Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Independent reporting today that the Kinahans are linked with the Mexican Sinaloa Cartel.

El Chapo's boys. These Kinahan chaps seem to be seriously connected. A Major operation, not some street gang.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Is that "Saor Sean" lad still publishing his stuff anywhere? After his original Twitter account got suspended he starting posting from another one but that bit the dust too. I miss the gangland gossip!

Haven't heard nothing from him in weeks, his Facebook and Twitter accounts were blocked after objections from Nicola notallant and SW,he said he be back up and running soon, awful pity as he seemed to know what was going on and gave a good IMO balanced story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

Haven't heard nothing from him in weeks, his Facebook and Twitter accounts were blocked after objections from Nicola notallant and SW,he said he be back up and running soon, awful pity as he seemed to know what was going on and gave a good IMO balanced story.

he certainly showed up the SW and the rest in terms of analysis rather than the usual vague sh1te .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭DamienDarts

From the mirror.
    Gardai do not believe the finglas shooting is related to gang land crime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Supernintento Chalmers

Showing off his man-bag???

This is just getting completely ridiculous at this stage.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/news/defiant-freddie-kinahan-mobster-showing-off-after-cartel-homes-raided-34612678.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Showing off his man-bag???

This is just getting completely ridiculous at this stage.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/news/defiant-freddie-kinahan-mobster-showing-off-after-cartel-homes-raided-34612678.html

I can't say, but there's a good reason why the press pictured him yesterday out and about. They knew exactly where he would be.;)

pablo128 wrote: »
    I can't say, but there's a good reason why the press pictured him yesterday out and about. They knew exactly where he would be.;)

Brown Thomas checking out the Spring range?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

I had wondered that myself - I had my suspicions about something and if true, that confirms them.

Hint?

Come on mate let us know.
    No one is going to come looking for Pablo from boards.ie :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 256 ✭✭coniosumadre

Wow, I've only just joined the dots together now. Although it has been hinted at in the media the last while, I never guessed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,858 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

I'm trying to join the dots but I don't have a pen and none of the dots are numbered. Help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 282 ✭✭Ronald Wilson Reagan

Charlie Haughty knew how to keep subversives under control, by importing guns from Belgium, because as we know more guns is always the best solution.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Wow, I've only just joined the dots together now. Although it has been hinted at in the media the last while, I never guessed.

I think they've made it as clear as they could without actually saying it right from time of the incident itself. Sad but hardly surprising really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Rakish Paddy

I'm trying to join the dots but I don't have a pen and none of the dots are numbered. Help.

A little bit of googling using what The Flying Mouse said as a starting point will more or less give you your answer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

On what basis could either NT or SW object to his twitter account? Seems very strange that they could have any sort of influence over twitter and facebook removing him from their site.

A little bit of googling using what The Flying Mouse said as a starting point will more or less give you your answer...

Why is everyone here so afraid to say what it is?
    I think it's hilarious, it's an Internet forum :)

daRobot wrote: »
    On what basis could either NT or SW object to his twitter account? Seems very strange that they could have any sort of influence over twitter and facebook removing him from their site.

Nicola Tallant and SW closed him down because they said that he leaked the story that Duggan was her informant. also copyright infringement of photos of lads coming out of hotel after shooting, also SW went to the house of the MD of twitter Ireland to say above was putting lives in danger.

It was in the SW maybe two weeks ago or in links from above posts,
    What i find strange is the lengths the SW went to close SS down ?
    What he wrote made more sense,
    What they write is complete fabrication of what is happening ,(most people with an interest in this type of stories have an idea whats going on)
    What is the SW/HERALD/PW real agenda ? as it certainly not giving the truth or as near as one can possibly get to it re this situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Mod: We're subject to any court order blocking the identification of a child here too, so please don't give any information away that can do that. I've edited/deleted a few posts here just to be safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 912 ✭✭✭septictank

Would it by any chance have anything to do with this.

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/gardai-appeal-for-information-about-masked-hit-squad-following-botched

Looks like a right cock up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

septictank wrote: »
    Would it by any chance have anything to do with this.

http://www.sundayworld.com/news/crimedesk/gardai-appeal-for-information-about-masked-hit-squad-following-botched

Looks like a right cock up.

Look where he was photographed,google what court is in the area,do the math.

It seems a few lads here would never make detective :pac::pac::pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

Just so you are aware, if you make public the identification of a certain person involved, you will probably end up in court yourselves. Be warned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,171 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Independent reporting today that the Kinahans are linked with the Mexican Sinaloa Cartel.

El Chapo's boys. These Kinahan chaps seem to be seriously connected. A Major operation, not some street gang.

My local pub has links to international drinks company diageo....not really news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

State of him and his man bag. Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

So confused!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 912 ✭✭✭septictank

Gamebred wrote: »
    Look where he was photographed,google what court is in the area,do the math.

I don't know where the picture was taken but presume the court is the one in park gate street, not that it makes anything any clearer.

My thinking was that while he was there on camera something else was happening in Finglas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,171 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

septictank wrote: »
    I don't know where the picture was taken but presume the court is the one in park gate street, not that it makes anything any clearer.

My thinking was that while he was there on camera something else was happening in Finglas.

Or Smithfield perhaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

I had wondered that myself - I had my suspicions about something and if true, that confirms them.[

Looks like your suspicious are correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭flanzer

Jaysus, I was in town earlier and have never seen so many Gards on the streets, particularly north of the Liffey. Large presence around the Abbey theatre, and looked like there was some SDU lads around Connolly. Anyone know if anything was up? Something to do with 1916 perhaps?