Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

All I could think of was that would class as a peno miss and an assist in ff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,253 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

I think Messi passed up the goal as it would have been his 300th La Liga goal and he wouldn't have wanted it to be a penalty. Plus the fact Suarez was on a hattrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,683 ✭✭✭✭wonski

I think Messi passed up the goal as it would have been his 300th La Liga goal and he wouldn't have wanted it to be a penalty. Plus the fact Suarez was on a hattrick.

Something to do with Cruyff, some sources mentioned that anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

wonski wrote: »
    Something to do with Cruyff, some sources mentioned that anyway.

Cruyff was the first to do what Messi did. Pires and Henry tried it and failed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,683 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Lemlin wrote: »
    Cruyff was the first to do what Messi did. Pires and Henry tried it and failed.

I meant his battle with cancer and some sources say it was tribute to Johan Cruyff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

wonski wrote: »
    I meant his battle with cancer and some sources say it was tribute to Johan Cruyff.
    Yeah but like Lemlin said Cruyff and Olsen did it with Ajax back in '82. And yes, some sources suggest they did it to pay him tribute and give him support in his battle with cancer.

Considering many here are fans of the Finn Harps Fantasy Competitions and even a few latent sympathisers who invested somewhat in our fairytale last season, I'll take the liberty of posting this link.

Great prizes. A car for a tenner! Help us keep the miracle going. :)

Thanks.

http://www.finnharps.com/fhfc/?p=2855

:D. :D. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

FHFC wrote: »

Great win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

FHFC wrote: »

Great win and start to the season. Fantastic to see such a big crowd aswell. Exactly what the league needs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Did the young chap get a run?:P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Anyone else as happy as me to see McGregor beaten? The sight of Diaz raining punches down on him was a joy to behold.

Hopefully now the bandwagon will be parked up for a long while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,070 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Torricelli wrote: »
    Anyone else as happy as me to see McGregor beaten? The sight of Diaz raining punches down on him was a joy to behold.

Hopefully now the bandwagon will be parked up for a long while.

I didn't shed a tear. Don't mind the man himself, smart lad that has built a persona and made millions out of it. Some of his fans though, I've no (good) words.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I never like to see an Irishman beaten at any sport. I'd hope he bounces back. Fair play to him, he'll fight anyone it seems and he's making millions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Anyone else losing there bollox on the horses this week.. or just me?

1 horse left for the day in the 16:50

Mugs game:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Anyone else losing there bollox on the horses this week.. or just me?

1 horse left for the day in the 16:50

Mugs game:D:D:D

Ye I'm having a nightmare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Made a bit yesterday but giving it all back today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Redeemed myself in that last race!

Had a 10r on Diego Du Charmil 7/1

didn't see it but i believe i was blessed, heard the front two fell right at the end
    to give him the win! never nice to see the horses fall but i'll take the win whatever
    way i can get it after this mornings loses!

On to fight again tomorrow :)

Made the money yesterday but gave most of it back today...

UDS let me down big time

Made the money yesterday but gave most of it back today...

UDS let me down big time

Made it all back and more today!!

The big treble won :cool:

Passed the Driving Test!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,083 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

Passed the Driving Test!

Fair play... The most nerve wrecking thing in the world and i've got it to look forward to for my truck licence

First time I did it for the car I got 34 x's on the page :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Passed the Driving Test!

Congrats! Have mine in May feeling pretty good about it. Better than I did about the theory test no idea how I scraped through that!

Well done. I passed my driving test too. 21 years ago :eek: Sweet holy fcuk.....

Fair play... The most nerve wrecking thing in the world and i've got it to look forward to for my truck licence

First time I did it for the car I got 34 x's on the page :D

Did a mock test last week and had 17 faults. Only 3 today ha

It's all IPads too in the test hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,513 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Currently teaching the wife to drive. It's more nerve wracking than doing the test myself!

Anyone watching the cricket! Absolutely incredible turn around!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

jimmii wrote: »
    Anyone watching the cricket! Absolutely incredible turn around!

It's between 4 and 6 on a Sunday afternoon between August and May,
    The cricket is on Sky, if you have Sky Sports 2 you also have Sky Sports 1.

You can take it for granted that there's not many here glued to the cricket:pac:

It's between 4 and 6 on a Sunday afternoon between August and May,
    The cricket is on Sky, if you have Sky Sports 2 you also have Sky Sports 1.

You can take it for granted that there's not many here glued to the cricket:pac:

Do people only one screen these days? I think it can be taken for that they don't!

There probably isn't many but there are maybe some which is really the target audience. I'm surely not the only one from FSA here watching it all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

jimmii wrote: »
    Do people only one screen these days? I think it can be taken for that they don't!

There probably isn't many but there are maybe some which is really the target audience. I'm surely not the only one from FSA here watching it all!

I don't understand cricket at all when I'm watching it so I can't really offer an opinion. But it doesn't look the most entertaining in any case :P