If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Cygnus Central (Lair Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Hugo, hang your head not in shame, but in pride, don't listen to Ted, he's a bad influence :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Ah Hugo, hugs?.

Hugs is a cute nickname that someone on Boards gave me! :D

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Hugo, hang your head not in shame, but in pride, don't listen to Ted, he's a bad influence :P

Too kind, sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Hey now, when did I get this bad rep?

Just a few minutes ago :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Hey now, when did I get this bad rep?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I'll be on the tea but you will have earned a chilled glass an all
    After today I need ten glasses! :p

On Wednesday I'll be treating myself, trust me.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,973 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

You'll get used to it Paws..

Evening Paws.

Ah I will get used to it. Just... *faints from exhaustion* :p

Ah no, I'll be grand after tea and sleep. :)

Hi Ted :)

As soon as you move, you will have a shorter commute so will have more time to relax.

Ted_YNWA wrote:
    As soon as you move, you will have a shorter commute so will have more time to relax.
    Yeah exactly. And no worrying about missing the last bus. Though tonight I got a taxi because I was in no mood to be hanging around for buses! When I move I'll be a ten minute walk around the corner :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

Fair play Ronnie..

Ah Hugo, hugs?.
    ya i happy for him and its rare to see him happy as tonite, even gave greets to fans & audience :d..

btw just submitted the doc.. feels good to have t out of the way : )..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

bf just said the L word :D:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

Hey guys :)
    Serious fear just struck.. Kept it at bay the last few days but nearly sick now.
    Heh :D Delighted for you ATC :)

Hey Stripes :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,973 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I was expecting to come back to pages of posts, ye went all quiet!

What 'L' word Atc, lasagne? Liquorice? ;)

Am I sensing some disappointment Grem that the lair hasn't flown ahead??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,614 ✭✭✭Mozzeltoff

Craicing kids?

A wild Mozz appears :pac:

Welcome back :P

Have I become a Shiny now at this stage? :pac:

I am back for a limited time only!! On one of those rare occasions I have managed to get the laptop away from my OH (well he's gone to bed early!) but I am also play The Elder Scrolls online so my attention is divided at the moment :pac:

Said I would pop in and see how you guys are though!! So how's things young Lith?

Howdy Mozz!.
    Not disappointed Lith just thought sunday boredom would have meant plenty of posts. Cuppa anyone?.

Hey Grem!!

What's up guys? Forgive me for not back tracking through posts but I am doing two things in the one go :o :pac:

Everything all right?

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Have I become a Shiny now at this stage? :pac:

I am back for a limited time only!! On one of those rare occasions I have managed to get the laptop away from my OH (well he's gone to bed early!) but I am also play The Elder Scrolls online so my attention is divided at the moment :pac:

Said I would pop in and see how you guys are though!! So how's things young Lith?

Your appearances are rare these days, joys of reality I guess :P.. May want to look into buying a laptop for yourself one of these days..

Everything is good here, as you can see by the title Swan did a hat trick of lair threads.. I smells a conspiracy.. I am all good, end of the 2nd semester is on the horizon, things are getting Busy.. But wouldn't have it any other way.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Your appearances are rare these days, joys of reality I guess :P.. May want to look into buying a laptop for yourself one of these days..

Everything is good here, as you can see by the title Swan did a hat trick of lair threads.. I smells a conspiracy.. I am all good, end of the 2nd semester is on the horizon, things are getting Busy.. But wouldn't have it any other way.

Ara, life has a way of just getting in the way like that my friend. Oh boy, I am still paying off for the PS4, we'll talk about getting a second lap top when that's good and paid for :P

Yeah I noticed all right, not being bad on Swannie but think some of us (ahem) could get a look in with a lair named after us :pac: Not me though, I am never here!! :pac:

I missed the race so won't complain!. I'll just keep dreaming of the big lotto win that's gotta be coming my way :)

Did the local GAA lotto out in work today. Couple of grand in it. Fingers crossed it'll be coming my way :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

Heh Delighted for you ATC

Thanks boxers : D
    What 'L' word Atc, lasagne? Liquorice?

Nope, the 'love' word ;) completely stunned me!

I was joking Atc!

Fingers crossed Mozz

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

I moved a desk with my mother tonight. Broke my foot, and found my deceased brother's final porn stash

As lair entrances go Wolf that's a freakin winner.. I don't know what to say except how bad is your foot?.