Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you part 8191.1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

I apologise for bringing down the tone of the thread, I have a tendency to bring the smut out in people, my friends refer to me as the smut fairy, it is both a blessing and a curse :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

xLisaBx wrote: »
    Could do something about your favourite boardsie? Or the trivial happiness thread? :)

I think I'll post a photo and say so long :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 178 ✭✭BenedrylPete

Medusa22 wrote: »
    I apologise for bringing down the tone of the thread, I have a tendency to bring the smut out in people, my friends refer to me as the smut fairy, it is both a blessing and a curse :pac:

like an impromptu erection ?

(although i really dont see what so bad about modular housing)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

OldNotWIse wrote: »

Noooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭xLisaBx

I think it would be really cool if we could post pictures in AH. We could all post pics of ourselves here so we know what each other look like :pac:
    Yes, I'm easily pleased :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

I think it would be really cool if we could post pictures in AH. We could all post pics of ourselves here so we know what each other look like :pac:
    Yes, I'm easily pleased :o

It could shatter a lot of illusions though:eek:

Penis.

Sure that's what the 'know your nerds' thread is for in cool pics and videos. I dared to post my photo the other day, if I close my account, you'll know why :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Sure that's what the 'know your nerds' thread is for in cool pics and videos. I dared to post my photo the other day, if I close my account, you'll know why :pac:
    We all would if we looked like you :(:pac:

Just got home now and made something to eat then sat down to read this thread..my foods gone cold over ye,Duuurty feckers and Menas Im shocked at you and your fluffing:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Colser wrote: »
    We all would if we looked like you :(:pac:

Just got home now and made something to eat then sat down to read this thread..my foods gone cold over ye,Duuurty feckers and Menas Im shocked at you and your fluffing:eek:
    Heading home to do a bit of er...dusting :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭xLisaBx

I thought they were all really old threads? Is there a current one? :eek:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054892994

Knock yourself out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭SAMTALK

Heading home to do a bit of er...dusting :)

And fluff up the pillows :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Having books I bought from up to two Christmases ago and still haven't read them.

SAMTALK wrote: »
    And fluff up the pillows :p
    Thank God for memory foam:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Thank God for memory foam:D

I heard that was NASA.....:cool:

selous wrote: »
    I heard that was NASA.....:cool:
    Well then you obviously know more about fluffing pillows than I do:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,977 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Found it - very nice.

Seven Worlds will Collide

Well then you obviously know more about fluffing pillows than I do:P

Pheeeww, you added pillows to that. sure it's all in how you throw it around, init??:rolleyes:

Gombeen politics, i'll bet they have no problem filling in their expenses forms..

If you have 2 houses how do you forget one of them???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭nicki11

Going the shop to buy something something specific and buying everything but that thing, sigh, but at least I have chocolate and toxic waste bars :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

selous wrote: »
    Gombeen politics, i'll bet they have no problem filling in their expenses forms..

If you have 2 houses how do you forget one of them???

I did not see that show last night but the headlines are enough to boil my blood. W@nkers, the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,754 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I get annoyed when I come in from my water logged back garden and I traipse muck into my house.....and then I look at the news, and see that I have absolutely nothing to get annoyed about compared to some people.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

People who wear baseball hats backwards

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,953 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Put on accents that have to go hand in hand with certain genres of music: like country music or hip-hop.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,977 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

People who wear baseball hats backwards

FYP :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,143 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Just back from an ordeal in the vets. Brought the dog in for his annual shots/check up and arrived to a waiting room with I'd say about eight dogs ahead of me the queue. Various levels of anxiousness and curiosity but been kept calm by their owners. No problem so far.

That was until this Lady Muck of a "soccer mom" with her two (no doubt spoiled) little darlings came in with,wait for it, SEVEN Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, in tow, each one of them yelping and hard to contain, which of course caused all the other dogs to get excited/become agitated.

One of them took a ****e right at the front door that she didn't even acknowledge (she DEFINITELY saw it as she was had the dog on the leash at the time), another one was visibly annoying another older dog (looked to have a wound around her leg that the KCS was sniffing around), but the creme de la creme was that when another one of her prized poodles got sick next to an older woman, she didn't even get off her arse to even offer to clean it up (instead the woman done so herself).

I mean how could one even manage to live with seven dogs in the house, nevermind maintain concentration on the road driving them to the vet.

In a waiting room full of dogs, she was without doubt the biggest bitch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 178 ✭✭BenedrylPete

FYP :D

But what are the alternatives.

No cap = cold.

Woolen beanie = look like a photofit rapist. Cold is preferable.

Fedora = hipster. Rapist is preferable.

Bowler = orangeman. Hipster is preferable.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Trivially annoyed at all the chat in here. Go back to being trivially annoyed.

Don't make me post in bold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

''is there anything for breakfast''

''no''

TA that I laughed a bit at the new st Vincent de paul ad. im terrible I know :(