats a fairly big bombshell if it is. He spent a whole episode with Joe Duffy on Liveline denying his involvement a while back. If it isnt him its a fair coincidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 Eroomy

AOD is already on remand currently is he not for the weapons find? But yes that thought did occur to me

Yeah I was thinking he could be on remand for possession of the weapons and been picked up here for the Regency but I now see RTE are saying he's 38 so I think you could be right with JD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,424 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

scopper wrote: »
    PH was arrested already so I don't think it's him.

Re: the Monk there has been talk he acted as a driver somehow. Seems wild if he did, but who knows with this one.

Limo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

Birneybau wrote: »
    Limo?

journal saying dowdall was 34 in February of last year

www.thejournal.ie/sinn-fein-jonathan-dowdall-resigns-1937189-Feb2015/

I think he's 35 but 3 were suspended

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

The whole dissident link is interesting.

I wonder if anyone involved in the AR murder is involved in this feud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

JustTheOne wrote: »
    The whole dissident link is interesting.

I wonder if anyone involved in the AR murder is involved in this feud.

I Think that was over a different thing altogether but ye never know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

tomofson wrote: »
    I Think that was over a different thing altogether but ye never know

Whatever happened to the lads that were arrested over that?

All went quite.
    Probably not in the country anymore.

JustTheOne wrote: »
    Whatever happened to the lads that were arrested over that?

All went quite.
    Probably not in the country anymore.

You wouldn't know it had nothing to do with this feud though, even if certain people we're known to each other

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

I could be wrong but I understood that the Hutch-Kinihan combination secured supply and distribution on the north side city.

Mr. Big (JG) operates from the north suburbs supplying into Meath, Louth and further afield. The Ryan outfit thought they could extort money from that gang. Mr. Big more or less extinguished that threat.

With the Hutch gang after losing the fight there might be a distribution vacuum for a period that will get filled sooner rather than later.

humberklog wrote: »
    I could be wrong but I understood that the Hutch-Kinihan combination secured supply and distribution on the north side city.

Mr. Big (JG) operates from the north suburbs supplying into Meath, Louth and further afield. The Ryan outfit thought they could extort money from that gang. Mr. Big more or less extinguished that threat.

With the Hutch gang after losing the fight there might be a distribution vacuum for a period that will get filled sooner rather than later.

I wouldn't be too quick to say the fight is over already. But bottom line is they will lose

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

tomofson wrote: »
    I wouldn't be too quick to say the fight is over already. But bottom line is they will lose

Jeez.... No one still know the identity of the 38 year old arrested?? Supposedly arrested in the airport trying to flee, well known and issued with a GIM recently..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

Apparently the Gardaí are trying to track down a particular individual in relation to the Eddie Hutch murder:

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/gangland-thug-being-hunted-over-shocking-eddie-hutch-murder-dublin

From the article:
    The feared thug, who has over 200 previous criminal convictions, also has a staggering five outstanding warrants for his arrest which have been issued at district court level this year after he failed to turn up for court appearances.

Also from the article:
    The hunted criminal is a close associate of two gangsters who were arrested and then released without charge by gardai investigating the feud-related murder of Eddie Hutch Snr.

Is there any word out there on who these fine folks are?

Jeez.... No one still know the identity of the 38 year old arrested?? Supposedly arrested in the airport trying to flee, well known and issued with a GIM recently..

I think EH junior is roughly 38 and was issued with a threat to hes life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

Half of Dublin seems to have been issued with a GIM recently! Was it the ex-Sinn Fein man?

humberklog wrote: »

jg and his crew have always been separate from the cartel they are the biggest crew in Ireland who dont get their product from the cartel. In recent weeks though jg has been getting friendly with one of the cartels main men from tallaght, pr. They have supposedly made a deal that jg and pr will become partners and go halves on all shipments which will be sourced from the cartel which has supposedly already begun and jg has been told that when the hutch crew is taking care of him and pr will take over all of north dublin while lb and gl and their crew continue to supply south dublin