Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Orebro v Hammarby Seems decent for some goals at 6 this evening.

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2016/05/09/sweden/allsvenskan/orebro-sportklubb-fotboll/hammarby/2175908/head2head/

2u5c9qc.jpg

Orebro's recent form in particular really points to a goal happy encounter here.

I've taken over 2.5 goals & BTTS @1.83 on 365 (missed the @1.9 they had up earlier - priced @1.73 on stan james outside of this)

I've also taken small on over 2.5 goals & BTTS no @10.00 on 365 as some small bit of cover. I think the over 2.5 goals lands here but gonna avoid the @1.62 odds.

p.s. that's ridiculous from Bwin Las. hope they do the right thing and credit it back if possible.

Winner 1-2 on 33 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,160 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Why would you back everton? We are shocking. Manager has lost the dressing room and the players just going thru the motions. Was hoping for evens on Sunderland myself

Good point, I hadn't thought of Martinez's relationship with the players.

It's too bad that he's unlikely to leave soon enough for me to win a "Next EPL Manager to be Sacked" bet. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

if gareth barry or jageilka play i'll take everton dc no problem.
    that eejit mori i'd do a better job than him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

if gareth barry or jageilka play i'll take everton dc no problem.
    that eejit mori i'd do a better job than him

wow, 11/10!
    Everton look awful but those are very inviting odds, throw in Man Utd to beat West Ham and Liverpool to beat Chelsea and you have a very decent looking 10/1 shot

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,174 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

wow, 11/10!
    Everton look awful but those are very inviting odds, throw in Man Utd to beat West Ham and Liverpool to beat Chelsea and you have a very decent looking 10/1 shot

I would be wary of utd. West Ham have been playing very well and have gotten their 'bad game,' out of the way last weekend. Utd are not up to much at the moment, playing some poor football.
    Also , isn't it West hams last match at home before their move? They will want to finish with a win. I will be on the hammers and hammers win btts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,114 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Thinking hammers, Sunderland double myself. Might even include Norwich. Decent treble @9/1

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I would be wary of utd. West Ham have been playing very well and have gotten their 'bad game,' out of the way last weekend. Utd are not up to much at the moment, playing some poor football.
    Also , isn't it West hams last match at home before their move? They will want to finish with a win. I will be on the hammers and hammers win btts.

United have been playing some very good football last month or so and very solid. Even against Spurs they were the better team in the first half before imploding. They clearly are driven to get this top 4 position and although West ham have been very consistent and full of goals over lat few months they were god awful at home on Saturday against an average Swansea team with nothing to play for.
    They still have a chance of Europa League but United have much more at stake.

Van Gaal always seems to produce results when pressure is on and I think 29/20 is a great price. Also United beat them in Upton a few weeks back in the FA cup so they are not going into the unknown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

United have been playing some very good football last month or so and very solid. Even against Spurs they were the better team in the first half before imploding. They clearly are driven to get this top 4 position and although West ham have been very consistent and full of goals over lat few months they were god awful at home on Saturday against an average Swansea team with nothing to play for.

Van Gaal always seems to produce results when pressure is on and I think 29/20 is a great price. Also United beat them in Upton a few weeks back in the FA cup so they are not going into the unknown

Completely agree with all of that. But I can't help but factor in the fact that it is West Hams last time ever playing in that stadium, huge motivation to get a result. Not saying they'll win, but I can't see them losing. Atmosphere will be immense. Just a gut feeling though.

In saying all that I staying away from WDW :pac: Probably gonna go over 2.5 and BTTS, can see it being a good game.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,174 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Utd aren't scoring goals away from home, something like 4 in their last 6 away games. Some of those games have been against good opposition but still, West Ham have about 12 in lat 6 home lge games. Last match there, revenge for the cup game, bad game out of the way and they need to win as they look good for a European spot.
    I fancy them.

Over 2.5 btts at 6/5 looks nice, but I think 2/1 is a very nice price on the hammers, also West Ham DC and over 2.5 at 13/5 is nice too

G'luck

Completely agree with all of that. But I can't help but factor in the fact that it is West Hams last time ever playing in that stadium, huge motivation to get a result. Not saying they'll win, but I can't see them losing. Atmosphere will be immense. Just a gut feeling though.

