Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Sure look at the damage drugs did to Michaella McCollum and her friend. Peru at Xmas ffs....that would depress anyone.....Joe make the call and let's see how it is there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

Feck sake handbags in BT, with joes pay id say mrs duffy is a regular in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

More tears now...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Microphone has fallen into an AA meeting

Carlos on line 14

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"Drug addicts" Joe, they're addicted to drugs.

You pussy footing around it fits in to the attitude you just described of people having with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

are you drunk right now caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Who will B'Linda blame for her alcoholism?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

She will be "managing less" when the minimum pricing comes in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Now we are on to the alcoholics.
    Next up, a sex addict?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

I though that was going to instantly cure all our drink related woes?

GDY151

In the Bailey? when is it, are we going?

Usually outside Bailey area, I might just be there so to speak if I'm around town Christmas Eve ;)

Who will B'Linda blame for her alcoholism?
    The Dáil bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

inappropriate to have this lady on, refer her to a councillor

she will still have her drink others will suffer though

well done Leo

Reallllllllllllllly looking forward to Xmas now.....images of Oliver Twist spring to mind. This unburden in will get on Joes wick after a while.i sense that even for him it's heavy weather....so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

Jaysus all these tears today will just make the flooding worse

inappropriate to have this lady on, refer her to a councillor
    Cllr Queenan?

GDY151

I though that was going to instantly cure all our drink related woes?

Yes looks like the first hurdle will be people not being able to put food on the table.

It was because of the abooze, Joe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,483 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

This poor woman should not be in the national airways.

This is not going to help her.

GDY151

Could I suggest RAC.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Dreadful because it was too hard for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 quarefarmers

so the reason people start taking hard drugs is because they are an addict! flawed logic there mate

More times than not there is already underlying addiction issues before they take the plunge so to speak,nobody sets out to become an addict

Mass every morning? Rosary every evening?
    Sure we all do that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,483 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Mass AND the Rosary.

Not a patch on Guantanamo Bay.

This is the attitude right there....crap on all the efforts.....this one is a lost cause as in a lost cause......time to move on

Is there too much mollycoddling in the addiction treatment industry?

Cheaper alcohol abroad. Good choice

Abroad?............At least the drink is cheaper abroad?