Kodi Android TV Streaming Box [Livingsocial + wetek group]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

bigpink wrote: »
    Take lobg to arrive?
    A week approx, for the wetek.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

dodzy wrote: »
    A week approx, for the wetek.

So most other stuff sold here by resellers is a rip off?
    Dont mean the group buy thats a multi box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

What the hell are you talking about? This is a group buy for the wetek box.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,206 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

This is now officially closed, I was waiting for one guy who promised to pay me for three units by 10am this morning, despite sending him a couple of emails and text messages he hasn't gotten back to me nor has he transferred the funds, there are others who were also emailed this morning giving them up to 10am, but they haven't gotten back to me either.

I have to draw the line somewhere, I tried to be as fair as I possibly could but its not fair on those who have already paid me for their ones. I had said I was limiting it to 75 units, I have actually exceeded that, so the final number been submitted is 79, made up of 66 sat units and 13 cable/terrestrial units.

Thats it now, I cant make anymore exceptions, I am really sorry for those who have missed out on this, I can safely say now that this one was by far the most time consuming and hardest one to get thru.

Can the wetek get saorview and can you record?Or a link to it please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭eamonnq

dodzy wrote: »
    Folks, this is a Bargain Alerts thread. January Santa has enough on his plate without having to sift through "what does this box do" / "how do I set it up"/ etc requests. There's plenty of info out there, youtube included. It's not hard to do a quick google search. There's another boards thread set up here to avoid precisely this clutter.

And here is another source of info. Not that hard to find in fairness.

See previous posts/links

No more emails or PM's will be replied to about these now, unless its from someone who gotten in on this obviously. Any money which is sent to me from her on will also be refunded. The details have gone of to Wetek now and Im not prepared to amend them now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Appreciate all the help Aquos76.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Tinder Surprise

@Aquos76

I have just sent you an email there please add em to the list ..thanks

I jest. I Jest ;P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,185 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Bollox I missed out on this again! :(

Order submitted and paid for now, 83 units in the end. I'll let ye know when they get dispatched and keep ye all updates along the way.

Thanks for all of your cooperation and trusting me with your money :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,951 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Order submitted and paid for now, 83 units in the end. I'll let ye know when they get dispatched and keep ye all updates along the way.

We all have seen how much boxes go for on DD and Adverts.

Someone buying in the MXQ for €30 and selling them on for €70/80 must be making an absolute killing.

So many stupid people paying over the odds for a basic box than they could set up themselves in a few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Aquos76 wrote: »

Appreciate it man, the excitement starts now for us :D

emmetkenny wrote: »
    We all have seen how much boxes go for on DD and Adverts.

Someone buying in the MXQ for €30 and selling them on for €70/80 must be making an absolute killing.

So many stupid people paying over the odds for a basic box than they could set up themselves in a few minutes.

Yeah? Just buy from china and wait instead of buying here at home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Mostly, yes.
    You could buy from China with fast shipping also.

Wetek from Europe but not group buy price is still an okay price - http://webshop.openelec.tv/

Wish.com\aliexpress\amazon for many others.

Loads of sellers on Amazon as well.

Your paying at least €50 more by buying through Facebook/Adverts in most cases just for them to install a Reported on the box for you which you could do yourself in 10 minutes, including time to make yourself a coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭loopymum

The group buy is a fantastic price in fairness, it's a saving of 26.99 over the price directly and that is including the parcel motel as well.
    Thank you Aqous

I'm half kicking myself for not getting two now.

I paid the other night and sent my details but I didn't get any email back from Aqous, that's grand with me as I'm sure Aqous is up to his eyes with it but I thought I saw some one saying about replies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭eamonnq

Loads of sellers on Amazon as well.

Your paying at least €50 more by buying through Facebook/Adverts in most cases just for them to install a Reported on the box for you which you could do yourself in 10 minutes, including time to make yourself a coffee.

Yes, but some people would not have a clue how to go about it, and are happy to pay a bit extra to have it all done for them, which is fine until the addons stop working and they haven't a clue how to add new ones or fix anything

MXQ boxes with Kodi set up already are on adverts for as little as 50 euro too.

loopymum wrote: »
    The group buy is a fantastic price in fairness, it's a saving of 26.99 over the price directly and that is including the parcel motel as well.
    Thank you Aqous

I'm half kicking myself for not getting two now.

I paid the other night and sent my details but I didn't get any email back from Aqous, that's grand with me as I'm sure Aqous is up to his eyes with it but I thought I saw some one saying about replies

I'm sorry I didn't reply, anyone who's unsure whether their payments came throu, feel free to email me and I'll follow it up. All I can say, every persons that paid via PayPal or Revolut has been accounted for.

Edit, I've just replied to your email now confirming receipt of your payment:).

eamonnq wrote: »
    Yes, but some people would not have a clue how to go about it, and are happy to pay a bit extra to have it all done for them, which is fine until the addons stop working and they haven't a clue how to add new ones or fix anything

MXQ boxes with Kodi set up already are on adverts for as little as 50 euro too.

I hadn't a clue either but there is so much out there to help its very simple now.

All you have to Google is 'How To Use Kodi' hardly rocket science :)

I do know what your saying. My dad bought a Chromecast yesterday and I set it up for him last night. Before I left he asked me how to plug it out of the telly so nothing funny happens :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Lads I have been scouring the thread but I just wanted to ask for a bit of extra info? Is there anyway of getting apps like mobdro /showbox on these or android as an OS for that matter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭wiz569

battser wrote: »
    Lads I have been scouring the thread but I just wanted to ask for a bit of extra info? Is there anyway of getting apps like mobdro /showbox on these or android as an OS for that matter?

Yes there is m8,there's a link to the thread regarding what theses boxes do etc a couple of pages back iirc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

battser wrote: »
    wiz569 wrote: »
    Yes there is m8,there's a link to the thread regarding what theses boxes do etc a couple of pages back iirc

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057531921

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,151 ✭✭✭Etnies

Dear God your getting one of these boxes nd asking about saorview...

Etnies wrote: »

People see the price and how much traffic the thread gets and decide they want it to even though they don't know what they are buying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,255 ✭✭✭GY A1

Etnies wrote: »

there is a satellite or terestial tuner option

Then they ask a million questions about what it can do. Asking questions about how to make it do things is completely different ;) I had real trouble with my tvheadend and pnenigma but was able to sort it with the help of the kind folk here.

Once you have some clue, you'll be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭shalom

People see the price and how much traffic the thread gets and decide they want it to even though they don't know what they are buying.

Yes I put my hand up and admit to being o e of these people . I was hoping just to plug it in the telly and Volia then it will work, I will have channels . Bah does that not do the job ?

I hope you're joking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Best to wait until you have the box and plug it in.

When you have it plugged in and booted up, next step is here

Any questions you have about the box, best to ask them here

Any information or tips/tricks about the box, you will find, or can post here