If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Fancies For Today II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    bigger again on this

Tiger's Home @9/10

Southwell

Place Betting 2 Places

boyles

second will have to do (a well beaten second at that)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Having a bit of craic with the Lengthen The Odds feature on BetVictor.

It's not bad if a horse is too short to back and you fancy it to win by a few lengths.

They have four different lengths on offer for each horse. For example in the 3:20 @ Catterick today High Bridge is 5/4 and the options are:

2 Length or More @ 2/1
    4 Lengths or More @ 3/1
    6 Lengths or More @ 9/2
    8 Lengths or More @ 13/2

Ground is soft there today and essentially, as I see it at least, there are only four runners in the race with a chance and so I'd say whatever wins will win by a couple of lengths.

I'm on at 2 Lengths or More anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

13Lenghts :)

16 Dec 2015 - 12:20 Ludlow - Win
    Le Prezien @ 5/6

not the kind of race i'd normally be getting involved with but the form of this ones second last time out looks awful good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,896 ✭✭✭zimmermania

Backed Sheila's Buddy in the 2 15 at Ling 3/1 pp so even though only 6 runners I backed it ew.

Showed improved form last time and running against some out of form horses in this race.

Normally needs a stong pace coming from behind but with the fav and the 3rd fav needing further if he jumped out and made all at a steady pace he could beat these for speed (made all and won once) and I believe his price is too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Notice I had about 5 horse marked down today, and they are all running in the early meeting. So a bunch of singles.

Sacred Trust 11/4 (11:30)
    Clan Des Obeaux 11/4 (12:10)
    Super Scorpion 10/1 (12:20)
    Skylander 13/2 (12:55)
    Arkaim 13/2 (13:30)

Tried a really low stakes EW L31 too.

16 Dec 2015 - 12:20 Ludlow - Win
    Le Prezien @ 5/6

not the kind of race i'd normally be getting involved with but the form of this ones second last time out looks awful good

very easy at a very nice 13/8 :)

tinodz wrote: »
    Notice I had about 5 horse marked down today, and they are all running in the early meeting. So a bunch of singles.

Sacred Trust 11/4 (11:30)
    Clan Des Obeaux 11/4 (12:10)
    Super Scorpion 10/1 (12:20)
    Skylander 13/2 (12:55)
    Arkaim 13/2 (13:30)

Tried a really low stakes EW L31 too.

Not a horrible start...

2nd (Place)
    1st (Win)
    4th (Unplaced)
    5th (Unplaced)

Not worthwhile, but not a disaster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Small e/w on Very Noble in the next, the hood being left off might bounce him back, T Cannon seems to know how to eek out his good side too.

not sure if emerging force can beat charmix so went this double at 11/10

16 Dec 2015 - 3:00 Newbury - Place Only - 2 Places
    Tip It

Emerging Force @ 8/13

16 Dec 2015 - 4:05 Kempton - Place Only - 2 Places
    Tip It

Soofiah @ 1/3

Fancy Servini in Kempton's 5:10 to win by 1.5l or more @ 15/8.

Backed Sheila's Buddy in the 2 15 at Ling 3/1 pp so even though only 6 runners I backed it ew.

Showed improved form last time and running against some out of form horses in this race.

Normally needs a stong pace coming from behind but with the fav and the 3rd fav needing further if he jumped out and made all at a steady pace he could beat these for speed (made all and won once) and I believe his price is too long.

Pilot asleep almost failed to get 2nd and I still say he was the best horse,very little damage done but annoying all the same.

Firmament,now having his 2nd run for new yard should win the 6 10 at KEM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Delagoa Bsy here at Kempton, back down to winning mark and some money for it in a poor race.

Morris in the last after i changed my mind on the last one #muppet

A touch of the mailburners lol

Slattsy wrote: »
    A touch of the mailburners lol

30lyxc0.jpg

I thought it was ok :)

not that slattsy

from this (old thread so couldnt attempt a quotathon)

you were the

2d1oavr.jpg

Morris in the last after i changed my mind on the last one #muppet

to this

Yeah i know, didnt really look, just fancied throwing a dart at 2.

:(

charmix was massive at 5/2

wasnt around to take it, shouldve been fav after its last run

One i missed was O'Feoilains Boy but so busy with work i neither get to look at a race never mind get a bet on. Oh vell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

charmix was massive at 5/2

wasnt around to take it, shouldve been fav after its last run

That is precisely why I didn't back him last night, he was 7/4. Was sick when I saw the sp ( 6pm today )

1.30 sayeuri 2/1 (365)

absolutely nothing to go on here with this newcomer but if it has four legs and it is fit then it must be a good bet in a race where the other four are dire (maybe the once raced one might improve)

wouldnt like to see this one drifting saying that...5/4 come race time if it has ability...3/1 and i'm cashing out for a small loss

Two @ Exeter.

Jessbers Dream, 5/6 (won eased down last time out).
    Dunraven Storm, 5/2 (this seems somewhat easier than his last two races).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Kettleson

Two @ Exeter.

Jessbers Dream, 5/6 (won eased down last time out).
    Dunraven Storm, 5/2 (this seems somewhat easier than his last two races).

Going to take these 2 plus Mailburners 1:30 runner as a Christmas trixie and then close my book til St Stephens. Cheers lads. Have a good Christmas.

Hi Bronco 7/1 (3:50)

Really feel like we will see a solid run today. It'll probably come in last now I've said that!

Will let my winnings from Jessber's Dream ride on Alan King's GIVE HIM A GLANCE (11/4) in the 2:40 (who was waited with last time and came a little late but full of running. Doubt that will be the case today). Has the speed figures on his side also.

Final bet for the day:

CAJUN FIDDLE to win the 3:40 by 2 lengths or more at 6/4 with BetVictor.

tinodz wrote: »
    Hi Bronco 7/1 (3:50)

Really feel like we will see a solid run today. It'll probably come in last now I've said that!

Finished 3rd in the end :(