fo u trust your wife too much

• 12-03-2016 05:43PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭

Just sitting here thinking I have it all.....beautiful wife.. great kids...good job.....but what if its not what it seems????
    Somebody has to be"the guy" who never knew his wife was sleeping with the local yob.....
    My question is this...do u trust your wife too much????

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,418 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Does your wife trust you too much? You could just as easily be "the guy" who's cheating on his wife with the local slut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭well spoken man

Zaph wrote: »
    Does your wife trust you too much? You could just as easily be "the guy" who's cheating on his wife with the local slut.

Nahhh not me.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭soccercrew

Just sitting here thinking I have it all.....beautiful wife.. great kids...good job.....but what if its not what it seems????
    Somebody has to be"the guy" who never knew his wife was sleeping with the local yob.....
    My question is this...do u trust your wife too much????

I know someone who was in that position and turned out she was getting hammered every few days by the husbands brother and to make matters worse for the poor aul fcuker, turned out one of his close mates had a dig at her a few times over the years when they bumped into each other on nights out. The fella didn't have a clue until someone caught the brother kissing her one day and all unraveled after that. He had the perect live, nice job, nice house 3 kids and good looking wife. Now they are divorced, she's living in the house with the kids and new boyfriend while he's in a one bed apartment paying for it all!

soccercrew wrote: »
    I know someone who was in that position and turned out she was getting hammered every few days by the husbands brother and to make matters worse for the poor aul fcuker, turned out one of his close mates had a dig at her a few times over the years when they bumped into each other on nights out. The fella didn't have a clue until someone caught the brother kissing her one day and all unraveled after that. He had the perect live, nice job, nice house 3 kids and good looking wife. Now they are divorced, she's living in the house with the kids and new boyfriend while he's in a one bed apartment paying for it all!

Thanks for cheering me up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Ryan Giggs!? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Zaph wrote: »

Every town has a slut and an idiot. Frequently, they are the same person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

When I said "I fo" I meant it.

I trust my wife more than I'd trust myself tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Earthhorse wrote: »
    When I said "I fo" I meant it.

Sure thing mofo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Wait, if she is the one who caused the marriage to fail and it has been proven she was unfaithful then why is he paying for everything? Genuinely curious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭stoplooklisten

who is fo u and why does he trust my wife?

Fo u, Fo u if your fo uing my wife!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Thanks for cheering me up...

Wouldn't worry about that. As many husbands cheating as there are wives.
    Has she given you cause to worry?
    If not, the my advice is....don't.
    It could build into something irrational and you could start getting possessive and psycho. THEN, she might think about it.
    Self fulfilling prophecy, if you will ;):)

bear1 wrote: »
    Wait, if she is the one who caused the marriage to fail and it has been proven she was unfaithful then why is he paying for everything? Genuinely curious

It does sound a bit...far fetched.

Can think of a few Judges who'd be sceptical about spousal maintenance in a case where a woman committed adultery and then moved the boyfriend into the family home. Can't think of any who'd have the ex "paying for everything".

I wonder is her story the same, or might there be more to it than he's letting on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

If your partner is going to cheat, trusting them won't stop it, and not trusting them won't stop it.

I prefer to just trust my OH, be happy with how things are and if it ever came out that he slept with someone else, well I'll deal with it. just like I'd deal with it if I hadn't trusted him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭Elemonator

If you don't trust your wife, your marriage is void. End of story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,971 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Can think of a few Judges who'd be sceptical about spousal maintenance in a case where a woman committed adultery and then moved the boyfriend into the family home. Can't think of any who'd have the ex "paying for everything".

I wonder is her story the same, or might there be more to it than he's letting on...

Yeah because from the sounds of it he got fcuked on both sides.
    I'm thinking the main issue would be the kids which he would have to pay for until they are 18 or until the mother remarried.
    But, mortgage payments in not too sure.
    Although we men dont get it easy from the system even if we aren't the cause of the failure.

If your partner is going to cheat, trusting them won't stop it, and not trusting them won't stop it.

I prefer to just trust my OH, be happy with how things are and if it ever came out that he slept with someone else, well I'll deal with it. just like I'd deal with it if I hadn't trusted him.

Brilliant user name......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Ice Maiden

Could be worse, you could find yourself living in a shotgun shack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 217 ✭✭MacauDragon

Nothing to worry about OP.
    If the internet has taught me anything its that women are very conservative and reserved when it comes to sex.

They certainly wouldnt compromise their values for the thrill of a local thug and his van/bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

I trust my OH. If I didn't, I wouldn't be arsed pantomiming a relationship; mutual trust if pretty fundamental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Ice Maiden

Nothing to worry about OP.
    If the internet has taught me anything its that women are very conservative and reserved when it comes to sex.

They certainly wouldnt compromise their values for the thrill of a local thug and his van/bus.
    Very true about lots of women indeed. Unfortunately not all, but you know yourself: some women and men be sh-t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,439 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Nah, I don't think it's possible to trust anyone "too" much as if that's something negative, especially if you're in a relationship with them. Thinking about things like that just festers resentment and you'll start to resent the person for something you think they may be capable of, and that'll colour your perception of everything they do after that.

bear1 wrote: »

I Dont know, go ask the courts and this fella. All I know is the seedy details and what the situation is now!

The boyfriend has his own address so not officially living there but he's there more than he's not! He pays maintenance for kids, pays towards or most of mortgage a d living in a kip of an apartment himself. Ya know, there's some men out there who'd roll over and take all what's thrown at them. He was devastated after it all and still hasn't recovered from it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,422 ✭✭✭sjb25

I trust my OH as she says herself she has enough of hardship from me let alone another fella :)

sjb25 wrote: »
    I trust my OH as she says herself she has enough of hardship from me let alone another fella :)

Red alert!!!;;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,422 ✭✭✭sjb25

Red alert!!!;;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭cassid

Enjoy the good cards you have been dealt in this life, good health, a loving family and a decent wage.

Don't be looking for faults or problems that are not there, enjoy the here and now because you don't know what the futures hold.

I doubt it very, very, much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

How on earth is anyone going to answer this question in the affirmative? It's rather like the "One of the guards always lies and one tells the truth, which door is safe" questions.

If one answers "no", then they trust their significant other.

If one answers "yes", then they do not trust their significant other and thus the question is moot anyway, since they obviously don't trust their SO "too much" (or at all).