Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW38 Transfers. Final chance for a blaze of glory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I'm just gonna leave him in.

Same as,took a hit to sort out other issues so don't want anymore.Have Bench Boost active anyway.
    This GW is the first time I have Giroud,I hope the "French Pelle" does something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Kevin Mirallas anyone? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Seriously??? What's the logic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,264 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

So rival has taken a hit meaning I'm 28 points ahead of him. Reckon he might have got Tadic/Mane and Giroud. He doesn't have Aguero. Other rival is 24 points behind and doesn't have Sanchez. What's the best option?

Sturridge to Martial
    Milner to Tadic
    Both

If I don't do both, it would mean Simpson starting and possibly no other starting subs.

Seriously??? What's the logic?

He's been playing games recently. Is one of my go to FPL players down the years. Everton will want to finish as well as they can with Martinez cloud gone. Trying to make himself the best standby option for Belgium. Either looking to advertise his skills before the transfer market or impress new manager. Has a knack of scoring FPL points, even in short time frame. An absolute differential punt with substance for the last game of the season.

Those are just a few of the reasons :pac:

He's been playing games recently. Is one of my go to FPL players down the years. Everton will want to finish as well as they can with Martinez cloud gone. Trying to make himself the best standby option for Belgium. Either looking to advertise his skills before the transfer market or impress new manager. Has a knack of scoring FPL points, even in short time frame. An absolute differential punt with substance for the last game of the season.

Lot of great points there. You ahead or chasing?

Chasing, always chasing but especially this season :)

It's done now anyway for -4:

Khazri -> Mirallas
    Coutinho -> Mane

Honourable mentions to Arnie, Tadic and Walters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,457 ✭✭✭✭km79

It's not as crazy as it sounds
    I fear lukaku today now as well

km79 wrote: »
    It's not as crazy as it sounds
    I fear lukaku today now as well

I'd rather play with 10 and no subs than ever have Lukaku on my team again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,457 ✭✭✭✭km79

:D same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,550 ✭✭✭COH

Hands up if (like me) you're looking at your team right now wishing there was some way of trading in your granny for another wildcard...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,683 ✭✭✭✭wonski

I somehow managed to keep him in my team:eek:

Every week I am trying to convince myself that there are more important transfers...

He was very, very close to score last week, though.

wonski wrote: »
    I somehow managed to keep him in my team:eek:

Every week I am trying to convince myself that there are more important transfers...

He was very, very close to score last week, though.

Bet he gets a hat-trick against Ireland in Euros.

COH wrote: »
    Hands up if (like me) you're looking at your team right now wishing there was some way of trading in your granny for another wildcard...

I'd trade more than my granny. 10 ahead. Rival has BB left. He has done 2 transfers and I would trade my man in to know what he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

Hmmm.. Tadic or mané? Tadic or Mané? Tadic or Mané? Decisions decisions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,264 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    Hmmm.. Tadic or mané? Tadic or Mané? Tadic or Mané? Decisions decisions

I think it depends on your situation. If chasing, I'd go with Mane. It's a tough one though.

Are you sure Mirallas will even play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Paddy_Irishman

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    Hmmm.. Tadic or man ? Tadic or Man ? Tadic or Man ? Decisions decisions

I'd say Man . He's due a haul and Tadic has had his recently!

I've gone and
    Roubles
    Bellerin Creswell
    Sanchez(c) Mahrez De bruyne kouyate hazard
    Carroll Martial Kane

Mig. Walker Simpson ward

I know Roubles may not play but mig will come in anyway, I prefer the Everton fixture! Also Walker is a decent shout just fancy Creswell over him! Bellerin is nailed on!

Thoughts? I am contemplating a -4 for Carroll -> Long but think it's unnecessary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

:confused::confused::confused:

Leave Payet in and have Cresswell as first sub if he doesn't play.
    Or swap transfer Payet to KDB for a -4.
    Every time I've gotten in KDB he has done nothing. Even in games where City scored a few.

I wish there was an official announcement on Payet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

-4 taken already not really worth a -8 too move on payet as I'm chasing. Have Mahrez on the bench would Ye start him or just payet in the team

I think it depends on your situation. If chasing, I'd go with Mane. It's a tough one though.

It's the classic more explosive player vs more consistent player. I think I've just about won my league but it's close, yet I still want to chase my OR a little bit. Classic end of season dilemma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

I'd say Man . He's due a haul and Tadic has had his recently!

I've gone and
    Roubles
    Bellerin Creswell
    Sanchez(c) Mahrez De bruyne kouyate hazard
    Carroll Martial Kane

Mig. Walker Simpson ward

I know Roubles may not play but mig will come in anyway, I prefer the Everton fixture! Also Walker is a decent shout just fancy Creswell over him! Bellerin is nailed on!

Thoughts? I am contemplating a -4 for Carroll -> Long but think it's unnecessary!

Robles definitely won't play and it's very unlikely Mignolet will with the EL final just so you know :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Tony_Montana

have a problem in midfield.
    currently have sanchez pedro payet coutinho firminho.

need to field 343 and can afford anyone.
    What transfer/s should I do?

That's a tough one. Sanchez the only one guaranteed to start. Saints mids look good, maybe ozil, maybe someone like mirallas f you want a differential. It's tough though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,486 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Honestly? Panic.

Payet, Coutinho and Firmino almost certainly don't start there and Pedro would be fairly doubtful too. Whether you want to take hits and punt or absorb these players who don't play will obviously depend on how much risk you need/want to take.

Payet, PVA, and Martial in my starting 11, with Fosu Mensah, Iwobi and Simpson on the bench. Already on -4, so they had better all play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Have Robles and Darlow is it worth a -8 too move one of them on and get in De Gea? I'm chasing a lead which was 22 points before hits. I know Robles won't play and I'm afraid now they are down Newcastle will get hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Tony_Montana

CSF wrote: »
    Honestly? Panic.

Payet, Coutinho and Firmino almost certainly don't start there and Pedro would be fairly doubtful too. Whether you want to take hits and punt or absorb these players who don't play will obviously depend on how much risk you need/want to take.

yeah i'm only 10-15 points behind 3 rivals in money leagues. need to take out 2 of these mids and hope sanchez and another play I think.

I'm thinking gametime -> Sanchez>Pedro>Payet>Firminho>Coutinho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Have Robles and Darlow is it worth a -8 too move one of them on and get in De Gea? I'm chasing a lead which was 22 points before hits. I know Robles won't play and I'm afraid now they are down Newcastle will get hammered

Newcastle are trying to get Benitez to stay on and its their last game at home. True they are already relagated but they still have something to play for.
    I don't think it will be a goal fest.

Lads 10 points ahead and he has done 2 transfers (No hits) and has BB I have Payet and Alli so need Payet to play.Question is would you take a hit in this circumstance (cutting the lead to 6) or take chances on Payet and hope for the best.