Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Game week 28 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,836 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

The real fantasy winners this week are Leicester City,who would have thought that after 2-2 last nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭stephenl15

Mataaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

Mata goal is all well and good, but Varela was down for 3bps before it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,064 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

kerryked wrote: »
    Butland pulls it out of the bag again :D

Firmino bagging himself a lovely goal aswell, took a risk on Costa as my captain.. paid off well

Happy with my team this week, given that it was a very rushed flick through the options this morning.

This morning?

Martial assist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭kerryked

PARlance wrote: »
    This morning?

Yesterday morning, my bad :o

Days are running into one another with the mid week games :rolleyes:

Ibe on Milner off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,391 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

On for 45, Payet baps?

Anyway should be enough for green arrows

On for 45, Payet baps?

None for him at all as it stands :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,064 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

kerryked wrote: »
    Yesterday morning, my bad :o

Days are running into one another with the mid week games :rolleyes:

No flies on ye Kerry lads, shouldn't have doubted you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

On for 45, Payet baps?

doesn't look like any for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Butland on bench for 7

Cech starting goalie for 1

Can't get it right these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,101 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Having a decent evening....great that Sanchez has finally outscored Ozil. DDG losing his clean sheet would be nice for my work league but happy enough either way

Best week in ages for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Should have left (C) on Sanchez. Had it on him all week and can't remember when and what I changed but it ended up on Ozil.

Also shouldn't have had second thoughts about Pulis crap and put Dawson ahead of Wollscheid. That said the latter had returned nothing in his last 5 games. No logic at all in this season.

I'm seriously considering randoming it from now on. What's the point of all these analyses when we have these last couple of GWs :rolleyes: ? I'm really shouting for Leicester to be champions though! Knowing their result, neither Arsenal nor Spurs nor Man City went for the win. Pathetical!

So TC guys? Scott Dann for his potential DGW37 (Stoke & Everton at home). I'm not far from taking a bet for it :pac:...

- edit -
    Wollscheid on for 3 BPS. I give up.

stephenl15 wrote: »
    Best week in ages for me.

What you on?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

Disgusting GW.

What you on?

56 plus Payet possible 1 bonus I think

Been one of those weeks where everything went right for me. Benching Alli & Alder over Payet & Cresswell, bringing in Varela, holding onto Sanchez. Only downside was moving the armband off Firmino last minute but Costa did the business too. Looking like I'll be 71 after BPs and some much needed green arrows :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

41 points.
    DeGea the star with 8, poor week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

71. Jesus, Lights on. That's nearly double my 36.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

45 gives me a green arrow. Not sure how...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,476 ✭✭✭Invincible

km79 wrote: »
    Mata!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Suppose you're getting him in again :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,434 ✭✭✭✭km79

another disgusting week
    one clean sheet
    2 assists
    a lot of ones
    and major decisions to make now
    gw30 has made me hold onto the likes of Kane too long
    he looks exhausted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Nobody beating 30 so far. ****ing ****ing hell.

Oh. Make that 29. Sanchez seems to have lost his bonus.

Thank fcuk real footie is back Friday night. I'll gladly off up my FPL season of misery to the Football Gods for 3 real points this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Any time I check leader in my work league, it seems West Ham keep a clean sheet everytime and Milner gets a goal and assist. He also had Arnie subbed in for his 15 last week. And numerous times has Fonte coming in for 6s.

But anyway, 38pts for me, maybe 2/3bps to come. Average enough. Funny enough, my captain choice was technically a success as Arnie beats Vardy by 2pts :P

FHFC wrote: »
    Nobody beating 30 so far. ****ing ****ing hell.

Oh. Make that 29. Sanchez seems to have lost his bonus.

Thank fcuk real footie is back Friday night. I'll gladly off up my FPL season of misery to the Football Gods for 3 real points this weekend.

Agreed, can't wait to get stuck in down the cross Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

34 with 16 on bench, main rivals seem to have done similar so no big harm done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

35 points. Williams on my bench.

I honestly don't care about this season any more. Literally set my team on the way home yesterday and logged in for the first time of the gameweek tonight.

I've got 2 FT's to use this coming gameweek but yet have no idea nor interest in spending any time researching what to do with them which says it all.

What an abomination of a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Just in the door!

Anyone know why Andros Townsend wasn't involved tonight?

*waste of a transfer?