Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,621 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

No doubt a lecture from D'Arcy now on the ills of drinking (and not eating porridge)

BINGO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭boggerman1

2smiggy wrote: »
    Wonder will buzz kill D'Arcy whine on about the price of drink , might just listen to the start of his show to see :(

Right on q from buzzkill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

of course he does, well that's me out , cannot listen to this bag of misery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Oh f**k off Buzzkill. I hope they raise the price of porridge.

Would it be better for our mental health if we didnt have a man with depression and small man syndrome lecturing for 90 minutes every day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Meanwhile, Ray and Jenny will probably crack open a bottle of their favourite fancy expensive wine tonight after a hard day's "work".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Oh f**k off Buzzkill. I hope they raise the price of porridge.

Would it be better for our mental health if we didnt have a man with depression and small man syndrome lecturing for 90 minutes every day?

Did D'Arcy have depression so to speak? I'm not joking here, genuinely curious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,185 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

If he has it's contagious 'cos I get depressed every time he comes on :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,127 ✭✭✭✭neris

I think its more of a case of he has it rather then did he have it.

Meanwhile, Ray and Jenny will probably crack open a bottle of their his favourite fancy expensive wine no sugar fruit flavored water tonight while jenny makes excuses to go to the jacks numerous times so he can swig out of a bottle of vodka stashed in the cistern to numb the sounds of rays pontificating after a hard day's "work".

:p

neris wrote: »
    I think its more of a case of he has it rather then did he have it.

Really? Genuinely curious on this. Any more info.?

No more info as im no more of a doctor then joe duffy is a radio presenter, but in my non professional opinion listening to the dross darcy comes out with and his sighing and montonous pontificating i diagnose a good bout of some sort of depression

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

No more info as im no more of a doctor then joe duffy is a radio presenter, but in my non professional opinion listening to the dross darcy comes out with and his sighing and montonous pontificating i diagnose a good bout of some sort of depression

An Atlantic Low
    <sigh>
    I dunno
    What does this do?
    Oops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Thanks. Wouldn't we all love to get interest like that. the present interest rate is less than 1% on deposits.

I think revenue borrow the lottery wheel to calculate the interest and penalties..
    Wonder if he followed our tax dodging Shannon airport invading TD and went to jail would he get out in 2 hours and debt gone...I know I would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

24 cans of heineken in tesco for €28. Mind you that canadian piss is 24 for 24

Hydrogen will be a minimum of €48 thanks to Leo the traitor

Neris, I like you and your posts, but that's displaying a serious misunderstanding as to what depression is.

I don't listen to D'Arcy enough to know his idiosyncrasies but what you've described is not typical of depression. Sorry, genuinely not having a go if it's coming across that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I used to think depression was just being a gloomy fecker all the time but having read some posts on here, there is a bit more to it and I certainly never hope it darkens my door

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=69759279

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Hydrogen will be a minimum of €48 thanks to Leo the traitor

he quoted everything from drink driving to hospitals improving, but in reality it's just an extra tax on those who cannot afford it. I used to drink an awful amount, price was never an issue, or i doubt it is to people with real drinking problems

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The way I see it is that it will have a larger affect on those in their teens, which is not a bad thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

ThisRegard wrote: »
    The way I see it is that it will have a larger affect on those in their teens, which is not a bad thing.

Those teens will have to be in bed before 9.00pm to avoid those corrosive drink ads on the telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Those teens will have to be in bed before 9.00pm to avoid those corrosive drink ads on the telly.

I reckon a few scoops is the least of our teenagers worries..what with all the selfies and revenge porn they are up to.

to be fair this minimum pricing is a joke and nobody is asking why the revenue is staying with the retailers if this is a public health initiative?.. its simply not logical to think putting the price up on already overpriced drink is going to be a magic cure for drink driving and lads battering each other at the weekend.

They claim they want to change the mindset and attitude to drinking but this isnt gonna do it.

I reckon a few scoops is the least of our teenagers worries..what with all the selfies and revenge porn they are up to.

to be fair this minimum pricing is a joke and nobody is asking why the revenue is staying with the retailers if this is a public health initiative?.. its simply not logical to think putting the price up on already overpriced drink is going to be a magic cure for drink driving and lads battering each other at the weekend.

They claim they want to change the mindset and attitude to drinking but this isnt gonna do it.

back in my day you were lucky to have porn to do a selfie.... young people these days :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

PBH on today.

so theres either an apology coming up for somthing that was broadcast on the liveline and joes thrown his toys out of the pram again at the thought of the BAI not letting him do and say what he wants or hes off doing promo work to flog his german book (again)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Ignorant moron alert, can they not sow these guys lips up.

Having to use the god awful beta site on desktop, it's a disgrace Joe Fillup.

This is great, feels like I'm on the only one in the office today.

[strips down to socks and jocks, rubs ass on the photocopier..]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

This old boy is telling the truth.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

ThisRegard wrote: »
    This is great, feels like I'm on the only one in the office today. [strips down to socks and jocks, rubs ass on the photocopier..]
    *wolf-whistles*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭miketv

I had to resort to twitter, no where near as fun as boards!

So by his logic, reducing the consumption of a depressive drug will increase suicide.