Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Whitewinged

Colser wrote: »
    Oh God i hear you..drove into work in 2nd gear yesterday and today,went for a walk at 2pm and clung to the buggy for dear life as footpaths were still lethal.No work tomorrow and its tropical tonight FFS,changed my hair appointment and all as I didnt want to be on the news falling on my arse in the morning,I hate the ice:mad:

I know, it's a pain. I fell once on it in front of about 20 people queuing for a bus right outside the train station. Quickly got back up because I was embarrassed and then went flying again. All you could hear was "ooooh", "awh" and "ouch" from everyone looking at me. Cringe. I broke my wrist and it was two weeks before my wedding :( They took the cast off for me before the wedding though :) I do have a really bad fear when it comes to ice on the paths and roads now though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭22catch

Anyone else's legs aching from contorting themselves in weird positions on icy pavements? I feel geriatric today from trying not to slip on my ass. Also, it's awkward no knowing whether or not to offer assistance to anyone elderly when you see them struggling on the icy bits too. I was keeping an eye on an elderly lady while I was walking to the local shopping centre on Wednesday, but I didn't want to risk offering her any help because I was worried she might get offended, anyway, I wasn't much steadier on the ice than she was so all I could do was slow down and keep a discreet eye on her in case she slipped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,671 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Kathryn Thomas.

Sorry, but she'd be grand if she was only on the TV/radio every now and again, but RTE seem to want to have her on 24/7.

Fed up looking at her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

Arrgh, I was plugging something in under my desk and I whacked the back of my head off it, precious brain cells were lost.

Medusa22 wrote: »
    Arrgh, I was plugging something in under my desk and I whacked the back of my head off it, precious brain cells were lost.

You must be gone in to minus figures now :p :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Medusa22 wrote: »
    I thought it was battery operated?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Upping the power!!!

selous wrote: »
    Upping the power!!!
    Id be afraid of a power surge:D

You must be gone in to minus figures now :p :pac:
    selous wrote: »
    Upping the power!!!

Cheeky feckers, the lot of ye!! I am a lady, I have no idea what you're talking about.

I was plugging in my laptop :p

My next TA will be a power cut :P
    Ok, maybe Selous is right, increasing the power on my beloved vibrator :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Probably diesel:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

The site looks different to me today (desktop)...anyone else notice this?
    TA'd that they keep changing the look of Boards when there's no need.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭thattequilagirl

I hate hotels that cheap out with one bottle stuck to the wall that's supposed to be shampoo, conditioner and body wash ESPECIALLY if it's an expensive hotel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

eisenberg1 wrote: »

For the extra rattling and chugging??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rodge68

Barking dogs owned by selfish people who dont care about their neighbours and who keep the dogs cooped up..it's no wonder the dogs are gone mad BUT they are driving me mad also !!!

Well diesel gone under a euro a litre so the milage will be quite high in no time Id say:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Well diesel gone under a euro a litre so the milage will be quite high in no time Id say:D

At the rate it's going, it will be up for the NCT soon....

Burn out is a real problem :( :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭rosie16

Lidl have an offer today and tomorrow, half price dog-food, the stuff I usually buy for the woof. But it's all gone. :mad: I was hoping to cash in and make some savings. It's still pretty good value at full price but still. garr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Being called a fussy eater because you don't eat EVERYTHING

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Robsweezie wrote: »
    Being called a fussy eater because you don't eat EVERYTHING
    :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

At the cinema earlier. There must have been 20 of us in a theater that can hold 400.
    So I just grab a seat.
    But then this woman comes along and after much huffing and puffing she informs me that I am in her seat and asks me to move! There are 380 other fcking seats but she wants to sit in the seat that is listed on her ticket!
    So I move.

And then some family come in and of all the free seats in the place they decide to sit right behind me and one of the kids spends the first half of the movie kicking the sh1t out of my seat back...so I move again.

Tell you what, good thing I was in a relatively good mood or I would have gone postal on them all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Despite the fact that I wear glasses, I still managed to squirt myself in the eye with juice from the grapefruit I was eating this morning. Shortly after I got into the shower with my glasses on.
    Today I was reminded of why I always go shopping by myself, and never, ever set foot in a shop with the OH. I swear to God as long as I live I will never set foot in as much as the local shop for a carton of milk in his company :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

73Cat wrote: »
    Despite the fact that I wear glasses, I still managed to squirt myself in the eye with juice from the grapefruit I was eating this morning. Shortly after I got into the shower with my glasses on.
    Today I was reminded of why I always go shopping by myself, and never, ever set foot in a shop with the OH. I swear to God as long as I live I will never set foot in as much as the local shop for a carton of milk in his company :(

Do tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Sick of being sick. Sick of being a sick, infectious, moaney cow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Do tell.

Heh! Basically it was his idea to go into the shop with me to get a few bits. We couldn't get everything that was needed in the first place, so drove to another. I picked up something as I saw it was on special offer, and he freaked saying why could I have not got it in the first shop, and this is why he doesn't go into shops with me !!! The man has zero patience. So I slapped it back on a random shelf in a sulk, thus probably TAing some poor shelf stacker ! WTF, he is lucky he wasn't wearing the tube of toothpaste going home. Then he goes back and gets it, oh Sweet Jesus there is a special place for me in heaven :(:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

Something smells funny in our room but I just can't find it anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,054 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Saw some teenage twat on a "hover"board with ****ty L.E.D.s going about 2 miles an hour while texting. I figure that's the modern day definition of a doucebag.

I despair at the next generation...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,054 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Trivially annoyed that I can't check on my phone to see if I got "post of the day" today :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

The sight, smell and thought of fast food when you're about to be violently sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

everlast75 wrote: »
    Trivially annoyed that I can't check on my phone to see if I got "post of the day" today :(

M.T Cranium did. Sorry:(