Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings in Dublin MOD Warning in Post #1 (updated 29/05/16)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Wow. So some lad from Mayo rang the BBC to pin the murder on the CIRA. Do you know your IRA branches even?

In fairness, Enda counts on those who don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

Did you actually watch the program? They all died a premature death, some pretty gruesomely.

I don't think the people who find that lifestyle glamorous are particularly long term planners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

JustTheOne wrote: »

Sure enda probably phoned it in himself.

Clearly that's not the case, he'd have to be able to use a phone to do that......

Scum killing scum, I don't see a downside right now....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,988 ✭✭✭mikeym

Big debate on 104fm :D

Ah here leave it out:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Wow. So some lad from Mayo rang the BBC to pin the murder on the CIRA. Do you know your IRA branches even?

The post you replied to make me loose faith in some of the citizens of this country.

To actually believe something like that.

This is the tripe we are hearing from the left nowadays.

Complete fantasy. Everything is due to enda Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Scum killing scum, I don't see a downside right now....

But eventually some innocent person will get caught in the crossfire or else shot in a case of mistaken identity!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,387 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Jesus Christ.

Seriously just think about what youre suggesting here.

It's not just Enda that wants SF do do badly. It's not beyond the realms that the CIRA themselves would have claimed responsibility for the attack knowing the pressure it would put on SF when labour and FG inevitably use that as something to beat them with.

The CIRA hate SF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Jayop wrote: »
    The CIRA hate SF.

You just looked that up after your previous mental post was flagged with the CMH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

I'd say Nicola Tallant is creaming herself.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭ectoraige

Augme wrote: »
    Yea it's amazing how the Gardai can't patrol every street in Dublin. Talk about useless!

Sure there's only about three of them anyway, O'Connell Street, Grafton Street, and whatever street Coppers is on.

kfallon wrote: »
    But eventually some innocent person will get caught in the crossfire or else shot in a case of mistaken identity!

Already has happened, those savages rob and pillage throughout the country at will, do you think they do that without harming innocent people?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭rockatansky

Jesus Christ.

Seriously just think about what youre suggesting here.

RSF / 32 CSM, whatever they're all calling themselves these days, and their supports absolutely despise Sinn Fein. Given the chance to damage them in the up coming elections would they? Absolutely.

Any idiot can pick up a phone.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I've merged the 2 threads and relabelled to 'Gangland Shootings in Dublin'.
    It's probably more appropriate as it appears these are linked and is the shooting(s) tonight are a continuation of the shooting in The Regency last Friday.

It's not just Enda that wants SF do do badly. It's not beyond the realms that the CIRA themselves would have claimed responsibility for the attack knowing the pressure it would put on SF when labour and FG inevitably use that as something to beat them with.

The CIRA hate SF.

No just no. The cira wouldn't be bothered doing something as ridiculous as that.

It was probably done to try take the heat off the gang who did it.

In my completely uneducated and uninformed opinion, the CIRA did do the shooting on Friday but it was a paid hit and they claimed it because their members were caught on camera. The claiming of it has 2 purposes, 1 to give the "republican angle" and 2 to put pressure on SF knowing that the government would be salivating at the chance to link Gerry and Mary to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭rockatansky

No just no. The cira wouldn't be bothered doing something as ridiculous as that.

Really? What makes you so sure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,412 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Any update from Tallaght anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Nodin wrote: »
    failing to answer can be deemed as corroborating evidence. Ownership of a poster can be deemed likewise. I'm surprised "looking too fenian" isn't allowed.

Anyway, all of this is rather moot, as its certain one crowd don't buy the cira story.

Willie Frazer has a video up complaining about "fenian looking" types that were seen in his area. Maybe he could be called as an expert witness :D

It's still there.....:rolleyes:

How is it ridiculous? If they did do it then it's clearly worked because before these threads were merged it took 28 posts for someone here to mention Gerry Adams.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Brisk wind coming off the hills bring the occasional shower. Calming into the morning with no chance of frost. I think the Shamrock Rovers AGM may also be on.

Really? What makes you so sure?

Because they barely even exist as a group anymore.

They are more concerned with events up north. Why would they be so bothered about sf down south who everyone knows wont get into power anyway. Its a ridiculous theory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 466 ✭✭vg88

Garda are sealing off an area now, looking like it's true. https://twitter.com/search?f=tweets&vertical=default&q=tallaght&src=tyah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,388 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Superhorse wrote: »
    Well done you for noticing it. Blue Peter badge in the post.
    I don't think congratulations are needed for spotting this utter shite being weaseled into totally unrelated threads. I will wear my blue peter badge with pride when I get it thanks. I don't think you should wear the badge I will send you in public, might be arrested, maybe just wear it at home, though your friends & family no doubt already know exactly what you are...

Because they barely even exist as a group anymore.

They are more concerned with events up north. Why would they be so bothered about sf down south who everyone knows wont get into power anyway. Its a ridiculous theory.

Aren't the majority of their membership from Louth and Dublin? :confused:

If you don't understand why dissidents would be anti SF in the North/South or wherever you don't have much of a grasp on things. They despise SF and those members of the PIRA who ordered the end of the conflict.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

On a side note, I know the Independent has turned into a badly-formatted rag, but who proof-read this crock of s***? There's more errors in it than a leaving cert maths exam.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/minister-for-justice-i-would-have-feared-for-gardai-lives-if-they-had-come-from-whitehall-34433105.html

Aren't the majority of their membership from Louth and Dublin? :confused:

If you don't understand why dissidents would be anti SF in the North/South or wherever you don't have much of a grasp on things. They despise SF and those members of the PIRA who ordered the end of the conflict.

Yes I'm fully aware which is why claiming the attack thinking it will damage sf is the most ridiculous thing ever.

Why would claiming the attack damage Sinn Fein when everyone knows sf are nothing to do with dissidents.

Seriously it makes no sense, its pure nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭NewMrs2b

Tallaght Echo confirming shooting in Kilnamanagh area sealed off no injuries.

No link but on the FB page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

These things gotta happen every five years or so, ten years. Helps to get rid of the bad blood. Been ten years since the last one. You know, you gotta stop them at the beginning. Like they should have stopped Hitler at Munich, they should never let him get away with that, they was just asking for trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,412 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

NewMrs2b wrote: »
    Tallaght Echo confirming shooting in Kilnamanagh area sealed off no injuries.

No link but on the FB page.

Thankfully nobody was hurt.