Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

My TA is that those little compressed cans of deodorant just suck. You get about 12 short little sprays out of them before the fragrance vanishes from the pitiful spray.

After buying the 2 for 1 small cans of Dove then realising that the t-shirts are flippin destroyed under the arms, white stuff caked in to the pits, My good Under -Armour t-shirts ruined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

selous wrote: »
    After buying the 2 for 1 small cans of Dove then realising that the t-shirts are flippin destroyed under the arms, white stuff caked in to the pits, My good Under -Armour t-shirts ruined.
    You need to give them a good shake before using them to stop that happening. (Not a euphemism honestly).

My Shellac polish has peeled off one hand and one finger on the other hand,should have got it redone earlier but too lazy,will have to wear gloves if I go out later.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭Calypso27

Ugh, I have been in the worst mood for the last two days and there is no reason at all for it. I am just being a grumpy cnut for no reason and I am annoying myself. I am wasting my weekend like this.

All I want to do is eat but I can't because I am on a bloody diet, ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Calypso27 wrote: »
    Ugh, I have been in the worst mood for the last two days and there is no reason at all for it. I am just being a grumpy cnut for no reason and I am annoying myself. I am wasting my weekend like this.

It must be something in the air as Im the exact same except that Im giving into the hunger and eating all around me:( Ive wasted the whole afternoon thinking about cleaning the house or going shopping and did neither.Ive given in now and lit the fire and put on the heating,on the couch with a bar of frys but now I feel guilty. you just cant win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Calypso27 wrote: »

Colser wrote: »
    It must be something in the air as Im the exact same except that Im giving into the hunger and eating all around me:( Ive wasted the whole afternoon thinking about cleaning the house or going shopping and did neither.Ive given in now and lit the fire and put on the heating,on the couch with a bar of frys but now I feel guilty. you just cant win.

I totally feel the two of ye. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I'm at an awards ceremony and dinner was supposed to be at half 7 but we haven't even left the bar and it's 7:45. I have 3 glasses of prosecco in front of me. I'm going to be drunk before dinner >:(

KatW4 wrote: »
    I'm at an awards ceremony and dinner was supposed to be at half 7 but we haven't even left the bar and it's 7:45. I have 3 glasses of prosecco in front of me. I'm going to be drunk before dinner >:(

Have no shame in your game, Kat! :D Hope ye have a good night out there. :)

Have no shame in your game, Kat! Hope ye have a good night out there.

Thank you! :)

Another TA: the gravy came out when I was finished my dinner! For God sake. Half tempted to drink it out of the gravy jug.....

KatW4 wrote: »
    Thank you! :)

Another TA: the gravy came out when I was finished my dinner! For God sake. Half tempted to drink it out of the gravy jug.....

My TA is me missing out on potentially witnessing Kat chugging down a boat of delicious gravy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭RoadhouseBlues

The skinny jeans folks. I think it was mentioned here a good while back, but I thought people were messing. I saw a fella at the train station today with them. I'm sorry, I don't get them at all. It must be murder trying to put them on in the morning.....feck....

A somewhat related TA is the scarcity of loose fitting jeans. Even online they are hard to find. Brands like Quiksilver seem to produce only skinny style.

Aren't most regular jeans kind of alright though. Or am I just showing my age. Boot cut are the wide ones at the bottom and the other ones are just regular. Don't tell me there are other ones I have to contend with....

Not for me, I'm afraid. Regular jeans may as well be skinny jeans. Not big on boot cut jeans: too low on the hips, tight in the crotch, and flared around the ankles.

Ah right. I would be grand with the regular ones myself. The skinny ones though are atrocious. They were never out in my day. And if they were, they would be staying in the shop.

It sounds like the regular ones serve you well. Long may they be easily found in shops for you! :)

With regard to clothes, my TA are shirts. My awkward body doesn't fit the shirt. If I get the collar size right, the feckin' shirt is huge. And if I get the shirt size right, the collar wont close. I feckin' hate that.......oh god how I hate it.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Colser wrote: »

Run..or get a punch bag :)

I do both when in a bind(not at the same time obv :D)
    I find its better than eating the head off someone or eating a half the fridge ;)

TA is that everyone in the house is sick and milking it.
    I was sick the other day(really bloody ill), did I get a jot of sympathy?
    Not a single one :(

Oh God I am so sick of listening to stories about machines. Men need to have conversations about interesting things, not diggers and dump trucks!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Being in San Fran and being in miserable form- weather doesn't help!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,211 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

The dealership where I bought my car posted out the spare car key to me. To my home address - ie where the car lives. With a tag, quoting the make, model and car reg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Friend just sent a really nasty whatsapp, totally out of the blue, and on a day she knew I have been really looking forward to for the last four months. Really annoyed as there was no need for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,179 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Samsgirl wrote: »
    The dealership where I bought my car posted out the spare car to me. To my home address - ie where the car lives. With a tag, quoting the make, model and car reg.

Must have been a big parcel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭failinis

When you go to get an ear bud to clean your ears after a shower, tip about 100 ear buds all over the floor, shower and toilet.
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

showing someone a picture on your phone and they swipe left/right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,211 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Must have been a big parcel?

Ha ha, very good. Edited now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

When an old 'friend' texts you for no reason but to tell you about something good in their life without even asking how you are or how things have been.
    You've no f#*king idea on what's happened in my life since coz you couldn't be bothered keeping in touch, and now this?
    Fupp off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Text someone and they ring back. Oh how I hate this. Texted my brother earlier about the fight last night, he rings me back and is on the phone for 20 minutes
    "Are ye still in the bed, haaaaw, well for ye, haaaaw"
    Just because you have free minutes, it doesn't mean you have to use them. And especially on a Sunday morning.

My TA for today is how I always waste my weekends. Do something, you lazy bollocks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Witnessing groups of friends or families in McD's / Burger King leaving their table in rag order & strolling off, without simply loading stuff onto a tray and binning it.

It ain't the crime of the century by any means, but it really makes my blood boil.

My boyfriends inability to be even slightly normal annoys me sometimes. Last night he was telling a woman he didn't know about what we bought in the shop. It's not like we bought anything interesting. When I asked him why, he said he was chatting. God he drives me mad sometimes.