In saying all that I staying away from WDW :pac: Probably gonna go over 2.5 and BTTS, can see it being a good game.

in fairness the last game means more to the fans than most of the players. I think United's eagerness to get champions league football completely overrides Andy Carroll and Dimitri Payet's emotional attachment to the fans or the stadium!!

Saturday was a cup final for West Ham. So much at stake at home against a team already on their holidays and they concede four goals!

Its not reflective of their season, one game, but a huge indication that United are worthy favourites tomorrow. West Ham may score goals but United concede very few whilst West Ham have conceded an average of two per game in the last ten, so somethings going to give.

Rooney back to add a bit of passion and grit into proceedings badly missing since he was gone

Just my forethinking going into it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,103 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

i'd be edging towards west ham if only for revenge for the cup match

it's a hard game to be confident about anything imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

bohemians v cork city btts
    over 10.5 corners man united v west ham

3.90 feel confident about this one

( bohemians without a goal in last 4 games & city looking to push on for the title and their 5th comsecutive league win )

( plenty of chances tonight i reckon and lets hope the corners flow in )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,008 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Last round of afc cup games today and tmoro, a few dead rubbers - ripe for fixing. A lot of teams with something to play for already heavily odds on. Will wait for in play on a few ht ft flips and late goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

in fairness the last game means more to the fans than most of the players. I think United's eagerness to get champions league football completely overrides Andy Carroll and Dimitri Payet's emotional attachment to the fans or the stadium!!

Saturday was a cup final for West Ham. So much at stake at home against a team already on their holidays and they concede four goals!

Its not reflective of their season, one game, but a huge indication that United are worthy favourites tomorrow. West Ham may score goals but United concede very few whilst West Ham have conceded an average of two per game in the last ten, so somethings going to give.

Rooney back to add a bit of passion and grit into proceedings badly missing since he was gone

Just my forethinking going into it

The game against Swansea was a write off. You say they are on their holidays, but they've spanked teams the past 3 weeks to deny that brush they were tarred with.

My view as a West Ham fan is, that tactically Bilic got it wrong last Saturday. He admitted it himself, Antonio was played at RB, then moved to RW, then moved back. He hadn't a clue how to fix it and we shipped all 3 goals from that side. We actually played quite well, Swansea just exploited a flaw that has been evident for weeks.. Bilic is quick to learn from his mistakes and that flaw won't be there tonight.

This game however, is everything. It's like 5 cup finals thrown into one and to say that Man United have more to play for is naive. West Ham will want/need/do everything to win this.

I'd steer clear of big backing on either team as it will be tight, but West Ham won't be pushed over and Bilic won't make the same mistakes as last Saturday.

BTTS and Over 2.5 Goals are my picks (as a hammer personally i think we'll win, but wont be backing it!)

Juxtapose wrote: »
    The game against Swansea was a write off. You say they are on their holidays, but they've spanked teams the past 3 weeks to deny that brush they were tarred with.

My view as a West Ham fan is, that tactically Bilic got it wrong last Saturday. He admitted it himself, Antonio was played at RB, then moved to RW, then moved back. He hadn't a clue how to fix it and we shipped all 3 goals from that side. We actually played quite well, Swansea just exploited a flaw that has been evident for weeks.. Bilic is quick to learn from his mistakes and that flaw won't be there tonight.

This game however, is everything. It's like 5 cup finals thrown into one and to say that Man United have more to play for is naive. West Ham will want/need/do everything to win this.

I'd steer clear of big backing on either team as it will be tight, but West Ham won't be pushed over and Bilic won't make the same mistakes as last Saturday.

BTTS and Over 2.5 Goals are my picks (as a hammer personally i think we'll win, but wont be backing it!)

Swansea beat a Liverpool after massive exertions against Villareal when the majority of the starting 11 were either young players or not reguklar starters. before that they got hmmered by Newcastle and Leicester. Both of which havent exactly been amassing large goal tallys.Not sure how that is spanking teams over the previous 3 weeks!!!

Also, on my second blacked out part, a team like United getting top 4 is a lot more important than a team like West Ham getting Europa. That isnt to say West Ham are more than eager to get European football, but United missing out on Champions league next season will be relatively worse.

