Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW37 Match Day Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

km79 wrote: »
    eh?

My mistake. Other way round. Fixed now :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,118 ✭✭✭COH

Mannone
    Moreno/Simpson/PVA
    Antonio/Payet/Hazard/Firmino
    Carroll(TC)/Lukaku/Aguerro

[Mignolet/Sanchez/Gabriel/Evans]

Serious doubts over Firmino/Moreno.....on -8 already reluctant to take more hits

• Registered Users Posts: 48,184 ✭✭✭✭km79

MarkSRFC21 wrote: »
    Nearly ready to go. Just one last question lads.
    Is one of Simpson/ Walker/Bellerin to Cresswell worth a -4?

Edit: wrong way around

tough one
    I almost would to be honest

tough one
    I almost would to be honest

Hmmm. It's very close and the decision is killing me

OK
    who are your other defenders and keeper and which of those 3 will you start if you don't get cresswell in ?
    I'd hold bellerin for next week no matter what anyways

• Registered Users Posts: 11,271 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Mannone
    PVA, Cresswell, Rose
    Payet, Mahrez, Andros, Sanchez
    Agüero, Sturridge, Carroll (c)

No hits.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

DeGea
    Cresswell Baines Azpi PVA
    SpaceCraft Barkley Payet(TC)
    Deeney Martial Costa

Sanchez Ozil Bellerin

10 DGW players and TC with no hit.
    Hopefully Bambi Carroll trips over his ponytail and maims himself 5 min into game 1.

OK
    who are your other defenders and keeper and which of those 3 will you start if you don't get cresswell in ?
    I'd hold bellerin for next week no matter what anyways

Ddg, Smalling and Pva

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

thewools wrote: »
    Robles for me.. he should start both and Howard play the last home game..

Migs could be rested with the final coming and pool have nothing to play for anyways..

Read elsewhere that Howard is 2 fixtures away from 400 appearances and some Everton fans are thinking he might be allowed hit that figure.

Ddg, Smalling and Pva

I'd sell one of Simpson or walker so for -4
    Prob won't play either next week anyway
    Can see poch giving his 4 full backs one game each

• Registered Users Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Read elsewhere that Howard is 2 fixtures away from 400 appearances and some Everton fans are thinking he might be allowed hit that figure.

I can't find the link, but it was actually stated on Everton's website that Howard would play the final two home games and Robles the final two away games.

A lot of people here going for Carroll TC. Whereas Payet seems to be the TC of choice on FFS.

I'm torn myself. I think Carroll has limited Payet's returns. But West Ham have a few strikers so wondering how many minutes Carroll will get vs Payet. No Fellaini means Carroll should do well. And I read that Williams may be rested today too. Tempted to switch to Carroll.

I'd sell one of Simpson or walker so for -4
    Prob won't play either next week anyway
    Can see poch giving his 4 full backs one game each

Good shout transfer made :D

I can't find the link, but it was actually stated on Everton's website that Howard would play the final two home games and Robles the final two away games.

I know it was officially announced that Howard would play the 2 home games. But I don't remember anything other than an assumption, that Robles would play the 2 away ones.

First I heard of this 400 games thing was yesterday and I seen it again today. I have Gomes and Robles. But think I'll go Gomes just in case even though he has the tougher fixtures.

right
    currently on -8 (same as my 2 rivals who have 7\8 DGW players now )
    I have 5 plus Adrian and back up is forster
    will I
    1. Play Adrian and hope he plays second game vs united
    2 Play Forster away to spurs
    3. Sell Adrian for a further -4 for a keeper with a DGW such as De Gea, Ruddy or even Randolph
    my head is saying 1
    please help ! (Adrian it appears will not play either game )

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Tough one buddy. DDG is your best bet, I think.

Adrian is out for the rest of the season. So it comes down to if you think DDG/Randolph etc will out score Forster + 4 points. That is very close imo

Tough one buddy. DDG is your best bet, I think.

Is it worth a further -4 though
    Hhhmmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Is it worth a further -4 though
    Hhhmmmm

Well, he'll make back the -4 playing across both games but it's very hard to know with a keeper. Forster could get a cleanie and DDG could concede in both. Not very helpful for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,625 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

I'd go DDG too! People with Milner and Sanchez, who are ye benching?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,424 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Odds that Southampton will keep a cleansheet are pretty unlikely, guess it comes to whether you think the other keepers will keep at least one cleansheet to cancel out the -4, you'd fancy UTD to keep one against Norwich and West Ham to keep at least one but I don't see them keeping 2 cleansheets.

Well, he'll make back the -4 playing across both games but it's very hard to know with a keeper. Forster could get a cleanie and DDG could concede in both. Not very helpful for you.

Yeah it's tough
    Have to keep one eye on next week too
    At the moment I'd have enough cash for Carroll to Welbeck if I wanted
    DDG would not make this possible anymore
    Also have bang on the money for mahrez to mane which is VERY tempting as it stands
    I'm actually worried about a double west ham clean sheet as all around me have cress well

Well he'll still be down 2 points if they both blank. Maybe DDG has a better chance of a cleanie over 2 games than Forster over 1 but it's close.

I'm going to stick I think
    Play Adrian hope he recovers for second game if not Forster comes in
    Now everyone else can ask their questions again :D

Sell Milner or Mahrez for Hazard? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,542 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Any late word on Ryan Bennett?

siblers wrote: »
    Sell Milner or Mahrez for Hazard? :pac:

Milner
    Mahrez will score well today IMO and will play same if not more minutes for rest of season

I'm fairly sure Adrian won't be back this season but it still is a sound move

• Registered Users Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I know it was officially announced that Howard would play the 2 home games. But I don't remember anything other than an assumption, that Robles would play the 2 away ones.

http://www.evertonfc.com/news/2016/04/29/howard-to-return
    Howard, who confirmed last month that he will leave Goodison at the end of the season to join MLS outfit Colorado Rapids, will play in the Premier League games against Bournemouth and Norwich City, with Joel Robles playing in the away games at Leicester City and Sunderland.

Milner
    Mahrez will score well today IMO and will play same if not more minutes for rest of season

Yeah, since the Everton game Milner hasn't done anything of note. Hopefully Chelsea will actually give a **** for their remaining games