Describe your favorite movie then see if people can guess it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

Patser wrote: »
    No to both

Darkman? I can't remember if he had a daughter but I'm sure she wouldn't want to see him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,212 ✭✭✭Patser

Nope.

Hint; something fishy going on

timthumbni wrote: »
    A homemade dress, duckie.

Bump and clue.. Brat pack, great title track...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

There's an Irish connection to this one. A youngster is kidnapped and taken away. Parent sets off to the rescue with a roaring rampage of revenge defying all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Pretty in Pink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

There's an Irish connection to this one. A youngster is kidnapped and taken away. Parent sets off to the rescue with a roaring rampage of revenge defying all.

Taken or Finding Nemo. Till this moment I never realised they basically have the same plot :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

He was only supposed to parachute in and take pictures of a prison camp...but there was no way this veteran could only do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,212 ✭✭✭Patser

He was only supposed to parachute in and take pictures of a prison camp...but there was no way this veteran could only do that.

Rambo

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

maudgonner wrote: »
    Taken or Finding Nemo. Till this moment I never realised they basically have the same plot :)
    Neither.

But Finding Nemo is wayyyy closer.

This isn't orca the killer whale with dick Harris is it?

The blue oyster....

This isn't orca the killer whale with dick Harris is it?
    Not the one I'm thinking of but yes it would fit the bill.

Must say I'm impressed with how close these guesses are.

Something not human models itself on an Irish luvvie.

Bump and clues as don't thing anyone got this one.

The luvvie is Lawrence and the humanoid is also irish(I think) and he actually looks very like the other fella when he was younger. Sci fi. Modern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,964 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Pretty in Pink.

Did nobody answer that yet? I thought "Duckie" gave it away?

Tony EH wrote: »
    Pretty in Pink.

Did nobody answer that yet? I thought "Duckie" gave it away?

No one got it the first time a few days ago. Someone got it after I threw out the extra clues. I too though duckie was a giveaway. But then I did love that movie, along with the breakfast club, some kind of wonderful etc. I was a hopeless romantic when I was a wee teenager.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Bodybuilders make terrible criminals.

boobar wrote: »

The expendables? Lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Boss encourages new recruits to produce shoddy goods.

wil wrote: »
    Boss encourages new recruits to produce shoddy goods.

Shindlers list. Ralph fiennes deserved an Oscar.

Gang of criminals take on one older lady, only one survives..

The Ladykillers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭RoadhouseBlues

Man keeps dreaming of the woman he is in love with........eventually meets her..........and himself....

Is Keanu Reeves in it by any chance? :p

No I'm thinking of The Lake house. That's a different type of film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Mark Tapley

Predestination?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭Mark Tapley

Time travelling martial arts cop defeats the Kung Fuhrer, or does he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Something not human models itself on an Irish luvvie.
    Prometheus

Is Keanu Reeves in it by any chance? :p

No I'm thinking of The Lake house. That's a different type of film.

Nope... I'm thinking I might have ye this time though.....ye feckers......you wont get me this time Persepoly..........oh no......oh no I have thee.....I HAVE THEE.....:D:D:D

Predestination?

I haven't seen it.......but no:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭Kev W

boobar wrote: »

Pain & Gain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭Kev W

The Good Night?