If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Cygnus Central (Lair Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Roast chicken, stuffing and spuds

A feast of champions

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It's my friday, well fingers crossed it is, so a nice dinner, feck it..

It's my Monday

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Fcuk it, short week eh?. Sorry, that's the best i can do :o

No apologies necessary, Grem! :)

Hope you're on lates.

I am, thank feck! :)

You off for a couple of days after this shift?

I'm supposed to be but can see the call coming to do a bit more but not Tuesday night, that's locked down so happy days.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

The touch pad on my laptop won't work.

What else will go wrong for me this week. :(

I'm supposed to be but can see the call coming to do a bit more but not Tuesday night, that's locked down so happy days.. :)

Nice!

I'm going to turn in, lads. Nighty night!

Night Hugo..

Feck Boxers, that's a pain and a half..

Nice!

I'm going to turn in, lads. Nighty night!
    Night Hugo, sleep well :)
    Night Hugo..

Feck Boxers, that's a pain and a half..
    Everything is going against me at the minute. I am such a moanbag right now. :o:(

When things pile up it's pretty daunting, don't worry, the right place for a rant..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,770 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Aloha Lair.... hi and bye... Swannie flies through one Lair window and out another. :D

Huh? Whu....... Hmm, thought i felt a breeze there :confused:

Coffees, teas and pastries for the short week some of you have, and for my friday, boo-yeah!

• Moderators Posts: 52,123 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

giphy.gif

aaaah, that's better! :P

If you can read this, you're too close!

Yer welcome!

• Moderators Posts: 52,123 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

good weekend, Grem? :)

If you can read this, you're too close!

Evening folks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

AHoy hoy Stripey, fancy seeing you around these parts.

Hi Ted :D How's you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Slept in most of the day, don't feel guilty at all :D

Hi Ted :D How's you?

All good here, got the urge for some chocolate for some reason ;)
    Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Slept in most of the day, don't feel guilty at all :D

ye lazy so-and-so

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    ye lazy so-and-so

To borrow 2 lines from Guns N' Roses song Chinese Democracy
    It don't really matter & But all I got is precious time

Though hoping the job search turns up something, so I won't be bored silly all summer long..

I'm looking for a skivvy, pay & conditions might not be great. :P

In all honesty, hope you are able to find something to keep you occupied over the Summer. ( and I mean that in a clean way !!!!)

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I'm looking for a skivvy, pay & conditions might not be great. :P

In all honesty, hope you are able to find something to keep you occupied over the Summer. ( and I mean that in a clean way !!!!)

So Do I, be nice to have something to do, and put a few quid in my pocket. 4 months is a long time to fill doing sweet f all.

Ahoyhoy!

How are the gang?

Commander Stirrer :P

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Commander Stirrer :P
    At ease, men! :D