Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you (Part 4)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

I have two answers to that. The polite one and the truthful one.

Do you know any man who has a moustache?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Menas wrote: »
    I have two answers to that. The polite one and the truthful one.

Do you know any man who has a moustache?

I've got stubble, the sexy type that skinheads have,not that scruffy student stubble you see all to often,dirty soap dodgers. Question for you means,an important one at that. Are you male or female? Reason I ask is because your name popped up on my boardsie love list. My sexual orientation hangs in the balance depending on your response, f*ck knows I'm confused enough as it is :(

I am male, but not a sword fighter. Sorry!!

When do you start thinking about what you will have for your evening meal?

I don't really. I'll throw something together at some point. Or not.

What's the plan for the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭Tom_Barry

I don't really. I'll throw something together at some point. Or not.

What's the plan for the day?

Internet and food. Maybe shopping.

Will you go out this weekend?

Tom_Barry wrote: »
    Internet and food. Maybe shopping.

Will you go out this weekend?

I'll go out tomorrow night. There's birthday drinks on Saturday and Sunday will be spent with my best friend and the kids :)

Will you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'll go out tomorrow night. There's birthday drinks on Saturday and Sunday will be spent with my best friend and the kids :)

Will you?

Think I have a work night out tomorrow (leaving do) and then maybe off to Leopardstown on Saturday!

What's your hangover cure (besides a ride/****)

kfallon wrote: »
    Think I have a work night out tomorrow (leaving do) and then maybe off to Leopardstown on Saturday!

What's your hangover cure (besides a ride/****)

Lucozade or a bottle of coke. I'm all about the fizzy drinks the next day.

Is work quiet for you right now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,949 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Yes, no management on site.

When the cats away, do you play?

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    Yes, no management on site.

When the cats away, do you play?

There are no cats so it's always play.

Would you be a good manager

There are no cats so it's always play.

Would you be a good manager
    I am an awesome manager :D

Ever tried Quorn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Ever tried Quorn?

Never. I work with a veggie who swears by it though.

Do you know any vegans?

Never. I work with a veggie who swears by it though.

Do you know any vegans?
    Not unless they're undercover vegans :D

Clean shaven, beard or moustache/smig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Ever tried Quorn?

I made bolognaise with it once and it was rank. Strangely enough the OH didn't notice, and I said nothing!

Why do vegetarians want stuff that looks and tastes sort of like meat , if they don't like it ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Wasn't the answer I desperately what after but feck it,foodwise,I'm still eating breakfast. I'm a worker in the 'grey market' my 'working hours' are all over the place, so any plans I make tend to err on the side of nefarious ;)

Not unless they're undercover vegans :D

Clean shaven, beard or moustache/smig?

Big beardy men who can throw me about the place :pac:

@cat, That is a conundrum for sure.

Do you think it's a bit dicey to have your first child in your forties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Big beardy men who can throw me about the place :pac:

@cat, That is a conundrum for sure.

Do you think it's a bit dicey to have your first child in your forties?

Once you are healthy, and given the go ahead by the docs, I'd say go for it. As for the health of the child, mothers much younger have had children with a disability.

Do you like Greek yoghurt ?

I dont know what it tastes like!

Can you change a nappy?

I can. I have on occasion had to say to daddies "giver her here you useless yoke" :)

Can you?

Yup, with one hand.

Do you do your 'big shop' in the same shop every week?

Yup, with one hand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

Yup, with one hand.

Yes.

Do you shop in big chain shops?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    Yes.

Do you shop in big chain shops?

I'll never bought a chain.

Do you gesture a lot with your hands when you talk?

gramar wrote: »
    I'll never bought a chain.

Do you gesture a lot with your hands when you talk?

Not so much.

Do you like pizza?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭Tom_Barry

Not so much.

Do you like pizza?

Yes.

What is your favourite band?

Tom_Barry wrote: »
    Yes.

What is your favourite band?
    The SteelDrivers

Do you like Bluegrass?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

Do you like Bluegrass?

I don't really know any. I do like two bands who both have a very strong bluesy sound, so it could actually be my cuppa tae.

Ever call someone a "passive-aggressive bitch/knob" to their face?

I don't really know any. I do like two bands who both have a very strong bluesy sound, so it could actually be my cuppa tae.

Ever call someone a "passive-aggressive bitch/knob" to their face?
    No I use far saucier expletives :D

Are you a diplomat or a boor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

No I use far saucier expletives :D

Are you a diplomat or a boor?

More a diplomat I'd say.

Are you chaste or a hoor?