GW37 Match Day Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,114 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Herrera starting instead of Martial? thought I had a stroke of luck with Rashford dropped

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

stephenl15 wrote:
    The game takes ages to update these days

Used to take 15 mins last season, now it's the best part of an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

spock. wrote: »
    Used to take 15 mins last season, now it's the best part of an hour.

Exactly. Madness :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

stephenl15 wrote: »

Tbf, it's a free site. They could easily start charging for it and they don't, so I don't mind waiting for the update.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,909 ✭✭✭✭CSF

stephenl15 wrote: »

The chips probably add a few mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,262 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Valencia starts, took a big gamble on him so hopefully he can return pointz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Updated at last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,399 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Updated now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    This Martial injured story getting a lot of traction on Twitter

BT footage shows him pulling up and then going down the tunnel to the doctor. Hopefully he's OK!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,583 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Been chasing 100 points leader in my money league since those heedy days of the GW33 WC. Still chasing (seeking miracle) the same deficit...

Mannone
    PVA--Cresswell--Bellerin
    Payet (TC)-Coutinho-Barkley-Pedro-
    Martial--Defoe--Sturridge

Mignolet-Simpson-Evans-Sanchez

Mannone Cresswell and Payet came in for a -8. If the Liverpool lads get 90 mins I'll be happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

SlickRic wrote: »
    Rashford had better play midweek.

To be completely out of the squad would point towards an injury? Or illness?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,258 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Martial looks to have injured himself. Watching BT right now and he's gone down the tunnel with the club doctor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

That would be a nightmare, risked Martial(c) to try and gain ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭shineon23

Nearly rolled the crazy dice again last night to get Rooney in, but i wanted a striker who would play up front rather than OOP in MF. Damn me and my sensible transfers.

Need Costa to run riot and not get sent off now.

Oh good. Rival has captained Carroll (same as me except I TCed), and took a -8 to bring in Anita, Cresswell, and Fabregas. (Hopefully Haz outscores him.) I'm fairly confident I should come out of this DGW on top - though he does still have Kane to my Defoe so that's the one blip.

Edited: he had the cash to buy Towsend and went with Anita instead. Maybe he knows something I don't. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,930 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Martial confirmed out

BT confirmed Martial out. Balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,303 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Martal is out.

Don't have him but bad news for United :/

Unfortunate for the Martial owners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Martial as my Triple Captain.

You honestly couldn't ****ing write it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,930 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Rooney up top then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭mcgettigan16

Mig

Ogbonna Moreno PVA

Mahrez Sanchez Payet Townsend

Carroll (c) Aguero Kane

Bench: Darlow, Milner, Bell, Gab

Took a -4 to get PVA in for Fosu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

Feck it martial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,114 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I have had the WORST luck in the last few weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,056 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Annoying too if you own Rashford, he'd have started if he was in the squad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,565 ✭✭✭✭km79

West hams chances of clean sheet midweek just improved
    A lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,565 ✭✭✭✭km79

Glad I captained Payet in the end as the 2 lads chasing me tripled him

ShaneU wrote: »
    I have had the WORST luck in the last few weeks

Know the feeling. Since gw33 it's been a nightmare these weeks were meant to save my week instead they've decimated it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,205 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Delighted. Closest rival had Rashford since last DGW and brought in Martial for a hit this week. Still has Ali, Huth and Kolorov on the bench. Haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,583 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Martial... It's ok either he can play 2nd game or Sanchez will come off the bench.