Saturday was as much a cup final and they got a lot wrong. Doesnt utomatically mean they will rectify that 3 days later.

Hardly "naive thinking"!!

I never said it's a sure thing just in case people thin that's what I am saying! Just saying 6/4 is a great price for United, all things considered. I won't be putting in a single, going to throw them in with Everton Draw or win and Liverpool in a 10/1 treble on 25 quid.

Have a few bets on West Ham tonight but taking this treble aswell

West Ham over 1.5
    Galway over 1.5
    Dundalk over 2.5

11.6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,913 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

On the following acca @ 11.92/1:
    Yes
    Sunderland v Everton - Both Teams To Score
    3/4
    Liverpool
    Liverpool v Chelsea - Match Result And Both Teams To Score
    5/2
    Norwich-Draw
    Norwich v Watford - Double Chance
    2/9
    Yes
    West Ham v Man Utd - Both Teams To Score
    7/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 964 ✭✭✭CriticEyes

Gonna give these a go tonight. Credit goes to Gavin "shels" and WeLoveBetting on these.

Main stake:
    West Ham v Man Utd - over 2.5 & btts @ 21/20

Medium stake:
    West Ham v Man Utd - over 40 booking points

Galway Utd v St. Pats - Galway 0.0(draw no bet) @ 2.000

Small stake:
    West Ham v Man Utd - Rooney anytime @ 2/1

edit: adding in Man Utd win & btts @ 5/1(enhanced pp special)

Going by the gentlemen over at WeLoveBetting. Rooney has 11goals V's West Ham in 15 PL games so I'm happy to take the 2/1 on him tonight. There should be goals tonight and it should be a fiesty affair considering what is at stake for Man Utd and it being West Hams last game at Upton Park.

As for the Galway game, Gavin covers that in the League Of Ireland betting thread.

good luck with your bets tonight lads.

Pp have enhanced utd win btts from 10/3 to 5/1. Nice if ye fancy them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Shamrock sligo btts
    Longford wexford btts
    Cork
    Dundalk -1
    Galway
    Derry
    Did fivefolds from 6

Surprisingly , Martial and Rashford and rooney start for utd. Wasnt expecting that.
    Utd and over 3.5 at 13/2 looks a lot nicer now.

Utd were late, again, and needed a police escort as bottles etc chucked at their bus, starts now 8.30

Should be a savage atmosphere. Be shocked if this finishes 11 v 11, red card 10/3, both to have a red 35/1 over 4.5 is evens, put a fair few bets on this game, hope its not a dull 0-0 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Payet to score from a free kick 10/1 on BV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

I think corners are the order of the day for West Ham v Man Utd

Corner count of recent encounters 12, 11, 8, 18, 17, 19, 10

West Ham's last game in the stadium and Man Utd pushing for Champions league place. I think they will keep flowing regardless of who leads.

West Ham had a large number of first half corners last day against Swansea (6 or 7 from memory) - I think a big start could be in order considering the night that is in it.

I'm hitting on to these bets

Medium on over 10.5 asian corners @1.70 on bet365 (@1.74 on netbet)

small on over 13 corners @3.20 on bet365

West Ham over 3 first half corners @3.25 on Powers

West Ham over 4 first half corners @5.50 on Powers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Treble of team result and BTTS:

Man Utd
    Liverpool
    Norwich

Comes in at 59/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Red card at 4.6 on betfair

On the PP 5/1 for btts and Utd win-20

Payet anytime 4.9
    Rooney anytime 4.3

These seem big also may have small bets.tbh payet anytime at 4.9 is insane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Small Card in first 10 mins 11/2
    Med Card before 30 5/6

WHU

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Both teams over 5.5 corners, over 2.5 goals and over 40 booking points. 14/1 with spoilsports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Noble Card @ 3.00
    Nobel First Card @ 12.00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

unplayable wrote: »
    Red card at 4.6 on betfair

On the PP 5/1 for btts and Utd win-20

Payet anytime 4.9
    Rooney anytime 4.3

These seem big also may have small bets.tbh payet anytime at 4.9 is insane!

5 goals and none for Rooney or payet 🙈