Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭Homer jay

Hi, is it just my ipad kicking up or is there adds now coming up on boards down the middle of the page blocking some of the text that people have written, if it is its really annoying. These adds are the same add that are on the side of the page. Thanks in advance. Homer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

My phone doing it as well. Top third middle of screen . If I need a skip I know who to call. It's a new revenue stream to help pay the Mods, price of Coke gone up with recent Garda seizures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,435 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Easter eggs in dealz!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    My phone doing it as well. Top third middle of screen . If I need a skip I know who to call. It's a new revenue stream to help pay the Mods, price of Coke gone up with recent Garda seizures.

*relaxes in ad-free zone*

Bet ye wish ye were mod now. :D

Don't know which to apply for, Boards Mod., or IFA General Secretary ............

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Don't know which to apply for, Boards Mod., or IFA General Secretary ............

General Secretary gets more moolah but we get to keep our anonymity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Kovu wrote: »

The coke and hookers is a nice auld kick back to being a Mod too.

Getting too old for that coke stuff, makes me sneeze.

It's a wonder any of ye have a septum left at this stage............ :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

sure we all know ya from twitter numpty lol

Ha! I know, but not every boards poster is on Twitter. Plus I changed my name there ages ago! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,702 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Ha! I know, but not every boards poster is on Twitter. Plus I changed my name there ages ago! :)

Your never too hard to find .

Christmas decorations are down here. Half an hour to take down and a few hours to put up :rolleyes:

Reggie. wrote: »
    Your never too hard to find .

Christmas decorations are down here. Half an hour to take down and a few hours to put up :rolleyes:

Decorations are taken down on Nollaig na mBan!

No we had enough of chasing the wee one from the tree

Don't get a cat so, he keeps trying to chew the red lightbulbs. Last year he stole the baby Jesus from the crib and beat him round the house before chewing his head off. We never found him since and now Mary has gone missing.

I raised him well.:)

Don't get a cat so, he keeps trying to chew the red lightbulbs. Last year he stole the baby Jesus from the crib and beat him round the house before chewing his head off. We never found him since and now Mary has gone missing.

I raised him well.:)

What to rob babies??? Are ya that broody :D

God no. Keep those away from me. The brother has produced one so that'll keep the parents happy.

i think reggie is offering bulling services lol

Nah. I'm more of a teaser bull at this stage :D

Arrah no thanks. Sure he has no hair and now he can't eat chocolate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Arrah no thanks. Sure he has no hair and now he can't eat chocolate.

He doesn't need his hair to stand to make a baby

gate hung in the new place today. was only back in my own yard greasing the tractor and i saw a neighbour getting over the fence to inspect 😂😂

And so it begins :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Very neat...

My modus operandi is to put up the posts, and not actually hang the gate for months / years, just have it tied to perfectly good posts :(

Not to be critical, but I dunno if you'd need to drop the gate a small bit if you'll have small lambs... Maybe... Just looks a small bit high...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

Anyone know if Kinvara is accessible by car?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,985 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Boaty wrote: »
    Anyone know if Kinvara is accessible by car?

From where?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

Very neat...

My modus operandi is to put up the posts, and not actually hang the gate for months / years, just have it tied to perfectly good posts :(

Not to be critical, but I dunno if you'd need to drop the gate a small bit if you'll have small lambs... Maybe... Just looks a small bit high...
    Better that way and then hang a small bar off the bottom of the gate with chains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,435 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Oh's birthday is tomorrow youngest lad said to him you're only 53 years off being 100

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭Grueller

From the sounds of it you'll be suffering today :D

You're not wrong Reggie. I am just home and in the door. Jaysus a drive home with a hangover is torture of the highest order. I am as sick as a bus to Knock.

Very neat...

its 5 inches off the ground ? will be putting an entrance in with 804 so i can raise it up