Irish Government and social welfare sods!

• 29-01-2016 11:39PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭

Just seen a post on Facebook of a person giving out about out the Irish government. Saying they are no good for noting. Said a TD called to his door he told him to get the f@@k out of his garden and that he was surprised that the TD Looked shocked. The same person hasn't worked a day in his life and is getting social welfare all of his life now I'm not judging him. I am critizing his mentally towards the situation he is in.

He gets money every week given to him by the state. He is in a house given to him by the state! Probably gets Fuel allowance, Family income supplement. His kids and himself probably all have medical cards all given to him by his and my Irish government that he is treating like **** when they call to his door. Again I am not judging him but he should really look at himself. Wow! Where would he be if the Irish government didn't give him and his family all of this stuff?! I regret to think about it.

I have been on the Dole myself for quiet along time actually! I also got Back to Education Allowance for 3 years while going throw college. Instead of slating the government I think I should be thanking them. Without the benefits they gave me when I was on my arse... I would of not been able to get back on track! Complete college, find work and now start my own business. So thank you Irish government. I appreciate everything you have done for me! Gluck Gluck Gluck!!

P.S Posted this here as the guy I'm talking about is kinda big and obnoxious. I don't fancy fighting him ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Feckthis wrote: »
    I am not judging him but he should really look at himself..

^^^:pac:

Just unsubscribe from him appearing on your Facebook feed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Just seen a post on Facebook of a person giving out about out the Irish government. Saying they are no good for noting. Said a TD called to his door he told him to get the f@@k out of his garden and that he was surprised that the TD Looked shocked. The same person hasn't worked a day in his life and is getting social welfare all of his life now I'm not judging him. I am critizing his mentally towards the situation he is in.

He gets money every week given to him by the state. He is in a house given to him by the state! Probably gets Fuel allowance, Family income supplement. His kids and himself probably all have medical cards all given to him by his and my Irish government that he is treating like **** when they call to his door. Again I am not judging him but he should really look at himself. Wow! Where would he be if the Irish government didn't give him and his family all of this stuff?! I regret to think about it.

I have been on the Dole myself for quiet along time actually! I also got Back to Education Allowance for 3 years while going throw college. Instead of slating the government I think I should be thanking them. Without the benefits they gave me when I was on my arse... I would of not been able to get back on track! Complete college, find work and now start my own business. So thank you Irish government. I appreciate everything you have done for me! Gluck Gluck Gluck!!

P.S Posted this here as the guy I'm talking about is kinda big and obnoxious. I don't fancy fighting him ha.

You're welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Skysportsjeremykyledutchgoldpyjamas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

If you aren't judging him then you should and judging by your description he sounds like a free-loading waste of space that has become so engrained on benefit street that he thinks he actually is someone whereas in actual fact he has contributed nothing to society and is a parasite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭TallGlass

I dunno, seems like the unemployed or welfare users are the only people of keeping politics in check. I say fair play to him, maybe if us low and middle come earners had some balls. Throw a few 1 cents comes at them when the call, while shouting, 'please its all I got, go away you demon'. We might get somewhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,616 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

The social welfare payment was 204 euro a week, it was reduced to 188, fine gael have cut welfare payments, and taken away services from disabled people,this government is not a friend of people relying on social welfare payments. maybe your friend needed help with some issue in the past and got no help from these parties, and they just show up when they are looking for votes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

pgj2015 wrote: »
    The social welfare payment was 204 euro a week, it was reduced to 188, fine gael have cut welfare payments, and taken away services from disabled people,this government is not a friend of people relying on social welfare payments. maybe your friend needed help with some issue in the past and got no help from these parties, and they just show up when they are looking for votes.

.fg didn't cut the dole to e188 afaik....twos biffo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭jt69er

Obviously spelling & grammar were not part of your college course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Phone Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

TallGlass wrote: »
    Throw a few 1 cents comes at them when the call, while shouting, 'please its all I got, go away you demon'. We might get somewhere!

Haha very good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

Whatever you do OP, don't look into what the Irish Government give themselves and their fellow cronies through our states finances. You'll probably throw yourself into the river through sheer rage and depression if you find out

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,004 ✭✭✭Hammer89

jt69er wrote: »
    Obviously spelling & grammar were not part of your college course.

Yet he's running his own business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Feckthis

Hammer89 wrote: »

Don't feed the Troll is coming to mind :D

I also wear odd socks from time to time. So what!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Congratulations. You're bought and sold ten times with your own money without even realising you're on the market. These gowls get much shorter shrift than that man gave them from me these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,946 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Hammer89 wrote: »

Hope it's not a tattoo or printing business. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 996 ✭✭✭1eg0a3xv7b82of

Excluding single childless working people, The whole country is on some type of state funded welfare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

Excluding single childless working people, The whole country is on some type of state funded welfare.

We're all Enda's children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭thattequilagirl

€204 was an absolutely ridiculous amount. Providing an income of more than €800/month gave people absolutely no incentive to work. I was on it for about three months after I finished college, where I had been living off €70-80/week and my friends and I thought we had struck gold.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Superhorse

A welfare bashing thread on boards, this must be a first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭screamer

The only people the government has failed are workers. Paying to prop up all the useless layabout wastes of space. Nobody should be living on the dole the whole of their lives with their children's children's children also being raised on it. I'll be telling TDS to get lost as well and only come back if and when they get overhaul the social poorfare system and dump the spongers who have never contributed a cent in their lives...............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,463 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

The same person hasn't worked a day in his life and is getting social welfare all of his life

:mad:
    now I'm not judging him.

Why not? You should be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,460 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

People that have never worked a day in their lives should be required to do a certain amount of community/volunteer work for their dole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,926 ✭✭✭✭Victor

The same person hasn't worked a day in his life and is getting social welfare all of his life

He gets money every week given to him by the state. He is in a house given to him by the state! Probably gets Fuel allowance, Family income supplement.
    Fuel allowance is primarily given to people living alone. If he has a house, I take it that he isn't living alone.

Family income supplement is only paid to working people on low incomes.
    now I'm not judging him.
    O rly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

now I'm not judging him

now I'm not a racist but ......................:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

No judgement at all at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Superhorse wrote: »
    A welfare bashing thread on boards, this must be a first?

A vile new trend. There was none of that in my day.

Not all long term Welfare claimants are scroungers. Some lack the skills, social and practical to get and keep a job. No matter what help they get they'll never achieve those skills. Should they be abandoned by those of us who can? Definitely not. I am glad to be able to help them through my taxes, as I (twice) needed to claim Unemployment benefit/assistance and was damn glad of it. Maybe this person has issues that are beyond help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

I have no problem with people on Social Welfare. I have a problem with people who become dependent upon it and become so self entitled to it they become career-doleheads.

That being said, I think there is a lot of hyperbole over people on welfare benefits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭sozbox

FF cut job seekers and cut min wage, FG didn't touch job seekers rates and raised the min wage twice in 5 years. Facts please facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,616 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

sozbox wrote: »
    FF cut job seekers and cut min wage, FG didn't touch job seekers rates and raised the min wage twice in 5 years. Facts please facts.

FG cut carer's payments and payments to the disabled and kids with special needs.