Arsenal Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2015/16 ( Mod Note linked in OP 29/12)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Cech is some goalie

Super, no questions marks about the position - solid, reliable and one you can count on. Made some serious saves since joining, concentration is spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Just want to take a minute to reflect on what a good night baitin' Bayern was.

Thanks Arsene. Love you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Bellerin, Kos and Joel great.

Fair play Bellerin. Coming back into form in a tough away game.

And fair play Joel. If David Silva gave that assist, people would be going on about how special he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

Somebody let me no what they say on rte can't bring myself to watch the clowns

Being positive enough tbf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Excellent stuff. November can **** right off:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Never in doubt In fairness

Credit to the manager and the players, didn't give us a hope after 3 games - brilliant turn around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Top performances all over from players and management. Would love us to play with that intensity and professionalism all the time but suppose thats not possible. Onwards and upwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Managed a good performance in that bleedin' third kit!

Oh Eamonn... On winning a game that we needed to save ourselves... "Psychotically important"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,257 ✭✭✭omega man

Can't but be very proud of the club tonight.

Feels good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

I'm very happy but I wouldn't be me If I didn't say something negative so I will say I thought Walcott was poison tonight, really poor touch and passing and leaves our FB exposed,

Otherwise, Campbell has given me hope with his last 2 or 3 performances and fair play to Giroud for taking his chances tonight hopefully he will push on from this and deliver more. Rest of the team all around had a good performance, exactly what you would expect from Arsenal In this situation. Although with consideration for the injuries we did do very very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,778 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

omega man wrote: »
    Can't but be very proud of the club tonight.

Feels good.

Yes, they put in a great shift tonight.
    Even when we lose i'm happy as long as we put in a good shift.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Soups123

So we get one of Barca, RM, Wolfsburg, Atletico, Zenit?

Soups123 wrote: »

Yep. No Spaniards please...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,778 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Soups123 wrote: »

I'd be happy with Wolfsburg or Zenith.

What a strange group in hindsight. Three utterly shocking performances, and three superb ones. We don't do average performances!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭brianregan09

I'd be happy with Real aswell to be honest, We've taken them before and there not exactly brilliant either

BRING ON BARCA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(For the craic, like)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Sorry Europa League but Arsenal just don't play on Spursday :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,468 ✭✭✭DenMan

DenMan wrote: »
    I'm very confident about tonight! We're going to do it. 0-3 COYG :)

:D:D:D

Super win boys! Well done Arsenal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,896 ✭✭✭emmetlego

Really happy tonight, superb

That's all! COYG!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,133 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

DenMan wrote: »
    :D:D:D

Super win boys! Well done Arsenal!
    When I seen that earlier I thought you were mad.

Credit where it's deserved though, you got it spot on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 835 ✭✭✭SkySter

Thought Campbell was excellent tonight. Well ahead of Ox now in my opinion and if he keeps this up could end up being this seasons Coq.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Cech is some goalie

His presence gives composure to the entire back line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Anyone who still think Ox should be starting ahead of Campbell needs there head examined.

He's improving with every game and showing consistency something Ox has never done.

Delighted with tonight's result :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,133 ✭✭✭patrickc

I'm proud of Arsenal tonight :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Drexel

Gotta be happy with that.

Ive never been sold on Campbell but he is proving himself very capable the last few weeks. Most def ahead of the OX

We are due a handy draw sometime in the CL!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Drexel wrote: »
    Gotta be happy with that.

Ive never been sold on Campbell but he is proving himself very capable the last few weeks. Most def ahead of the OX

We are due a handy draw sometime in the CL!

There is no handy draw really imo.