Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,985 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

whelan2 wrote: »
    Powerwasher wont work, my hands are freezing from trying to get it going. Yard is like a skating rink

Get a 25kg bag of salt and spread it around.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

whelan2 wrote: »
    Lad that cuts our lawn charges 15 euro an hour.

And what do your kids surly they should be at it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,433 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

naughto wrote: »
    And what do your kids surly they should be at it

This guy is cutting the lawns around here for over 30 years. Does loads of people's lawns around here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

There is a crisis in the Kovu household.

We have ran out of milk. Ran out of milk!!! :eek::eek:
    I don't recall this ever happening before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Have ye nerr a bag of Volac down the yard?
    Or a quiet suckler?

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Have ye nerr a bag of Volac down the yard?
    Or a quiet suckler?

Lots of quiet sucklers but only Odd-Ear the heifer has calved.
    Suppose I could try the ones that were weaned a couple days ago :P The hill is like a sheet of ice on either side to travel down so that's the problem. Fecking snow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Kovu wrote: »
    Lots of quiet sucklers but only Odd-Ear the heifer has calved.
    Suppose I could try the ones that were weaned a couple days ago :P The hill is like a sheet of ice on either side to travel down so that's the problem. Fecking snow.

Ah it's not a snow emergency till ta run out of spuds!

ganmo wrote: »
    Ah it's not a snow emergency till ta run out of spuds!

They're in the underground freezer across in the garden!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Was in bed yesterday morning at 6.30am. Heard the neighbour going out to fodder. I know the sounds at this stage. Door opens . Door shuts. Waited about 20 secs. Tried to start the tractor. No go.
    Another 20 secs. Tried again. No joy. Tried a third time and the started barely went round . Door bangs shut. He gave up.
    felt sorry for him- we have all been there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

This weather will test a lot of batteries, could be plenty of F'in and blindin' tomorrow morning :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    Glad stayed home now :)

I hope you have a small reek of turf drawn into the back kitchen. Tis going to be a cold one in the midlands!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Muckit wrote: »
    I hope you have a small reek of turk drawn into the back kitchen. Tis going to be a cold one in the midlands!!

Nah she will have to fend for herself tomorrow. I'm off on duty :(

Ah chivalry is well and truly dead :)

Muckit wrote: »
    Ah chivalry is well and truly dead :)

Its character building

God help that man

exactly what i say to every man waiting at the top of the aisle

seems like a sound lad, he knows what a fork is :)

Oh dear, did someone forget their proofreader.

N8guVyLl.png?1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Clear herd test this morning.......and exhale!

See ALDI have the fishing wear on sale tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Michael Martin is on telly now, gripping stuff. Everyone should tune in.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    Heard on the radio this evening that FF were two points up on the two latest Red C polls :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Base price wrote: »
    Heard on the radio this evening that FF were two points up on the two latest Red C polls :confused:

Saw that, both FG and lab down, historically we would have been die hard ff's must admit to being totally apathetic to them all, my only fear is SF getting a bigger foothold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Id say they will get a good few seats this time around , people are sick of the austerity budgets of FG and there isn't really any other party worth voting for .
    Did he say they woukd get rid of water charges or did I hear him wrong ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Watching Bridge Of Spies, Tom Hamks film. Excellant Cold War story based on actual events. Good stuff.

_Brian wrote: »
    Watching Bridge Of Spies, Tom Hamks film. Excellant Cold War story based on actual events. Good stuff.

Some negotiator that fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Saw that, both FG and lab down, historically we would have been die hard ff's must admit to being totally apathetic to them all, my only fear is SF getting a bigger foothold.
    FF all the way in my family even through the bad times.
    Not the most popular opinion but I have to give credit where credit is due. FF did more for my area in NCD and my late Grandparent's/Uncle (Longford) than FG, Labour and the asses in the Rainbow Coalition thingie ever did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,423 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Some negotiator that fella

Should work for IFA, be on some salary then ;)

Only up at 10 am. Normally if I have a lie on one of the kids would be up at cock crow. That's the last of the lie In's until around June :(