Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Setanta for 1 month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Signed up last Friday morning and nothing.

Same as that:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭ianob7

Signed up Sunday evening and activated some time today :D Cheers op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

I noticed that the card i used first was for a second box. I signed up yesterday afternoon on the main box and it is working tonight. So perhaps it's something to do with that?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

I noticed that the card i used first was for a second box. I signed up yesterday afternoon on the main box and it is working tonight. So perhaps it's something to do with that?.

I cancelled Sky two and a half years ago, but still have the cards. Going on what was posed earlier in this thread, it seems deactivated cards should work. If I have no joy tomorrow I'll try the second card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

royaler83 wrote: »
    Signed up sat evening but nothing yet 😕 any suggestions??

Still waiting, i wonder is it just for new customers or open to all?

If it's not working by tomoro, should we ring Setanta?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,728 ✭✭✭celt262

It's just for new customers AFAIK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,038 ✭✭✭✭adox

I cancelled Sky two and a half years ago, but still have the cards. Going on what was posed earlier in this thread, it seems deactivated cards should work. If I have no joy tomorrow I'll try the second card.

I have a UK card in my box with no sub so I gave that card number when filling in details and it worked fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭cygnet

Yes my old sub ran out last week - chanced this and now it's up n running - thanks OP

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

I signed up for this offer on Monday night, and it came on at 12 midnight last night, I remember checking it just before midnight last night and it wasn't on but I checked it shortly after midnight again and it was then clearing.

Thanks OP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Straight Edge Punk

celt262 wrote: »
    It's just for new customers AFAIK.

Does anybody know 100% if this is the case? I signed up yesterday morning but it's not working yet. I was hoping to have it for the match tomorrow night but I have been a Setanta customer in the past.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭andrew1977

Does anybody know 100% if this is the case? I signed up yesterday morning but it's not working yet. I was hoping to have it for the match tomorrow night but I have been a Setanta customer in the past.

I was a setanta customer up to about 3 weeks ago when I cancelled my subscription. I signed up for this free off last Saturday, the picture came on Sunday.
    So working fine for me as a previous customer of Setanta

Saves me a trip to a very messy pub tomorrow night to watch United V Liverpool

andrew1977 wrote: »
    I was a setanta customer up to about 3 weeks ago when I cancelled my subscription. I signed up for this free off last Saturday, the picture came on Sunday.
    So working fine for me as a previous customer of Setanta

Saves me a trip to a very messy pub tomorrow night to watch United V Liverpool

Perfect,cheers.

That is the exact same reason I'm hoping the picture comes through at some stage before tomorrow evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭Boots234

I signed up yesterday but nothing has happened yet, did ye tick the boxes to agree to receive promotions from Bank of Ireland and Setanta in the future? I didn't want to receive these notifications, maybe this makes a difference!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭mwrf

Thanks OP, activated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,457 ✭✭✭✭km79

Boots234 wrote: »
    I signed up yesterday but nothing has happened yet, did ye tick the boxes to agree to receive promotions from Bank of Ireland and Setanta in the future? I didn't want to receive these notifications, maybe this makes a difference!

I didn't tick and I got it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,038 ✭✭✭✭adox

Ah lads it says in the link up to 48 hours to activate. A bit of patience.

Mine is working now after signing up yesterday morning. Another fantastic bargain on this forum, thanks a million.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭tigershould

Working after signing up Sunday. Thanks OP

Do I need to cancel at some stage? I suppose they don't have my credit card so no worries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭huddlejonny

Signed up last Friday morning and nothing.

same here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,860 ✭✭✭BionicRasher

signed up for my dad yesterday morning and its working as of this afternoon. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭amber2

same here.

Try it again, I signed up Friday and nothing, so signed up again yesterday and it's on tonight, didn't tick any boxes and my sub only ran out on the 8th of March, fantastic spot OP, thanks.

Boots234 wrote: »
    amber2 wrote: »
    Try it again, I signed up Friday and nothing, so signed up again yesterday and it's on tonight, didn't tick any boxes and my sub only ran out on the 8th of March, fantastic spot OP, thanks.

Here's hoping, didn't tick any boxes this time! how many hours since you signed up again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭ads20101

Signed up yesterday morning.

Nothing yet

Just in, & no difference in the channel, so i rang Setanta regarding the BOI offer & gave my viewing card no & within minutes the channel came on :)

I was told maybe a signal was needed to boost the reception!

BT are building up with Football's Greatest Rivalries btwn the 2 until 7.30pm

So it maybe worth your while to ring up Setanta - 0818203040, good luck & like me You'll Not Watch Alone ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Mine came through there today.

How long were you waiting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭ads20101

Ok,

Online = NOW!!

Thanks OP - you're a freekin' star

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Mine wasn't coming through and I gave them a ring - a girl in Scotland who didn't know anything about the offer and asked for payment details in order for it to go ahead.

I completely refused and read out the "no additional contractual commitment is required" in the T&C's ... she eventually said OK and seemed to find the BOI Offer on the system.. all working grand now but just be careful people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭Curb Your Enthusiasm

They never bothered activating mine, signed up 6 days ago. Useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

They never bothered activating mine, signed up 6 days ago. Useless
    Give them a ring and quote "BOI Offer" with your sky viewing number and say it hasn't activated.