Paedophile beaten by locals after moving next to school

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭galljga1

Please tell me that isn't legit?

Looks legit.
    Apparently this sh1thead's disability is that he has Asperger Syndrome and he is a Landrover enthusiast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

jimbis wrote: »
    From what I've read on Facebook (take it with a pinch if you will) he was housed there by the church. And the people who gave him a beating were 'republican sinn fein'.
    Some lads for the punishment beatings.

And drug dealing, racketeering and extortion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭Internet Ham

Loads of boot space. Great for a trip up the mountains. Interior can be hosed down. Wonder what this creep is planning?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,937 ✭✭✭galljga1

This guy has been known to police in various locations since 1999. He has re-offended, sometimes when on bail. I have no doubt that he will offend again. If he was in my neighbourhood, he wouldn't be there for long. I know that is only moving the problem down the road but my kids are safe... safer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

Loads of boot space. Great for a trip up the mountains. Interior can be hosed down. Wonder what this creep is planning?

just stick his name into YouTube :

http://i.imgur.com/kSyi0Bi.jpg <

gctest50 wrote: »

Eugh that is nauseating. No genius this guy though. He may as well have used his address as a username. Should we not be forwarding this to the guards or something?

His name seems to not be in any of the comments though. Changed it perhaps? Why does he come up in Google attached to those vids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Tipperary Fairy

Do people think he's more of a threat because he lives beside a school? If so, why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

The sickening thing is that this sick paedo will probably now sue the school under data protection laws and win his case because justice in this country comes before common sense, moral and social right and decency.

Proximity I suppose. ''A man covets what he sees everyday''. (Creepy that I had that Hannibal Lecter quote was in the vault...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

gctest50 wrote: »

FFS !!!
    Why isn't this guy behind bars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Tipperary Fairy

Proximity I suppose. ''A man covets what he sees everyday''. (Creepy that I had that Hannibal Lecter quote was in the vault...)

But he doesn't stop coveting it because he doesn't see it.

Whenever I think of vigilantism I think of the attempted rape and murder of Una Lynskey. One of her abductors was subsequently himself abducted by her family, who tried to castrate him with a shovel before killing him.

Tragically, as we now know, they got the wrong man...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

His name seems to not be in any of the comments though. Changed it perhaps? Why does he come up in Google attached to those vids?

cos he made the comments and then took them down again maybe

google will just take a snapshot of what it sees on the day - might be a few weeks before it has a look again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Whenever I think of vigilantism I think of the attempted rape and murder of Una Comiskey. One of her abductors was subsequently himself abducted by her family, who tried to castrate him with a shovel before killing him.

Tragically, as we now know, they got the wrong man...

Never heard if that case?Link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Some sick fcukers in this world.

bigpink wrote: »
    Never heard if that case?Link?

Apologies, got her name wrong...here it is anyway...

http://www.irishexaminer.com/lifestyle/features/profiles/40-years-waiting-to-clear-his-name-199954.html

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Ye old users of soc.culture.Irish on newsnet will remember him and his Landrover obsession mid 90s. He was quite a bit younger then - I don't think he had started his other 'interest'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭Shint0

How does area of residence or proximity to a school stop a paedophile being a paedophile. People with deviant pathologies can be very creative in getting what they want. Strict monitoring of their whereabouts is what's required.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Johnnyhpipe

Do people think he's more of a threat because he lives beside a school? If so, why?

This just happened up the road from me. I know this is going to sound like something out of a cartoon - but he was caught because he'd set up ladders to peer over his back wall and into the playground yesterday mirning. Neighbours were already watching him as people had been notified of his arrival by local school.

Not in the place 24 hours and already perving at kids... I would say living next door to a school is not entirely appropriate for someone who likes to have violent sex with school children. Wouldn't you agree?

Once a paedophile, I'd imagine you're a paedophile forever.

Scary stuff for parents with small kids. No way these guys should be left to shack up anywhere near children. Should never be let out imo.

It's hard to condemn anyone for kicking lumps out of these people considering the pain he must have caused to others.

I would say living next door to a school is not entirely appropriate for someone who likes to have violent sex with school children.

As a matter of curiosity, was he convicted of rape?

I understood it was sexual assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

spurious wrote: »
    Ye old users of soc.culture.Irish on newsnet will remember him and his Landrover obsession mid 90s. He was quite a bit younger then - I don't think he had started his other 'interest'.
    Interesting - any more detail on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Johnnyhpipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Just reading about this individual, he got 2.5 years for premeditated violent rape (!!) to run consecutively (hate consecutive sentences) with a term for another sexual assault on a younger boy, he committed more crimes in Wales while out on bail for these crimes, and was due to be on two years supervision after release ...why only two and why was he allowed to live where he did?? And he's on the secret sex offenders register that no one knows about! Imo paedophiles can't be rehabilitated , they'll tell you that themselves, and this guy doesn't seem like he gets that kids can't consent etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Imo paedophiles can't be rehabilitated , they'll tell you that themselves, and this guy doesn't seem like he gets that kids can't consent etc.

Louis Theroux's documentary on the subject was eye opening. Guys who've had chemical castration and still get the urge etc. On the flip side there was a c4 or bbc documentary about a paedophile who was 'coming out' to his fiancé about it. His take on it was that he doesn't act on his urges so he's not dangerous and that there's a difference between a paedophile and a sex offender. He saw it as just another form of sexuality and appeared to legitimately see how it was wrong. But I'd still be worried about him.

Just reading about this individual, he got 2.5 years for premeditated violent rape (!!) to run consecutively (hate consecutive sentences) with a term for another sexual assault on a younger boy, he committed more crimes in Wales while out on bail for these crimes, and was due to be on two years supervision after release ...why only two and why was he allowed to live where he did??

Link?

I can see references to sexual assault alright, but not violent rape.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,498 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Interesting - any more detail on this?

I would have to search the old google archives. He was, we thought, harmless enough with the land rovers but I recall some unsubstantiated allegations he made on the group about a school principal and that was the first sign of something not being quite right with him. I'll have a look later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Must take some hard man to join a mob and beat the sh1t out of one guy.

Surprised no-one has grasped here what's wrong with a group taking the law into their own hands. What if they attacked the wrong bloke? What if that bloke was your brother, son, husband or friend?

Should he be housed so near a school? Not ideal, but the truth is that wherever he's housed there's always going to be children in the proximity. Maybe this group of angry suburban parents would have been happier if he was cordoned off in some sh1tty flat where kids are constantly playing in the halls and outside unsupervised. That would be way better than putting him near a school where teachers and parents can be constantly vigilant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Ben Gadot wrote: »

if he was cordoned off in some sh1tty flat where kids are constantly playing in the halls and outside unsupervised. That would be way better than putting him near a school where teachers and parents can be constantly vigilant.

Good point, however the nature of his crimes is tricking and luring children to him via the Internet etc. Who's to say that him living backing on to a school won't allow him to do same?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,533 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Ben Gadot wrote: »
    Must take some hard man to join a mob and beat the sh1t out of one guy.

Surprised no-one has grasped here what's wrong with a group taking the law into their own hands. What if they attacked the wrong bloke? What if that bloke was your brother, son, husband or friend?

Should he be housed so near a school? Not ideal, but the truth is that wherever he's housed there's always going to be children in the proximity. Maybe this group of angry suburban parents would have been happier if he was cordoned off in some sh1tty flat where kids are constantly playing in the halls and outside unsupervised. That would be way better than putting him near a school where teachers and parents can be constantly vigilant.

there's always one. Boards never disappoints.