RIP Norman Wisdom / Gat got Fraped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Both were on the titanic which sunk this morning.

Dammit now I heard the Hindenburg blew up with Karen Carpenter and Michael Jackson onboard. Today is a dark day !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

I'll just let Mister Grimsdale know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,267 ✭✭✭joeysoap

Groundhog toady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

At least he went out doing what he loved....playing a policeman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,123 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

In other news, Kirk Douglas is still alive and kicking....99 :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,869 ✭✭✭asherbassad

Turtyturd wrote: »
    At least he went out doing what he loved....playing a policeman.

And everything in between.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

RikkFlair wrote: »
    In other news, Kirk Douglas is still alive and kicking....99 :eek:

Alive yes, kicking i'm not so sure about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,021 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

RikkFlair wrote: »
    In other news, Kirk Douglas is still alive and twitching....99 :eek:

fixed your post ;)

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Xaracatz

In other news, Jedward are still alive.

Keep fighting the good fight boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Was the Op not kidnapped back in 2009 by people he owed money to, and held in a container. He managed to free himself and was found naked in a field of sheep ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭Faith+1

Just heard JFK was shot in Dallas. I'll keep you posted OP...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Anyone see the new Nokia 5110? Brilliant phone, has a game called Snake on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Still big alive in Albania.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭dandyelevan

Was the Op not kidnapped back in 2009 by people he owed money to, and held in a container. He managed to free himself and was found naked in a field of sheep ...

The Taoiseach Brain Cowan, who is NOT dead...maybe just dead drunk, allegedly, mumbling (through an interpreter) that the OP was a taxpayer, and committed no wrong in that field of sheep. Mr. Cowan got this information from one Bertie Ahern, who revealed his source as a horse grazing on a nearby property.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,767 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Someone just invented the wheel apparently. Might come in handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Ah Jaysus OP, I thought my upload speeds were bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Still big alive in Albania.

Yes that slapstick style is very big in Eastern Europe. I have a couple of friends that swear by Mr Bean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Next you'll be telling me that Mr Grimsdale is dead !

Norman Wisdom was reincarnated years ago as Lee Evans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,035 ✭✭✭uch

Candie wrote: »
    Norman Wisdom was reincarnated years ago as Lee Evans.

Before he died ?

22/25

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Don't tell him about Elvis, it might be too much this morning!
    He divorced Priscilla :eek:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Someone just invented the wheel apparently. Might come in handy.
    Ancient news, sure it was patented back in 2001.

John Keogh was issued the innovation patent for a “circular transportation facilitation device”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Next you'll be telling me that Mr Grimsdale is dead !

About 2 months ago I was in a large office reception area, waiting for someone to meet me. There were about 10 people waiting all quiet and then the receptionist looked up and said "Mister Grimsdale ?", I nearly fell off my chair, maybe I should have done :)

SB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

How is George Formby these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

You's can Thank Mrs Gatling for this comedy classic thread ...

That or the Russians have found me. .

Mods please lock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

hahaha , no chance!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Hemerodrome

Gatling wrote: »
    Mods please lock

Ah no, it's going so well.

How is George Formby these days?
    Last I heard he was still selling the grills.

Flavour sealed in and it turned out nice again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Locked at the request of the Russians in control of Gatling's account. I ain't pissing Putin off.